Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a very poor toothbrush
 from Texas,  Sep 9, 2012

This toothbrush was to replace a Sonicare I had for years. it is so weak, there is no point in any need for batteries. The charge doesn't last long and worst of all, I took it on a trip and the toothbrush broke off from the stem. Now it doesn't work al all. I will be returning it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very poorly made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased 2 they both did not work
 from NY,  Jul 31, 2012

purchased 2 both did not work and returned them would not recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Recommend Product or Company
 from Stuart, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

Had this toothbrush for three months and it stopped working. Company had the rudest person answer the phone and insisted that I pay for a replacement. The don't stand behind their merchandise and there is no way this would last through the 3 years worth of brushes. Overstock's customer service was fabulous in helping me with the problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct image to product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not compare to ***
 from SC,  Jun 12, 2012

This is a pale cousin to the *** toothbrush. The reason I gave it a try was the ridiculous replacement cost of *** replacement heads. This one makes sense in that the magnets are in the base and not in the replacement heads, therefore low cost replacement brushes. All of this is true but there is one very serious issue, this brush is less than half as powerful and effective as ***. If you are just looking for a vibrating toothbrush to replace the old standard it may be OK for some folks. However if you are looking to replace 8 to save money on heads, forget it. You will be disappointed!! The UV Sanitizer is probably more of a gimmick than something we all need. How many keep a UV Sanitizer in the bathroom to keep your regular brushes clean? Some how we have survived without it. On the positive side it is an attractive brush that does give a mild vibrational cleaning maybe somewhat better than manual brushing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for what it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Poor Poor
 from RI Pawtucket,  Aug 2, 2012

I both this tooth brush beginning of 2012 and on the next week as I got it broke down so I had a replacement. The replacement worked 7 month and broke down again. Bad product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 30, 2012

I loved it when it worked - came with lots of replacement brushes. The UV light is a super-cool feature, considering the amount of germs in your everyday bathroom. While my UV light shines on, the motor in the toothbrush is frozen in time. So, five months later, I am trying to get some sort of warranty replacement and guess what....there is no warranty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality - worked for less that six months
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't believe the reviews I've just read. I have nothing but praise for this toothbrush. True, I've never experienced a Sonic brand, but this really cleans my teeth compared to hand brushing. I never knew my teeth could be so clean without a trip to the dentist's office. I like the timer, the 3 different modes on this toothbrush. I am the only user, but I only recharge it every two to three weeks. The battery really lasts on mine. Having come with 12 brushes, I hope to get several years out of this. I can't speak for the others reviewing here, but mine is great and I;'m very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got two. Neither will charge.
 from No. Cal.,  Mar 8, 2013

Neither one will charge. Nothing more to say, but I have to keep typing to get up to 50 characters.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine, expect it doesn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love how my teeth feel after brushing
 from inwood, iowa,  Feb 20, 2013

after brushing with this pursonic toothbrush, i feel like i just had my teeth cleaned by the dentist

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from tahoe, ca,  Jan 19, 2013

Strongly recommend! I had looked at similar toothbrushes on other sites and this is the best I saw for the price. The whole family uses it and was recommended by the dentist as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the whole family uses it. very good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean teeth!
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Oct 31, 2012

We had an Oral B electric toothbrush for the past 13 years. The very first day switching to this was a complete different sensation and tickled a bit. However, within a few days we are used to it and love it more then the old one! I feel like it does an incredible job cleaning our teeth. I can already see my eight year olds getting whiter. I love that it holds four heads for our family. The Oral B only held three. i stongly recommend this toothbrush at a great price from Overtsock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Clean
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2012

I have owned both the leading brands of electric toothbrushes for the past 15 years. This is of equal quality at a substantially lower price. I have a UV sanitizer from one of the leading brands. It takes up valuable real estate on the bathroom counter. With the Pursonic, it is combined with the charger and does not require a separate purchase, further saving money. The fact that you receive a bundle of toothbrush replacement heads with the original purchase, just increases the value for your money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toothbrush
 from Montrose, Iowa,  Mar 10, 2012

This electric toothbrush works very well. I love the two minute timer and the availability of the different speeds and the gum massager. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
power toothbrush
 from missouri,  Feb 29, 2012

shopped around for awhile this is a great product for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great teeth feel amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great Sonic Toothbrush
 from Mpls, MN,  Feb 26, 2012

I really love this sonic toothbrush. I don't know how anyone could ever return to a regular toothbrush after using this sonic brush. My teeth feel like I just had them cleaned every day now and I love the fresh feel. Another product that everyone on my gift list will be receiving.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was exactly as the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description depicted the product perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints here
 from Marina, CA,  Feb 20, 2012

I purchased this toothbrush based on the reviews I saw. I am not disappointed and Im glad I didnt spend more on the more popular name brand. I really like the UV sanitizer option and all the extra brushes. Great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My teeth feel clean & smooth!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 10, 2012

This is my first electric toothbrush and I absolutely love it. I purchased it initially based on the reviews that it got and I am so happy I did. You can tell its well made and good strong quality. I don't think I will have to buy replacement brushes for a couple of years, making it an extra great deal. I feel like every morning & every night I have a professional teeth cleaning. My teeth and gums feel so smooth and clean. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for a very good quality electric toothbrush. I especially love the hygienic UV light that cleans my brush head after every use. And the brush heads are housed in compartment, protected from air born germs & dust. Great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toothbrush does a great job
 from oh,  Jan 16, 2012

Love the 2 minute timer, works great, teeth feel so clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 7, 2012

Bought as a Christmas gift for husband. His old (name brand) toothbrush had broken. He loves this new one. He says it doesn't scrub him raw...he said that it does tickle a little but overall he is very pleased. Can't go wrong with the value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-very comparible to name brands
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this toothbrush.
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 3, 2011

This is my third go round with electric toothbrushes, and it is, by far, the best one I have owned. The unit looks attractive--as attractive as a toothbrush can-- sitting on the counter. It has a solid well built feel to it. Best of all, my teeth feel clean and fresh after using this toothbrush. I recommend this product very highly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the web site looks just like the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The toothbrush is a solid, well built, high quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought