Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oregon,  Oct 15, 2011

This is our first sonic toothbrush, and I'm a big fan! My teeth get cleaner with a lot less time and effort than a standard brush. It has a two minute timer with 30 second intervals. I like that, because I can time two minutes for the top, and a second cycle for the bottom teeth. It also has a massage and gentle option. My husband and I share the same unit. It's fast and easy to pop one brush head off and put another one on. There's a brush holder on the unit that can store up to four brush heads for easy access. This is a great price, and it came with all the extra brush heads. Two thumbs up!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work long
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 1, 2012

Loved this for the first three weeks, even my son which didn't want an "electric" toothbrush. Unit began to shut off and then the handle would get burning hot. About the fourth week, it wouldn't run but a few seconds. No warranty on this item is ridiculous! I missed the 30 day return policy by a few days, and after arguing with customer service (chat-was OK experience) agreed to having a replacement sent to me as I would only get a partial refund. Can't believe a $60. item should be disposable after one month. Hope the next one lasts, as it was a great feeling brush and I have 12 replacement heads that I never got to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mom wanted an electronic toothbrush so I bought this one for her for Christmas. She was very happy with it and when it stopped working (fully charged would only work for 15 seconds then die) she asked if she could get the exact same one. She said she preferred this one to others, so I'm giving it only three stars because it has to work longer than a month to impress me! As always Overstock was amazing, and shipped her out a new one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Feels like I just got out of the dentist!
 from Guthrie, OK,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a fantastic product...especially for the price! I can't image any of the higher priced products doing any better than this one! It feels like I have had a cleaning at the dentist. I'm impressed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great brush
 from Ca,  Jan 18, 2012

I gave this to my boyfriend for a Christmas gift and he really likes it. He was very please with the brushing action and that is has so many brush heads! The extra heads store nicely in the brush stand and have a cover.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product is better than it looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't really remember
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Battlefield, MO,  Jan 18, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect given the lower price than the major brands, but decided to try it after reading the other reviews. Was not disappointed. Works well, looks nice, cleans up better than the last major brand one I had. Love the extra brush heads. I didn't know exactly what I was getting with the pulsing design instead of a rotating brushhead, but cleans just as well (or better)--but does take some getting used to. I have some sensitive teeth, so the selling point for me was having 2 speeds, and indeed, this brush is perfect for my needs--regular speed for general cleaning and low speed for sensitive areas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this toothbrush!
 from Lenora, KS,  Jan 1, 2012

I love the smaller size and my teeth feel cleaner than ever. I like that there are three speeds and that it automatically runs for 2 minutes so you know how long to brush. I should have bought one of these years ago!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tammy Evans
 Apr 6, 2015

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she was very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good!
 from Springfield, MA,  Dec 31, 2014

Purchased this item in Dec-2014 as a Christmas gift for my wife. The toothbrush has three vibration settings. My wife has been using the highest level and from day one she can feel the difference. Teeth are whiter and cleaner from the first use. I have also used it and found it to be very good as well. My teeth are more sensitive so I use it only a few times a week and then revert back to using a hand toothbrush. I can also tell the difference in whiteness on my teeth. I especially like being able to get way in the back of the mouth as I have never had my wisdom teeth pulled and using a hand toothbrush back there doesn't necessarily give it that super clean feel like it does using this brush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubbish
 from Rehoboth Beach DE,  Sep 6, 2014

It was OK while it worked - but I expect something like this to last longer than a year. At 1 year to the month, it started to stop and start. My feedback on their description of their item: This powerful (FALSE) electronic toothbrush by Pursonic effectively (FALSE) removes plaque without irritating your gums. This gentle (VERY TRUE) toothbrush uses sonic wave technology to remove (FALSE) plaque from hard-to-reach places. I would recommend buying another brand and maybe one from a store that can be taken back if it starts playing up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent toothbrush compared to others
 from River Falls, WI,  Jul 12, 2014

There are so many toothbrush sets on the market, but I took a chance on this and so glad I did. It does an excellent job cleaning and also comes with 12 extra brush heads. Great value and quality for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2013

A good product , not had any issue compare to some of the reviews I read where the it wouldn't charge or shut-off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toothbrush didn'l last.
 from Globe, arizona,  Jul 28, 2013

I have used 4 electric toothbrushes in my lifetime. They all lasted at least 3 years each. Pursonic quit after 11 months. The main reason I bought the toothbrush was the extra toothbrushes. Needless to say that I am very unhappy.. I don't consider the price of $ 49 dollars cheap, when the product doesn't last.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toothbrush is recommended
 from gulf coast,  Jul 25, 2013

I ordered the Pursonic S400 because the sonic toothbrush I had been using was having some problems, and, O.com was having a sale with free shipping. The toothbrush arrived and I charged the Pursonic completely as the instruction booklet recommended and then I used it. The first experience with this toothbrush was extremely satisfying. My mouth felt clean and my teeth looked great; after using it for a couple of weeks, I'm still very happy with this product. It's still running on the original charge, as I don't keep the base out on the counter. The only minor problem I have is that the on, off button to changes speeds is very sensitive and sometimes during brushing I'll change speeds by accident, and that throughs the timer off. But I'm getting used to the handle and I'm not as likely to press the button by accident. This is a good value and a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2013

Never owned a Sonic brush before but my old Oral B was getting tired and the brush heads were, over the top, in price. I like the sonic brush but, it takes a bit of getting used to, especially if you have had just a regular electric model. I feel that it cleans my teeth much better then the Oral B did. Having 12 brush heads is a plus because I know I will not have to go hunting for them for a while. The price is right and, Im adjusting to the new Sonic-type cleaning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Lawrenceville, Ga,  Jun 8, 2013

The only issue I have with the brush head is, they are too small. They are like child's size. Please make the brush head larger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a --poor review
 from okc ok,  Jan 1, 2013

Less than junk a shame to even spend the little time to return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was good but the product has a lot to be desired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just words
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than a third world product a shame since the products bought in the past have tickled me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love the timer and the smaller brushes and the option of 3 speeds . I have a lot of panasonic products in my home this help in my selection of this product which going into detail maintance free

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far great quailty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopping Problem
 from Lake Grove NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I had hoped that the reviews I read were inaccurate or that the stopping problem was corrected by the manufacturer. It was not corrected. The toothbrush stopped well before the two minutes. In order to get it going you needed to push the on button as many as 10 times and it still stopped. I unfortunately had to return it. Customer service was great. This product said not returnable but after contact customer service I was credited for my purchase and therefore would trust future purchases with Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product can only be described as unacceptable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is okay for the price
 from Md,  Dec 6, 2012

It is a nice product, as described. I just wish it has more power when brushing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought