Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Questioned weight/volume
 from AZ,  Nov 8, 2009

I purchased a single one and liked it so much I went back and ordered the special for 4 for $$ as it made them about half price. I was shocked when I opened them and saw that they were about 3/4 full as the first one was full. So I went to my store and brought home my accurate postal scale.. They say 8 oz. Container and all and not full, they weighed 9.8 oz. Since the lid is very light weight ( .o6 oz), I have to assume that the container weighs in around 1.8 oz. total. So I am happy and really do like the body butter, but I was very upset until I checked it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will buy again!
 from Bozeman, MT,  Feb 22, 2011

Soothing, healing and absorbs into skin fast. Love the lotion, I love shea butter and the minerals are nice addition. Smooth no granules with the minerals. I bought Cucumber and melon scent and it is not over powering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frances 43
 from Paragould, AR,  Feb 2, 2011

The product is exactly what I wanted. I have enjoyed using it every day and gave some for gifts to my relatives. They have been pleased with the product. It goes into the skin easily and makes it so soft. I will order more as my supply is gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice product, but not worth the $$
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2011

Overall, this is a nice product -- it is relatively non-greasy and it moisturizes well. However, the scent I bought (Cherry Almond) smells somewhat like the artificial cherry scent of cough medicine. The scent is also very strong -- not good for people who are sensitive to strong smells. There are other lotions available that are a much better quality in this price range, or even cheaper. (Unless you are trying to support Israeli products.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shea butter
 Dec 7, 2010

Unremarkable but delivered fast, works well, good value, what more could you ask for?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Sea Spa Care Shea Body Butter
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 8, 2008

I got the cucumber melon. It's refreshing and has a nice smell and feel. Good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim B.
 Apr 28, 2015

received this and it was watery. more like soup then body butter. very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L
 Mar 17, 2015

7th time I've ordered and it never fails to be perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old and Runny
 from Ithaca, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

Very disappointed when I opened this to see it was no thicker then a glass of milk. It even smelled awful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all since the product was defective and turned into liquid leading me to believe it is old and expired.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful! it was liquid and runny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Castroville Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

I was really disappointed in this product, It is called a butter, but it is more like runny milk. The fragrance was nice The texture needs to be made to fit the description of butter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what was expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from susieq, li ny,  Sep 11, 2012

It's an OK product. Nothing special. It's like that Moo cream. Light, fluffy cream. The fragrance is a little strong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Sea Spa Shea BOdy Butter
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Jul 27, 2011

Excellent for moisturizing your body. Consistensy is very creamy, smooth and smells delicious.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Sea Spa Care 8-oz Shea Body Butter
 from msmd,  Jul 15, 2011

I ordered to condition my skin, I use all over as a body creme

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to dry skin, has a great feel.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 from peachess San Antonio Tx,  Aug 9, 2010

This product is very thin to call it body butter; however I like the way it smells.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought