Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great!!!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Dec 9, 2009

This product works great, and is very sturdy. As long as you position the suction cups on a smooth part of the surface (not on cracks or seams in the tile) and push down the attachment levers, there is no removing these handles (unless you choose to). Getting two of the handles was perfect because one can be positioned as a handle to use when stepping into the shower, and the other can be placed for use to steady yourself when tilting your head back to rinse your hair or bend forward to reach toward your feet, ect. I had seen other reviews saying that these handles do not hold attach well, and that is just not the case, I'm glad I took a chance and ordered them. Also these are a great value, I have seen the exact same product (same manufacturer, ect.) in other catalogs costing more along with higher shipping and handling charges of course than Overstock. You will not be disappointed with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Work Well on 4" Tiles
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 5, 2012

My shower / tub has 4" tiles all around, nearly 5 feet up, and these handles don't work well on them. I bought two of these handles to help me keep my balance while in the shower. The span of these handles don't fit over the tiles correctly. At least one of the suction sections must be placed over the grout around the tiles, which means that it can't be airtight. Both of these handles have fallen off the wall several times. They work best if they are placed in an area that doesn't get very wet. Which is not where they are needed most, of course. I would not recommend them if you have 4 inch tiles. Otherwise, I thinnk they would work quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great but not permanent
 from Az,  Nov 14, 2014

This worked great, initially. I have had it in my shower for several weeks. I even bought one for a relative. But - yesterday it came off in my hand as I grabbed it. Dangerous as you count on it for safety.Overall I thought it was a good product but need to find out its limitations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe-er-Grip 11.5-inch Bathtub/ Shower Assist Bar
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

My husband has recently become less and less stable. We needed grab bars to put in the shower for his safety. Our shower is a Roman tub (with steps) made entirely of glass blocks. It is not possible to install metal grab bars on to glass. I ordered these Safe-er-Grip 11.5-inch Bathtub/ Shower Assist Bar (Pack of 2) and they are perfect. We were able to install them where needed and they are secure enough to provide the stability that he needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't fit appropriate area of my wall
 from SF, California,  Mar 28, 2012

Because of the size of this product, there was no way I could position it on my bathroom wall near the tub where one of the suction cups did not overlap a grout line of my tile, which broke the suction and made the handles nonfunctional for me. The price was very good and the product seemed fine,, so rather than bother with returning them, I gave the bars away, in the hopes that they would work better for someone else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom grip
 from Englewood, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

This product is secure and takes the place of drilling holes in your tile. I would recommend it for those needing support in the shower.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work with 4" tile
 from Chicago,  Dec 15, 2011

I think they hold well, but they don't work with a 4" tile because one side will always overlap the grout and won't adhere. I would recommend these otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety grips!!
 from Washington,NC,  Nov 20, 2011

I have a set of these in my bathroom and they are great!! I put one in the shower for any kind of support anyone needs to hold on to and one by the toilet for support to get up from the stool. Need a good flat surface and push really hard and push the levers down and walli. I bragged about these so much that my best friend in Ohio wanted to try them so I sent her a set and she loves them also. Hope she enjoys them as much as I do and the help it provides is awesome.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome for anyone needing help, support at any place that has a flat surface.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling off the wall? ... Read This !!
 from Canada,  Oct 20, 2011

For those that say it won't grip the wall and keeps falling off...PLEASE...ignore the instructions that came with the product. Clean the surface thoroughly and wipe dry... WET the suction cups with water and hold firmly against the wall, then press the clamps down. It will hold indefinitely as long as there is moisture under the cups...if it falls off, re-wet the cups and repeat the process. This is a great product when installed correctly!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it!
 from Portland, Or,  Jul 3, 2011

I mounted this to the tile, checked for stability and that it was not going to move. Within 24 hours I found it on the wall. I figured someone came in and messed with it and couldn't figure out how to re-attach it. I firmly attached it to the wall again and AGAIN found it on the shower floor by the end of the day. This is an unfortunate waste of money and potentially dangerous if someone really was relying on it to work! To think, I almost sent one to my 82 year old mother!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor and potentially dangerous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Assist Bar.....easy on; easy off
 from Maryland,  Apr 12, 2011

Anyone with mobility problems needs this product.....it works like it's supposed to work ! It's easy to remove, so I'll take one with me when I travel. Pack of 2 is a good idea.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up
 from CT,  Feb 25, 2011

When I first bought this product I liked it a lot, but then after a month it was no longer secure. It would come down too easily and now it won't hold at all. I'm very disappointed since I was using this for my elderly mom in the shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe-er-Grip
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 14, 2010

The handle does not work on tiled walls., dry, smooth or otherwise. However, it appears to work well on the glass portion of the shower cubicle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grip
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 19, 2010

Actually, I made a second purchase of this item as a gift for my 90 year old father. My original purchase was personal as I had slipped while mopping the kitchen floor, requiring a trip to the ER. My balance is still poor. Delivery of all my orders has been very prompt and delivery to the door is very appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GET A GRIPP...
 from SAN DIEGO,  Aug 12, 2010

THESE HANDLES ARE JUST GREAT AND LOOK NICE TOO...GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Beaverton, OR,  Jun 19, 2010

These grab bars are worthless. They don't hold for longer than a few minutes, which in my opinion is a severe safety issue. I am upset that a company would make merchandise that could actually be a safety hazard for disabled and handicapped people. It doesn't matter what type of surface I tried to attach these to, they still came off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds well
 from Texas,  May 12, 2010

Good product, holds well to ceramic tiles. Easy to move when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety Handles
 from Texas,  Apr 24, 2010

I needed something to keep my balance when getting in and out of my bathtub. These are excellent. I have been using them about a month and they haven't come loose or even slipped at all. It is a wonderful safety feature and the price is very affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Michigan,  Apr 17, 2010

Much more stable than I thought they would be! And a pack of 2 for the price of 1 in stores!! I ended up buying a second set after the first set arrived and was installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assistance when you need it!
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 14, 2010

I recentlly purchased the Safe-er-Grip 11.5-inch Bathtub/ Shower Assist Bar (Pack of 2). I was looking for something that would make me feel a little more secure when getting in and out of the shower. I have severe arthritis in my knees, hips and back, as well as other joint issues. This makes it difficult to manuever the step up in and out of the shower.This product was the perfect solution. They attach easily and hold very securely. When my husband saw how securely they worked, he thought I had spent much more on the product. I would recommend these to anyone who needs that little bit of assistance in the shower or tub.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought