Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money!
 from Dearborn Heights, MI,  Dec 28, 2013

These curlers provided Very disappointing results! Would not recommend,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curls My Hair
 from Wichita KS,  Jun 2, 2013

The only thing I don't like about these rollers / clips is that they're almost too hot to handle when you pick them up. Otherwise, they do just fine. I haven't had the "ridge" in my hair from the clip, so I must be clipping it right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I Have Tried
 from Henrietta, Tx,  Mar 21, 2013

I love these curlers. I have long, medium thick hair but straight. Curls easy but won't hold with the least amount of humidity. The clips that heat also add that extra umph that you need to hold the curl with the convienence of a clip to hold long hair. They were just what I was looking for. Came in 2 days!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Hair Rollers
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 10, 2012

I have long, thick hair so most of the time it takes me forever to actually put the effort in to make it look really nice. These curlers are great! It takes me no time to get ready now and every time I do curl my hair with these I get great compliments! Quick and easy. As far as creases in the hair, I've noticed that happened once or twice with my hair. But If you put them in a certain way, you can avoid that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love these curlers!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of rollers
 from Rural Nevada,  Nov 29, 2012

nice rollers, however the slot that you put them on to heat leaves a crease in my hair..will be going in my next yard sale

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remington Heated Roller Set
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Jun 6, 2012

This is a great hot roller set for in home use. It heats up within 90 seconds. The rollers are covered with a soft material that does not break my hair. The clips get hot as well which helps give my hair better curl. There are 20 curlers all the same size. This set would not be ideal for travel, however, because it is a very large unit and not easily portable. The set works great though and I am pleased with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not look as big in the image as it actually is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Waterloo, Ia,  Apr 26, 2012

Great product, heats from the top and bottom, clips are easy to use, gives your hair great curl that lasts for day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric curlers
 from Morristown, NJ,  Mar 28, 2012

Very satisfied with overstock and all products I have purchased from this company.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality of this product, especially when compared with one I wasvusingbefore this purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curls!
 from marina del rey, ca,  Mar 19, 2012

I really wasn't expecting to be so impressed with these rollers. I thought a heated roller is just a heated roller. I was pleasantly surprised. The ceramic heats up very fast, and you do have to be careful. the results are amazing!! the curls are so soft and luscious, and it has a flowing bounce to it. I was also so happy with how long they last, it's unbelievable, not just through the day but into the next day as well! my husband said my hair looked great, and have been curling my hair for long time, but he even noticed how wonderfully different my curls looked. Thanks O for a great price too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well, nice solid construction.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heated Hair Rollers not that warm
 from Port Ludlow, WA,  Feb 23, 2012

I don't like the covering on the curlers. And I definately don't like the clips. I'm glad I saved my old bobby pin type clamps that I had from my old curlers. It's curls just ok.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hot rollers!
 from Calhoun, Georgia,  Jan 2, 2012

These are "dual heated" rollers, which means the clips are hot as well. My only "complaint" is that the rollers are so warm, you have to wrap fast to keep from burning your fingers. This unit heats up remarkably fast as well, so if time is an issue, you're going to love this set. The curls stay in all day on my daughter's otherwise very long and limp hair. It's the best curl we've ever been able to get, and it doesn't require a can of hairspray. Excellent product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best rollers ever.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot rollers
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

I love these hot rollers. They heat up quickly and the curl stays all day. There better than the other hot rollers I've used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They looked exactly the same in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, and durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh!
 from Jennifer, New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

A bit disappointing, especially since I was so excited at first. The unit is very large, the curlers were good and hot, but the clips don't hold well and tend to flop forward and were very hot on my ears, neck and forehead. May have to purchase the old metal U clips. Not greatly impressed with the curls either, since the forward flop made the top portion of hair hang instead of curl. I wouldn't purchase them again, nor would I recommend them. Not sending them back, will purchase and try with better clips.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curlers, Need On/Off Switch
 from Shelton, CT,  Oct 3, 2011

These are very good curlers. They do indeed heat up in 2 minutes and the velvet coating does not damage my hair. The fact that the clips also heat up is great, I don't have to keep the curlers in my hair for more than 1 or 2 minutes. I have layered hair that is down to my neck and use the two different sizes to build volume. The clips make the curl set faster, but they can also be very warm when placed close to the neck or face. My only issue is that this unit does not have an on/off switch. I've solved the problem by plugging it into a timer, but this is something that should have been disclosed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture - pay attention to the size of the footprint. This box does take up a lot of space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, however, I would say that it neglected to say that the product has no on/off switch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very good. Heats up quickly, does not damage hair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heated rollers
 from Arnold, MD,  Aug 17, 2011

I abosolutely love my ceramic hair rollers!! I can control the curl with the size of rollere and the amount of time I leave the roller in my hair. My hair is soft and shiney after I use these rollers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rollers are exellent
 from Canoga Park, Ca,  Jul 13, 2011

This hair rollers are the easys thing and i got them today and try them with my friend at work and i love the way my hair looks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IT IS THE SAME IMAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought