Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Travel and Everyday Use
 from Torrance, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

Before I bought this blow dryer, I purchased three others and returned them all. I'm very picky about the quality and performance of my blow dryer and the Revlon 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Ceramic Travel Hair Dryer fit all my requirements. I was looking for something lightweight with enough heat styling power to dry and style my hair quickly. I also wanted something that I could take on my Europe trip in September 2013 and the dual voltage and folding features are an added bonus. I was originally going to buy a new dryer to use for everyday and then a separate one for my trip, but this dryer works perfectly for both everyday and travel use. I've also gotten great use out of the styling attachments that it comes with: the concentrator (for straightening my hair) and the finger diffuser (for creating waves and scrunching my hair). The only thing I would warn about is that since the heat of this blow dryer is pretty strong, I would recommend not concentrating it on one section of your hair for too long to avoid damaging your hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerhouse of a Blow Dryer
 from Easton, Pa,  Jan 10, 2014

I finally bought this blow dryer that I have been looking for ever since I tried it at my friend's house. It has a nice feel and is not unwieldy. It really is a powerhouse of a dryer- I love the way it feels in my hand because you can maneuver it easily due to it size and weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Revlon travel hair dryer
 from Minnesota,  Feb 13, 2014

My only comment is that I noticed in the fine print in the instructions if you use it in the 250 volt mode it can only be used on low....I think this would be very difficult to do or remember.Should have printed that on the dryer. Also a bit large for a travel dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy,Happy,Happy
 from Burnsville,NC,  Aug 1, 2013

This is a great lightweight hair dryer that is great for home and travel.It has plenty of power with lower heat settings when needed. I haven't tried the attachments yet, but I think they will be useful. The price was great,too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be solidly built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!!!
 from Vicksburg MS,  May 14, 2013

Lots of power and heat in this little hand held travel hair dryer. This is great for traveling because it is rather compact and packs well, and I keep it in my guest bathroom for overnight company. My hair is fine and straight (shoulder length), but I have a lot of it. It is difficult to find a travel dryer with the power to dry my hair without frying it. This works! I HIGHLY recommend it. No problems with shipping or packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
girls best friend
 from Texas,  Apr 28, 2014

Was taking a trip to cozumel. Needed a compact hair drier just like the one I use at home. This one was perfect. It even had the cooling button. Very pleased with the dry time ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel hair dryer
 from Connecticut,  Apr 25, 2014

I wanted something easy to take with me to the gym when I go in the mornings, perfect! Light and powerful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer!
 from NW, Michigan,  Mar 31, 2014

Works great, flip down handle, convenient to pack, powerful travel dryer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems to be happy with it
 from Brooklyn, Mi.,  Dec 11, 2013

Got it for my daughter and haven't heard any complaints yet. She is 14 so that says something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair Dryer
 Apr 21, 2015

Gets hot and really works wells!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blower
 Apr 16, 2015

I gave this blower to my sister in law and she loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sucess
 Apr 14, 2015

For a cheap blowdryer, this worked very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This powerful dryer can dry a full head of hair quickly, but the airflow, even with the attachments, is too strong for styling without drying out the hair shaft. If you're a wooly mammoth go for it. If your hair is thin or fragile, beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 7, 2015

I bought this for my husband as a surprise Christmas gift. He says he loves it. It dries his hair in no time and the plus is when we travel in folds up and conveniently fits in our suitcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for travel and home
 from Cape May NJ,  Nov 18, 2014

love it perfect for travel and home, folds for travel and also converts to 220 UK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for your gym bag
 from Warrenton, va,  Jul 24, 2014

Great lightweight dryer for the gym. Just as powerful as a standard size dryer. I love that it folds in half.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and efficient
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2014

I purchased this as a travel dryer when I went to Europe and it worked great! You can change the voltage from 125 to 250 so it works fot traveling Americans. I have very thick, long hair that I straighten with a round brush. This hair dryer did the trick. Other travel dryers are usually not powerful enough for my hair. I have continued using it as my regular hair dryer back in the states because it's so lightweight, compact, and effective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i needed
 from florida,  May 27, 2014

just the right size for my small bathroom !! love the fact that it is ceramic thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought