Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Professional???
 from NY, NY,  Jul 5, 2014

The scale is relatively light for the style. It arrived with the plastic transparent dial cover off and partially broken, the black plastic surface for feet peeling off. The little wheel used to calibrate the scale also is not firmly attached and falls out, however, it can be wiggled into position and used with a lot of caution and patience. The spring does not feel very strong, and the weight readout appears to be random. My old scale that this was meant to replace is the better of the two.. Since it is too much trouble to return it, I am keeping it in the guest bathroom.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from California,  May 22, 2014

I needed a scale that had a large base (I have balance problems), easy to read, hate digital!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Size Mechanical Scale
 from Decatur,GA.,  Feb 6, 2014

The scale arrived fast and looked exactly like the picture.although it was larger than I expected it too be. The scale dials are easy to read and everyone like it because of the professional look and quality of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What the Doctor Ordered
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2014

I previously had an expensive digital scale that did not last for even 2 years. I am very pleased with the purchase. It has a large dial and is large in size. Since it is large, it is stable and had lots of room for your feet - no balancing acts on the the scale! One drawback for some may be its size and it is heavy. But that being said, it is not going anywhere once you put it in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great scale
 from louisville ky,  Jan 7, 2014

great scale! it is very large in size, easy to read, steardy. we bought it for our great grandmother due her not feeling steady on the scale she owned, which was very small.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2013

Had been looking for a large sized mechanical scale for a while. Thanks overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very accurate !
 from Illinois,  Oct 14, 2013

Very accurate scale, compared to those digital ones. Definately buy one again .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrives broken
 from Shoreline, WA,  Aug 27, 2013

It was ok, as far as quality vs price, but mine arrived broken. This is the second scale I received that was broken, so I'm not going to bother ordering another scale via mail. The decorative black cap for the needle was floating around inside the clear cover. Also, the black matting was already peeling away from the edges. That part would be easily fixed but not the cap. I'm pretty discouraged.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate it...
 from Wellington, FL,  Jun 11, 2013

I didn't like this scale. It is kind of complicated and it is not accurate...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set to zero everytime
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 17, 2013

This scale is accurate if you set it to zero every single time before you get on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Size Mechanical Scale
 from DC,  Apr 5, 2013

At least with this scale, I can READ the numbers when standing on it. Need the Pounds numbers preferred (for me) over the kilo numbers. It is a bit large for my taste, but only one I could find that I could read the numbers when standing on it. ***

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mechanical scale
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Mar 23, 2013

like this style much better than the digital scales

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional size mechanical scale
 from Cabot, Arkansas,  Feb 23, 2013

Once it was zeroed out it proved quite accurate. I used exercise weights to in 10 lb. increments to 50 lb. to check it and it was right on. It is a little difficult to get a consistent reading because movement makes the indicator move quite a bit. But It does the job all right, and I like the big gauge face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dial weight amount wasn't consistant
 from burbank, ca,  Jan 16, 2013

I read all the other positive reviews before I purchased this. I'm a baby boomer, so I wanted an "old fashioned" dial....not the new digital ones. BUT, as soon as it arrived, I weighed myself and thought, hmmm, that seemed kinda low. So I got right back on, and it was then two pounds heavier. It happened several more times. And if a kinda bounced, the weight would change again. I realized that I just couldn't "trust" the results. That ruined it for me. I arranged to return it the next day. I must say how easy the return process is!!! They even pay for the return postage. I've bought several things from Overstock, and I probably will buy a DIGITAL scale from them soon! Plus, their shipping fee is the beat anywhere!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't tell about this one possible flaw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a valid weight monitor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product
 from Northern Colorado,  Jan 14, 2013

I wanted to purchase a well built, good looking and quality unit, and I believe I got what I was looking for. The product is a good and solidly built unit which, to date, appears to be a quality unit. I also was looking for a scale which didn't look out of place in a man's bathroom, and this somewhat "retro" looking scale fits my bathroom to a "T". I like it's looks, I like it's size and I like the quality of the product. And, the price was very reasonable for such a durable unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got what was presented to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good looks, good quality and looks to be solidly built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Boston,  Jan 5, 2013

This scale reminds me of when I was little kid. We had 1 that looked just like it and it does give you the accruate weight because the day I recieved it I had just come from the Dr, office..Its great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accrute
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It gives an accurate reading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale, reliable and no batteries to worry about
 from california,  Dec 29, 2012

Good product, easy to read and better then digital I bought which is not telianle

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works and reliable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very large
 from bartlett,oh,  Dec 27, 2012

very accurate scale,but a very big scale.if you have a small bathroom you will have problem finding room for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIFT
 from Sequim, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

This was purchased as a gift for a friend who knew exactly what she wanted. Am anticipating that it will live up to all of its expectations. My older friend who weighs over 200 does not like using a digital scale that is hard to see as the light went out in it quite some time ago and no way to replace a bulb.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not opened yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XTRA LARGE Scale
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2012

I wish I had checked the size before ordering as it is twice the size of my sale that is over 30 years old and just decided not to be accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Conair Extra-Large Dial Analog Scale
Today $36.99
Compare $71.28
Save 48%
Weight Watchers Compact Precision Scale
Today $26.99
Compare $45.79
Save 41%
(2)
Detecto 339 Physician Scale
Today $175.99
Compare $199.40
Save 12%
(21)
Detecto SlimPro Scale
Today $115.99
Back to top