Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Montana,  Oct 22, 2014

I really like these brushes! Great price for 23 pieces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good set of brushes
 from waverly, ny,  Sep 17, 2014

Ive been on the hunt for good quality but not the high price. These are pretty good I mat say. The only downfall I have is the smell. They have a gasoline smell to them but not strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make-Up Brushes
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 13, 2014

Never seem to have the right make-up brushes. Love the bag and now I can keep my brushes together and the quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makeup Brush
 from GA,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought this item directly from *** on their site they boast that it came in a leather pouch lined with velvet. But they changed it bc someone complained that it was false advertising bc it is plastic. They even took out the part that it is made out of goat & badger (& leather) bc they are a member of ***. But Overtock states the description and actual case may be different than described. Total BS! The set is plastic- always was & never lined- plastic case all the way around. I suspect after more complaints they will remove the animal bristles bc they claim to never test on animals or at least remove the verbage 'goat & bedger brush set' from the label on the box. How did you get the the goat & badger hair??? Huh, ***, you ever so sweetly sneak up on a badger & take one hair at a time?? I suspect the description of the product on Overstock will change too once *** gets a hold of it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at ll close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Pleasantly Surprised With Eyeshadow
 from Oxnard,Ca.,  Jul 14, 2013

I recently purchased one of your Eye Shadow Palettes(88 colors).And was totally blown away,and how beautifully the eye shadow went on.Ive purchsed palettes before(not from you),and always seem to get a few for xmas.And quite honestly they usually suck.So,I was a little apprehensive to buy one.But thought Id give yours a try.The 1st thing that caught my eye,was the beautiful colors,and then 88 colors for 20$ or something.Cant beat it.I got my eyeshadow 2 days after I ordered it(that was nice). But was even nicer was the fact that you gave me top of line makeup for such a reasonable price.Im totally hooked cant wait to try out some other stuff.Thanx for giving me my moneys worth and then some.Your newest customer..Anna

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was much better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Arizona,  Mar 5, 2013

I got these as a gift the bigger brushes seem to come out when u use them and it gets all over your face they aren't as soft either I bought my sister makeup brushes cheaper that this and they were way soft and they always came with a lil book say what each brush was for. So there are better one cheaper ones out here. I asked her the hair falls out in her brush she said no. But the smaller brushes on this product work good no problem with that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Brushes
 from Nashua, NH,  Feb 26, 2013

What a great price for so many quality brushes. Nice variety of brushes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Utah,  Jan 17, 2013

I purchased the shanty makeup brushes, this was for a Christmas present, She really likes it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Verygood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verygood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be of good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Set
 from San Antonio, TX.,  Jan 11, 2013

These were a gift for my daughter, a professional cosmetologist.These are a nice budget set that compare favorably to some far pricier sets. Dont let the lack of a designer name deter you. You could pay far more for a set like this if you shop locally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? These brushes look really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. professional quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of brushes!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 5, 2013

These brushes are great and especially great for those on a budget. I am a professional makeup artist and these brushes pick up makeup and apply really nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Arrived exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality at a great price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Mississippi,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this brush set for my daughter's Christmas. We were both extremely pleased. She wanted a set of makeup brushes that were soft yet would provide good coverage. I searched the internet for several days before deciding on this set. It was definitely a good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was suitable to convince me to buy, but actual product is much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate although a little vague.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initial inspection of product appears to be a high quality product, but time will be the true tester.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make-up Brushes
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Jan 2, 2013

My duaghter loves her new brush set. I loved the price!! There are so many brushes at such a great price.. The badger hair was a little scary but it is super soft!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More PIctures Could be useful
 from boston, ma,  Nov 25, 2012

I got what I was looking for, but was a little surprised because I wish they had included more pictures and description but everything is fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I wish they had more pictures of the product, but what i saw is what i got
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate, but I wish that it went into more depth
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its is very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought