Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 24, 2015

Just like I remembered it from years gone by. Refreshing and energizing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mother used Jean Nate, I still use it, and now my daughter wanted it for Christmas! The shower is not complete until you top it off with Jean Nate. Nothing quite compares!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jun 25, 2014

I am very pleased with this purchase. It must have been shipped shortly after I placed the order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Want a refreshing lift after workout? Or just on the way to run errands? Spash a little on right after shower & be on your way. Cool & sparkling! Have used it over 40 years & still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Friend, New Sparkle
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Oct 24, 2013

I've been using Jean Nate's After Bath Splash for years - and always loved it for its fresh scent and bright skin tingle. But after years of only using it as after after bathing, decided that there had to be a way I ciould use it whenever I needed the refreshment without the bath. Why limit myself? About two years ago I got the bright idea of taking off the arte deco black ball top and replacing it with the a sprayer from - of all things - all purpose liquid kitchen cleaner. After I determined that the sprayer mechanism was exaclty the right size I let it soak for a couple of hours in the kitchen sink - kept going back to spray new water thrugh it - and now it sits atop of my Jean Nate and I can spray myself before dressing or any time of the day I feel the need to feel its refreshing tingle on my wrists, my ankles or at the back of my neck. No more its just Jean Nate'after bath splash, now its Jean Nate'sparkle and tingle any time I feel the need of a refreshing pick-me-up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and Fresh
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 4, 2013

This continues to be one of my favorite after shower/bath scents that helps me continue to feel fresh all day long, especially in the hot, dry desert sun of the Southwest.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding. Fresh and lovely scent after taking a bath or shower.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not The Original Formula!
 from PA,  Jan 7, 2013

Revlon changed the formula several years ago and markets the new product as the 'original' formula. It's not. For several years I thought my body chemistry had changed or that the bottle I purchased was improperly stored. No. The reformulated 'original' Jean Nate just smells bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift at a good price
 from Metairie, Louisiana,  Dec 11, 2012

My sister-in-law has only used Jean Nate for many years and she loves it. Thanks for offering this product at a nice price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The useal great Jean nate
 from Washington, dc,  Oct 26, 2012

If you love lemons and a tingly after bath experience, this is a good one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? gppd
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like the days on yonder, nice refreshing smell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh clean fragrance
 from Florida,  Aug 4, 2012

I like the long lasting light clean fragrance of Jean Nate. Never overwhelming, just right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? attractive, reminded me of the clean light fragrance that I've enjoyed in the past
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite all time scent!
 from Hanna Utah,  Jul 20, 2012

Something I love and not so easy to find anymore. I love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first rate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jean nate after bath splash
 from Chattaroy, Washington,  Oct 22, 2011

Fast shipping, properly packaged, nothing leaked. Our favorite - my husband uses also, not like perfume just refreshing. Best price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An old favorite that I've been searching for!!
 from Tucker-Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2011

Jean Nate has been a staple of my "after bath" routine since I was a kid and borrowed it from my mother who still uses it. I can't imagine toweling off, applying deoderant and throwing my clothes on WITHOUT a splash of Jean Nate, especially in summer. It's very refreshing, the scent is unique and "clean" smelling but dissipates and I don't think it interferes with cologne applied after dressing. The product is available in some drug stores but had become more and more difficult to find, especially in this huge, 30-oz bottle I prefer. So thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent if you like this particular scent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean Nate
 from Oxnard, Ca.,  May 4, 2011

Perfect gift if the person can't wear perfume or heavy scented waters (after bath splash). Price/shpg was great. I've looked all over and this was where I found it the cheapest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my mother in law
 from Lakeland FL,  Jan 8, 2014

purchased this for my mother in law per her son that she used this when she was younger. I don't believe she has used it yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The box looked exactly like the Jean Nate that I used for years since the late 50' and for years later. However. even though they said Original on the box it was not the truth they changed the aroma in 2007, which I did not know. It is terrrible now, I am returning it and would like to warn Jean Nate users that it smells terrible.. I have a little bottle of the orginal and compared the products they are nothing like the original.. Very, very, upset over the product being changed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the Jean Nate that I used for years. They changed the aroma in 2007 which I did not know. It is terrrible now, I am returning it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not truthful. The product's aroma was changed in 2007. I don't know why they changed something that wasn't broken :(
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would never use it again
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought