Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEST HAIRDRYER EVER!
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Feb 15, 2011

My stylist recommended this hair dryer to me b/c I was going through 2 or more hair dryers per year. She's been using hers in the salon for over 4 years and it's still working perfectly! It gets so much hotter and blows so much harder than any other dryer I've ever used. If the high settings are too much for you, it's super easy to kick it down a notch. My hair is super thick and coarse and this has cut my hair fixing time in half. I can't believe how quickly it dries now! And, it's a perfect compliment to round brush drying............looks more like a professional blow out. Love this dryer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful
 from Phoenix AZ,  Feb 26, 2011

I received my order in about 4 days which I feel is reasonable. This dryer is very hot and pwerful. I recommend you back off on the heat, unless you have very thick and/or long hair. I have medium thick and medium length hair and after using it the first time and feeling like I burned my hair, I turned down the heat setting a bit. Overall a great lightweight dryer for the price. I was looking at T3s and they're three times the price, minimum. Great value for the price. The reason I gave it 4 stars vs 5 was because I didn't notice any of the shininess, etc touted in the other reviews. I felt it dried just a normal hair dryer would, only quicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dryer
 from MN,  Feb 25, 2011

This dryer is the best! It dries my mid-length hair in half the time! Puts out amazing turbo blowing and heat! I would recommend it to anyone! Well worth the price! This was by far the best price I found for this dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from orem, ut,  Feb 5, 2011

I bought this hair dryer because of the stellar reviews. I have been 100% satisfied so far. As far as the hot setting, I have had no problem with it being to hot. You do just have to continually move it through your hair. It is super powerful and good quality. I am hoping to have it for a very long time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freaky Fast!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 25, 2011

I love this hair dryer! I have long hair, not super thick, but takes a while to dry. This cut my drying time in half, and straightens as well! I barely need to use my straightener on my hair when I'm done, just a brief touch-up. It's great, and healthier for my hair. Just watch out, it gets really hot just like salon-style ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 Jan 25, 2011

Have been told by hairdressers for years that a great hair dryer makes a huge difference and it seemed hard to believe.I am now a believer!!! Takes half the time and leaves hair v ery shiny. I have medium length hair that can be somewhat frizzy but with this dryer using the same hair products I have always used, I am no longer having any issues!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just received my new Rusk
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 13, 2011

What an amazing product! I had no idea what a huge difference a great hairdryer can make. My hair is very thick...tons of layers so it usually takes me over 2 hrs to get a good blowout but not with the Rusk. It only took me an hour and a half to be done!!! I was very pleasantly surprised. I can't wait until I get to do my hair again... lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusk Hair dryer - speed freak
 from Toronto, ON,  Dec 22, 2010

I owned this hair dryer, but it met a premature end when I dropped it on the floor. I looked and looked for another make/model but really none would compare. Overstock had a great price and I was willing to do anything for this dryer at that point! I would recommend the dryer - it has heat and speed controls, feels good in your hand and a nice long cord. I bought a universal difuser to use with it and it's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight hair fast!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 4, 2010

I purchased the Rusk Speed Freak on overstock and received it within 4 days. The product is great!! It dries my hair very quickly. The low/no and medium heat settings are the ones that I use to get my thick hair straight. The only negative thing I can say about it is that the highest heat setting is far too hot and really shouldn't be used. I recommended this product to a co-worker and she has reported that she is happy with it as well. Great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2010

I didn't know what I was missing until I tried this hair dryer. Super powerful. Dries my hair quickly with lots of volume, and I believe it looks shinier and healthier since I'm not "cooking" my hair for a long period of time. It's wonderful for my daughter's long, thick hair that previously took forever to dry. A great purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have thick, long, wavy hair and it takes forever for me to blow it dry. This blow dryer cuts down my drying time significantly and leaves my hair much straighter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair Dryer
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

I already owned this Rusk Speed Freak Hair Dryer that I purchased from my hairdresser. Having extremely curly hair, this is the best dryer to create a straight sleek look. My daughter wanted one and when I saw this (for less than my original purchase) I ordered it for her. It is the same (I thought it might be a scaled down model, but it wasn't and it is fantastic . I would highly recommend this for anyone that has curly hair, it dries in half the time and if you don't have curly hair you would also love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair dryer
 from CT,  Sep 14, 2010

This hair dryer is the best thing I have ever used, I look as though I have been to the hairdressers everytime I use it ( I have complimented, saying how nice my hair looks & have I just had it done ! ) at the time of purchase I thought it was a little bit expensive, but now I have been using it I think it was well worth the money. I like the different settings, be aware it does get pretty hot !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dryer - so far!
 from Brookline, MA,  Sep 11, 2010

I purchased this dryer after reading many great reviews (on many websites) and after having gone through many $25-$35 hairdryers (about one every 6 months). So far so good (quick dry, not too loud, really pretty!) - keeping my fingers crossed that it will last well beyond the 6 month mark!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dries Fast
 from California,  Aug 12, 2010

I LOVE this hair dryer! This is the third one I've purchased and I love this purple color. I've always had black before. My first hair dryer fell too many times on the tile floor and the switches wouldn't move anymore. The second hair dryer fried when we had some outlet problems. I usually buy the hair dryer from Ulta when it goes on sale because it's so expensive. But, it wasn't going on sale and I needed one desperately so we checked out Overstock and here it was cheaper than the sale price at Ulta and it's a pretty color. Pros: I've owned this hair dryer when I had long thick hair and it dried my hair very quickly. Now I have super short hair that needs to be styled a certain way with a super fast hair dryer and the air in this hair dryer comes out fast... that's why it dries so quickly. I love it! Cons: The only reason I give it four stars is that it is heavy. It also has very hot air on the hot setting, so you have to be careful. With my short hair, I now use it on the middle setting. Despite these two cons, I will still continue to purchase this hairdryer. It also came faster than it said. Yeah!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever...
 Aug 7, 2010

This is really the best hair dryer I have ever owned. It dries so quickly. I have fine thin hair and struggle with getting body and volume in my hair and this dries my hair so quickly that it is no problem for me now. Really the best I have EVER used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusk Speed Freak
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 3, 2010

Found this hair dryer cut my drying time in half for my thick, wavy hair. Professional length cord a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best hairdyer I ever had!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 21, 2010

I always thought "a hairdryer is a hairdryer" until I tried this one on the recommendation of my sister's hairdresser. I thought I would give it a try, expecting to return it after one use. Instead, I LOVE IT!! There is a big difference between this one and my $20 hairdryer, my hair is done in 5 minutes (it's short but thick and wavy) and there is no more need for a flat iron, and it is full of shine and body. I will never go back to a cheap hairdryer again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dryer, great price
 from Redding, CA,  Jul 15, 2010

My friend has this dryer in a different color and I was so impressed by how quiet it was and how fast it dried my hair that I went home and googled away. Lo and behold, here was one on overstock at a significantly lower price than she paid!! Sure, pink is not as cool as black, but for $30 less? Who cares! It lives in my drawer when I'm not using it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've always wanted the smooth hair I get after a salon blow dry, but always got frizzy hair instead... not so with this dryer! It dries fast (gets hot doing it though) and leaves my hair smooth & shiny. I would definitely recommend this product for the Overstock price, probably wouldn't have bought it for the full price I saw it for at xxxx.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top