Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Not the best brushes.
 from Montana,  Mar 19, 2014

I have been a professional makeup artist for many years. The description for this brush set is Inaccurate. It claims the brushes are goat and badger hair, but upon inspection after they arrived at my house, they are very obviously a synthetic fiber. The brushes all have the same texture and they shouldn't. For example: fan brushes should be fairly stiff while a blush or powder brush should have a lot more give. Several of the brushes are unusable. The two blush brushes and the powder brushes are too flat (not puffy enough)for the proper blending The fan brushes are downright floppy rendering them useless. The flat eyeliner brush should have a much thinner tip along the width. Most of the eye shadow brushes have the wrong shape and texture for blending. They should be poofier. Instead, they are flat like they have been in between the pages of a closed book for several days. And the few brushes that are functional, I would have done better price wise to buy them piecemeal at target. The only demographic this set is practical for are adolescent girls who are just learning. Other than that I DO NOT recommend this product for anyone who is serious about makeup. The word 'professional' should not be in the headline for this set.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
It was okay
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 5, 2013

One of the brushes had some bristles come out and another its bristles were bent in the wrong way but they are really soft and precise for so cheap!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Speechless with the quality! 5 out of 5!
 from Ogden, Utah,  Mar 18, 2014

I have spent hundreds of dollars on brushes and got this set just so i could have a traveling brush set. I was so surprised at how soft the brushes were, how beautifully they apply make up and how easy they are to clean! The leather case is fantastic and so easily portable. I am definitely speechless and feel like i got a great steal with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
great brushes
 from NY,  Sep 28, 2013

great brushes- soft and luxurious and feel great on the skin. not sure why anyone needs this many brushes bc at one point you realize that you have about 10 of almost the same brush- but nonetheless , great value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Brush Set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 3, 2013

Great product. Glad I bought it. Product did not disappoint. The pouch for the brushes is soft leather! More brushes than I think I'll ever use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the authenticity of the leather; the covering over the bushes is superb!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not seeing red
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

The bristles are super super soft and there are tons of brush options. The only one I am still missing is a foundation brush. The major disappointment for me is that the picture makes it look, at least on my computer, like the bristles are red..and they are NOT. They are the typical brown. I thought it was cool that they were red and bought them partly for that reason. So im bummed about that, but they are still an improvement to the ones i am using right now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makeup brush set
 from Houston Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

I thought the brush set was one of the best I've seen. My daughter loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quailty was very well made. Could almost compare to Mac.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect makeup brush set
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jan 4, 2013

This makeup brush set is perfect for everyone, even professional makeup artists. High quality brush set with every size brush that you could ever need. The case looks like it is of professional quality and is great for travel. My daughter is in cometology school and thought it was the best set out of all the others that she has seen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makeup brushes
 from Southeast,  Jan 2, 2013

My young friend just graduated from her design college and was in need of an excellent set of brushes to begin her career. I could not have made a better choice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought these for myself, looking for decent, cheap brushes that would be easy to use, and this was better then I expected. First of all, I had read several reviews on different websites saying that they shed a lot. I haven't seen any significant so far, other then a few hairs every ere and there. I also read that the pouch had "an over whelming smell of paint". It doesn't necessarily smell like paint, but definitely not leather. You can smell it if you purposely try to smell the pouch, but other then that it's hardly noticeable. The brushes are extremely soft, and pretty densely packed, and they pick up powders pretty easily. There's one for everything, and I love the pouch. My only complaint is that the pockets for the brushes are a bit big, but overall I love the brushes, and they are well worth the money, not to mention the fact that the whole pack costs about as much as a single brush from mac.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
make up brushes
 from Lansdale, PA,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this make-up brush set for my daughter. She loves them and likes how soft they are

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set
 Dec 26, 2012

I recived this set as a gift this Christmas and was uerwhelmed of how it turned out the brushes are excellent i wasn't disappointed at all!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well with the image on this site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent not to hard and stiff and just perfect to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Makeup Brush set (quality and price)
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  Nov 14, 2012

This was a gift for my gf and she seems to really like it. Only complain is that the description of the brushes is sooo small in the picture that its unreadable. Overall good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Case is NOT leather like I was led to believe from the description everything else seems good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality (other than the case)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Compact
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 7, 2012

I recently purchased this brush set and love it. There is a brush in every size for every job. I love the blending brushes in this set- very soft and easy to use. Even comes with multiple eyeliner brushes and blush brushes. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is an exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel like I am getting my moneys worth.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top