Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Material is stiff, but otherwise great heating pad
 from Central Virginia,  Mar 11, 2010

I bought this because I have long-standing upper back and neck pain. The range of power options was very attractive, as my pain can be exacerbated by long periods of computer sitting and driving (my boyfriend lives ~700 miles away). This heats very effectively, and the additional straps will extend the length so that I can, for example, wrap it diagonally from my left shoulder to my right hip. I like this much better than microwave-heatable pads, because it doesn't lose heat like they do. I can't speak to whether this infrared heated wrap is more effective than an electric heating pad because I haven't used one in years, but this doesn't burn my skin and the muscle does feel less painful while I am using the body wrap. The only downside is that because of the velcro, it is hard to wrap unevenly-shaped bodyparts--I can't effectively get both sides of my neck, because the base of my neck is wider than the midportion. That's a minor point, and doesn't detract from what is a *very* nice heating pad for sore or tight muscles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Santa Fe,  Jan 4, 2011

This item sounds great on paper, but doesn't perform. The "radiant heat" is nearly undetectable. It is frustrating to have this gadget wrapped around my shoulder, set on high and feel almost zero heat. I finally used it to keep my heatable clay wrap in place. Double the frustration to find out it is NON-RETURNABLE! I got snookered. I hope you take heed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Bellingham, wa,  May 5, 2010

The battery pack adapter broke after 2 uses. This is very cheaply made. I would NOT recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many variations
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 14, 2010

This is a nice heat wrap because you can use it so many different ways. There are several pieces that you can velcro onto the main unit to make it fit various parts of the body. It does take some creative thinking to figure out the best configuration to accomplish this and that is a bit of a con as the instructions are not that helpful in this area. It does have several ways to achieve heat: You can plug into wall; You can plug into your car lighter or you can plug into your computer or any usb port - which is GREAT! The unit does not get real hot. It is better suited for larger areas. I tried on my ankle and it really did not fit well. It is nice to have so much variety with this unit, but I wish they would have included a case to keep it all in. There are A LOT of different parts and pieces, so I will probably buy a make-up bag to keep all the parts together so they do not get lost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough hest
 May 1, 2015

Pros -- a portable heating pad that you can use with batteries or a u.s.b. port -- nifty, nice idea! Cons -- doe not generate much warmth; better with u.s.b. connection but still weak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not enough heat
 from dc,  May 13, 2012

not enough heat i dont have anything else i want to say

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not enough heat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qfiber works
 from Central California,  Jan 26, 2011

Great product, delivers deep soothing heat to muscles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 Jun 15, 2010

I'm wearing this right now and couldn't be happier. Nice that you can keep the wrap on you but unplug if you need to move around. Amazing, amazing, amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool product
 from pompano Beach, FL,  May 11, 2010

i bought this product a week ago. It is certainly a new age heating pad. Very versatile and portable. And the infrared is very unique. It is mildly hot, however my skin under the pad is nice and warm. And my pain subsides when i use it. but not so much when not in use....but then again i have some intense pain sometimes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qfiber heating pad
 from WELLINGTON FL,  Apr 3, 2010

IT'S VERY CONVENIENT TO USE AND SEEMS TO WORK BETTER THAN A REGULAR HEATING PAD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought