Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Skin Armour Anti-mosquito Soap
 from Duck Key, FL,  Aug 31, 2009

I purchased this product by reading the only ONE review & I must say THANK YOU!!! IT really works. My husband & I both use it & when fanmily & friends visit we have a new bar of soap for them. It will be my gift for the holidays.I have been using this soap for over 8 months. I live in the Florida Keys...the mosquitos & No-See-UMS are bad here for the past several months. Before I would use Deep Woods Off as my wonderful perfume everyday. For months now I only use Skin Armour Anti-mosquito Soap & spray my hair & clothes with OFF Dry. I wish this came in shampoo. It really works. I give it 10 STARS...................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this promptly and have been using it since the mosquitoes started eating the whole neighborhood. Since I saw some reviews about expired products, I checked mine immediately upon receipt and it is good until at least next year. I live on a lake, surrounded by palm trees which seems to be a mosquito oasis. I can't even go out during the day without the mosquitoes having a field day. Since using this soap I have seen a significant change, it is as if I'm invisible to mosquitoes now. I made sure my toddler and I used it on the 4th and we had no mosquito bites while everyone else complained about them. TIP - I have noticed product works better if you wait until end of shower to use, and leave foam on body for at least a minute, rinse and end the shower. I am here purchasing another for my FIL who has Celiac disease and sometimes gets hives from the repellents.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received within a few days, use it regularly, even on my toddler
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells great and works great
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 11, 2008

I know this soap works since I used it before rafting and camping for two days (showered again with it after rafting) and came away with two mosquito bites on the back of one knee. Usually my boyfriend and I come back littered with bug bites after a whole weekend of camping near water but he came away with only one on his wrist and me with two on the leg. I heard a lot of grumbling from other campers so I know the bugs were out there but the soap really did the trick and it smelled fresh and clean too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jun 27, 2012

I camp and garden, and was hesitant to pay almost 10 bucks for a bar of soap. But when I think about how much I pay for candles and sprays I decided to give it a try. It worked for my whole family and is slow melting, I still have some to use this season. It smells different but not unpleasant, and when this bar is gone I plan to buy another. Better for the earth than spray cans as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good stuff
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The soap was expired!!
 from Savannah, GA,  May 12, 2011

I was hopeful in the product. I think it works but I was disappointed in overstock in sending two expired products. I didn't want to hassle with sending the product back so I kept it. On a positive note, the smell is very pleasant.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I was disappointed in the expiration of the product by almost a year.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No noticable difference
 from Denmark Twnshp, MN,  Jun 27, 2012

My husband likes the scent of the soap and it did keep his skin soft, but did nothing to prevent or reduce mosquito bites. For the price, go buy a bug spray.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't prevent mosquito bites
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS SOAP!
 from Minnesota,  Jun 28, 2011

I was laughed at! Camping near the BWCA in Minnesota I told people about my soap and I got many an eye roll. Until we were all being swarmed by mosquitos and gnats and.... I had ONE bite! One Bite! I LOVE THIS SOAP!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Abvsolutely
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really does work
 from NJ,  Jun 26, 2011

I decided to try this soap on a recent camping trip. It was very rainy and damp during most of the trip and the bugs were active. While I did end up with a few bites, overall I had many fewer than I would have normally had. This soap definitely works! And, it doesn't smell like insect spray - it has a pleasant, clean smell. The bar holds up well, too.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells good and seems to work
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 14, 2011

The soaps arrived in great shape - carefully packaged to within an inch of potentially being overpacked. They are a tiny bit smaller than an average bar of soap size but fit in a standard soap carrier / tray just fine. The smell is great and after hiking all day through the woods in Virginia, not one mosquito or flea or tick had bitten. Either they were not hungry that day or the soap works. Produces a suprisingly thick, rich creamy leather once you get it to lather (in our hard water)that you apply to your skin. Rather than rinse off immediately, you leave it on for a few minutes so the essential oils in it can really sink into your skin. The size did not appear to have shrunk at all and it dried out evenly without cracking. Overall, a good purchase and I still have plenty of the bar left for the remaining summer hikes.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

So I recently spent the summer in the tropics accompanied by too many mosquitoes for my taste. This product was a lifesaver. Made of fragrances found in nature that are known to repel mosquitoes. I bathed myself daily with this soap and maybe got bit once or twice. I would even drop the soap in my 6 month old's bath water because it would help keep mosquitoes away while he napped and slept. I've already ordered more for my next trip. Love this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIPOFF
 Jul 26, 2015

WENT TO AN OUTSIDE CHRISTMAS IN JULY COOKOUT; AND I WAS ON THE MENU FOR THE MOSQUITOS!! i LEFT IT ON 2-3 TIMES LONGER AND THE MOSQUITOS STILL BIT ME. I HAD TO USE THE DEEP WOODS OFF AT THE PARTY...DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 Jul 6, 2015

This little soap seems to work. I can not tell how many hours it will be effective because I am not able to be in the yard where I need it most for very long due to the heat. During the time I have been out, though, I have not had any skeeters buzzing around me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells good
 Feb 28, 2015

Smells really good and I think it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO MORE BITES
 Feb 17, 2015

After reading the reviews on this soap i was not sure if i should even try it. The reason i have is because one of the reviews mentioned,you have to lather it on you for a minute or two for it to work. It works great and i am going to buy several more bars in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expires in Two weeks!!!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 12, 2014

Going to write this review though I am waiting to hear from the distributor. I received my two bars of skin armor soap which I have used before and it works....problem with this order is that I was sent two bars that have an expiration date in two weeks. I realize there are arguments that it is probably still good, but when you pay ** a bar you would expect a decent expiration date. I am requesting two new fresh bars, and if their customer service is agreeable I will gladly change my review! Fingers crossed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works surprisingly well.
 from Colorado,  Dec 11, 2013

I didn't actually expect a soap to keep away the Mosquitos but bought for our fishing and camping trip to an area notorious for heavy Mosquitos. It seemed to work. I still used repellant on the more exposed areas of my skin but didn't get any bites when I changed into a bathing suit (out behind a bush) or even after wiping sweat from my face which normally wipes off the repellant. I also used on a daily basis when not on vacation because I often go outside in the yard or walk the dogs. Had no bites even though I used no repellant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless
 from Island Grove, FL,  Oct 2, 2013

I have tried this many times. I have an outdoor shower and the mosquitoes bite me as I am lathering this soap on and the minute I step out of the shower. Ridiculous waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No results as promised!
 from Lenexa, KS,  Jul 30, 2013

We purchased this soap to help us ward of bugs while on a camping trip to Wisconsin. We used it faithfully and did not see any difference! We ended up using OFF with Deet. That worked! I wouldn't waste your money on this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it doesn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Jun 22, 2013

I ordered this soap because of all the good reviews but never got to try it why because all 4 were out dated from 2011 very disappointed who ever sold this i am sure knew it name on return lable allure imports from sault sainte Marie MI so beware hope you have better luck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soap
 from Ellicott City, Md,  Jun 11, 2013

We weren't sure if this soap would really work. So we ordered only 1bar last year. This year we ordered 5 bars. It has a nice smell and lathers just like regular soap. Doesn't leave a greasy film and isn't drying either.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The soap repels Mosquitos very effectively.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought