Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Distinctive & Unique Frangrance
 from Seattle,  Aug 18, 2011

I am a health care provider, and one of my clients wore this scent and I loved it. I never asked her what she was wearing, but one day while perusing the **** perfume section, came across Lovely and, yep, no doubt that was the perfume. I'm not great at describing scents, but this one stands out as one of a kind. It is feminine, not too floral, not too sweet, just perfect. It has become my favorite every day perfume. Even my hubby likes it, and generally he hates perfumes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from mississippi,  Apr 12, 2011

I love this perfume. I wear it all the time and couldn't believe the price! I will purchase this again from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 12, 2011

The product arrive on time. I love this fragrance it's light and not over powering. Recommended as one of Oprah favorite items several years ago and still minds. Price is very reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice day fragrance.
 from Forrest City, AR,  Jan 17, 2012

A nice light perfume for daytime use. Comes well packaged.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft scent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Lovely" Smell
 from PA,  Dec 10, 2011

Arrived in 3 days and smell just a s good as I remember..This is the most reasonable I can get a 3.4 oz of my favorite scent and will continue to shop here for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply lovely!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

I rarely buy large bottles of perfume, as I get tired of the scent easily and end up giving half empty bottles to my mom or my girlfriends. Not the case with "Lovely". it's been been my go-to-scent for a while now. It's not too sweet, not too heavy and I get many compliments every time I wear it. I adore this fragrance and have been wearing it ever since it was first introduced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light fragrance
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 7, 2011

This is a good scent, but I wish it would last a little longer. Doesn't make me sneeze!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light lingering fragrance. I like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too musky
 from CA,  Dec 3, 2011

I smelled this in a department store a while back and thought about buying it. I saw it at a better price here. It didn't smell as good as I remembered...a little too musky for me. I never use it. I should have sent it back, but never got around to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fragrance
 from GA,  Dec 3, 2011

I was suprised to see this product on overstock at about half of the retail price elsewhere. I love this fragrance and was very disappointed that it was discontinued. I love the smell of it but it does not stay on for too long. I may buy another one soon..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle yet noticeable.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 28, 2011

I have worn this scent since it's inception, pretty much. I get compliments pretty much every time I wear it. A few of my friends have now added it to their collection too. Smells great on everyone that I have smelled - :-) Enjoy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't say enough about it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've wanted this fragrence for quite awhile & didn't purchase because of the price. I found it on o.co & couldn't believe the low price!! I bought two-- one for me & one for my sister for Christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly compared true to life.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 % accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional product & I get many compliments when wearing it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find but not on Overstock!
 from Manassas, VA,  Sep 13, 2011

My mother introduced me to "Lovely" perfume several years ago. I fell in love with the rich, but not overpowering, fragrance. I especially liked pairing it with the body lotion. Unfortunately, it is now hard to find in the stores. I am not an on-line shopper but when I came across Overstock featuring perfumes in February, I found "Lovely" as one of the offerings. I bought 2 bottles (one as a gift for a friend's 50th birthday who always complimented me on my fragrance!) and I received free shipping. I am now a customer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Classic
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 30, 2011

This is a light classic fragrance that is perfect to wear in the day and at work. Makes me feel fresh and classy, but does not weigh heavy or irritate the nose. I work in the medical field and can wear it with my scrubs and not feel overdone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 30, 2011

This perfume is terrific. Makes either a great gift or something special for yourself. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast arrival, good value
 from Latrobe, PA,  Jul 8, 2011

I took a chance and ordered this from Overstock, it came sooner than I expected in perfect condition. Fragrence is very individual so I would recommend testing it on yourself at a deptartment store first to see how it "blooms" on you before you buy it. Not just this scent , but any scent you want to buy. Individual body chemestry will produce slightly different results. I like this fragrance, my husband too! Soft and feminine, not too obvious. A very good value for this size bottle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but fragrence is hard to describe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. box in perfect condition, bottle also in perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrsg2b
 from Iowa,  Jul 2, 2011

I always read reviews and true to other women's words the fragrance was very light and not overwhelming to smell. I am happy with my purchase and the price was another plus for my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light fragrance
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 9, 2011

The name fits the scent totally ! I had positive compliments. And the bottle size and price were great too !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from NY,  Nov 8, 2013

The smell of the perfume is ok, but the bottle is very cheap looking, especially when the cap comes off, really below my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely perfume lovely deal!
 from Illinois,  Oct 16, 2013

Only negative, takes too long to arrive!!! Best deal I've found on this perfume and because it's no longer being made it's very hard to find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent.
 from Washington DC,  Aug 2, 2011

The item arrived in a timely fashion and was exactly was I was hoping it would be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought