Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from Bayonne, NJ,  Apr 22, 2010

I ordered the assist bars because the cost on Overstock was half of what my medical supply provider was charging for the smaller version of two of the bars. They arrived very fast and were easy to install. Make sure that your tiles are dry and position the suction in the middle of the tile. My tiles are the standard size, I believe they are 4" by 4". The grip is amazing and I now feel more secure in showering without assistance. I have spinal stenosis causing weakened legs and have a trouble with balance. I fell a couple of times getting in and out of the tub and it's not pleasant. I now have something to hold onto as I get in and out and another to hold onto in the shower when not sitting on my shower chair. The grip is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thought but doesn't stick
 from Az,  Nov 14, 2014

I bought this in the smaller size for my shower. I was very impressed and decided to buy the larger one as well, as it would double as a grab bar for the tub and as a place to hang towels. I cleaned the wall, put up the bar, and walked away. The next day it was on the floor of the shower. I cleaned the wall again and put it back up. Again it fell down. The 'cups' no longer have the sticky feel to them. I only tried one of the two in the set but it would not even stay on the wall, much less support anyone hanging on it. Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well on glass, will not adhere to texture
 from Loveland, Colorado,  Oct 17, 2014

The bar would only adhere to the shower glass door and the marble seat in our master shower; they do not adhere to textured tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Texas,  Oct 17, 2014

I have been feeling unsteady when getting in and out of the shower. These work perfectly. I am much more comfortable now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Bar Handle
 from Maryland, MD,  Jul 21, 2014

This was a great value purchase. The handle bars were delivered quickly and they are a great help for assistance to hold on while showering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assist bar
 from Pa,  Jan 9, 2014

The suction on there is very strong... But not recommended for full body weight... Just to assist one getting out of the shower or tub... They work very well..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best hold ever
 from long island, NY,  Jan 5, 2014

the safe-er-grip works great on any smooth surface. I have one in my bathtub for getting in and out of the tub and another for holding the bath mat while not in use. the best part is you can move them at any time without any damage to the surface they are attached to

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great in shower
 from Utah,  Jan 23, 2013

i bought this to use in the shower i had hip surgery and needed this assist bar to get in shower works great so glad i got it .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made good,works good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

This is a good product for the bath IF you have smooth tile. It does not work if your tile has a texture to it. Otherwise, it is a good product. I just had to use it in another bathroom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay, but not all encompassing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 from Virginia,  Jun 14, 2012

My mother broke her ankle and I was worried how she'd get in and out of her tub to shower without assistance. She is modest and preferred to figure something else out and THIS is the perfect solution, not only while her ankle healed, but also to keep from slipping as she gets in and out! Good grip, even for a larger person, which she is not, but I pulled on it over and over and it is very secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 from Olympia, Washington,  May 25, 2012

I was loathe to trust suction grab bars but my PT recommended this brand and said they were a must-have for my shower. I bought a 2-pack and have been happy with their barnacle-like adhesion to the shower walls. I have m.s. and these make my life a bit easier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't read the info well enough
 from Midwest,  Jan 4, 2012

I got these items to help me get out of the tub. I am bottom heavy and need all the help I can get. The grips worked very well on large tiles but I have small tiles closer to the tub itself and the grips don't work there. I put the bars up where they would grip but couldn't get a hold of them that high. When I put them down lower they wouldn't grip on the small tiles. My fault for not reading reviews closer. The bars are in the closet waiting for some future use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the screen picture, a great size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was ok. The reviews were of more help and I wish I had paid more attention to them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The assist bar is strong, the grip isn't
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent product for balance
 from New York,  Nov 19, 2011

Easy to install, nite clean, no mess at all. The grip and suctionts great, stick tight. I greatly recommend these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand gripper
 from Washington,NC,  Sep 30, 2011

I had a back fusion in April of 2011 and my son has a muscle disease so we both need support and leverage in the shower and this will be a great help to hang on while showering and needing support in the shower. Great product wish I'd bought it a long time ago any one whom needs assistance or balance needs to get these, you receive 2 of them and a great value. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once the levers are flipped over they are so snug and tight!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very steady holders
 from TX,  Jul 10, 2011

I bought a pair for my dad who suffers from Pakinson disease. It is easy to install, and very steady.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be careful
 from West Coast,  Dec 28, 2010

These do not stick to "smooth tile" or "smooth fiberglass". I have two sets of these for my father to help him steady himself in the bathroom. I have stuck them to his countertop which has a smooth tile and they do not hold very well at all. Will pull loose with a little force. They also pull loose in the shower on the smooth fiberglass surface. Be careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased w/ purchase
 from Rye, NY,  Sep 29, 2010

I bought this for my mom who is in her 80s. It was easy to install in her shower. So far she's been using for a month and is very happy. As long as it continues to maintain suction, I'm thrilled with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-stick on older 4x4 tiles
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 10, 2010

My experience with this product was not so good, though others who commented seemed to have better results. However, as I was demonstrating the installed grab bar to the inteded user's wife, she grabbed the handle and it fell off. Not so good. We tried again, but it didn't stick very well again--I asume the product did not form a good seal with the older tile walls. We voted no confidence for this product and returned it. Would've been a nice if they worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Fayetteville NC,  Mar 10, 2010

This product is very good and quite easy to use. It moves very quickly to a new location, when necessary. Thank you for the quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 Feb 15, 2010

I was skeptical about a suction appliance actually being safe and working - but this does! I had to put these on the diagonal as just vertical would have placed one of the suction cups over grout. Advise very strongly testing before using. I had to reposition mine. They look rather nice, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought