Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Professional Scale
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Nov 30, 2011

Accurate to the tee. I weigh the same at home as in my doctor's office. Other scales I used didn't own up to this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The images was exactly what was ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, if not better, quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from WA,  Nov 27, 2011

It is the most accurate scale that I have ever owned. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST scale, very Accurate
 from Chicago, Ill.,  Nov 2, 2011

I've purchased other scales before both mechanical and battery operated ones, I've had it with battery operated scales and decided to give it a new home in the attic! I love this mechanical scale I've purchased last month (Oct 2011), I get the same accurate weight number at home as I get from the Dr.'s office, very high quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site appears to be smaller than the actual product really is, It's longer, bigger once you have it in front of you!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I got what I was described and reasonably paid for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better than any battery operated scale I've purchased and own.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Newport Beach, CA.,  Nov 2, 2011

I needed a scale and this one fit the bill. Easy to read numbers and the price was right!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from VA,  Nov 2, 2011

We wanted a mechanical scale that we could easily read. This product is what we expected and is a good value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site was identical to product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a new purchase, but I expect the product to last.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think I would have like it if it only went to 200.
 from FL,  Oct 25, 2011

Like they say, you get what you pay for. The scale is accurate compared to the doctor's office scale. You need to assure each time you get off and on the scale that it sets back to Zero. Only takes a few seconds, but I have never had to do that with another scale. The scale goes to 320, but only 20, 40, 60, 80, etc. are in large numbers. A thin black line indicates every 2 lbs. Makes it not quick to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fatty
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 13, 2011

This scale is not accurate! It is about 5-10lbs over my weight that I was told at the doctors. I was very upset with this purchase.. if you just need a round-about number for your weight this is the product for you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very large scale
 from Westchester County, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

This scale is easy to read; it is also very large! We have to hide it under a couch because there is no room for it in our tiny bathrooms. It also seems to need to be reset fairly often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 from chicago, Il,  Aug 30, 2011

This scale is a tricky one, it does not go pound for pound but five and two pound count. I made a mistake buying this one. But i will say if you like reading this type of scale then its good a good product for you. Just not for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? maybe not that good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage
 from nyc,  May 17, 2011

This scale is the worst I've ever seen. Not only does it show that I am 5 -7 lbs lighter than I actually am, it also never goes back to 0 when you get off of it. Do not waste your money on this piece of crap.

  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • How is the quality of the product? crap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale is very accurate and durable
 from North Carolina,  May 13, 2011

I found the scale to be a great value for the product. Locally I could not find a mechanical scale that stayed accurate for any length of time. I purchased this item to weigh my friend, an elderly 91 year old lady, that has congestive heart failure and must be weighed daily to adjust medication if needed. They only thing I have notice is that the scale does not zero out after and if you zero it out and then weigh again it is not accurate. I just simply pick up the back of the scale maybe a quarter of an inch and with just a slight drop it brings it right back to zero. It says in the manual that once the scale is broken in this will correct itself as the spring is tight when brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Scale
 from Oralndo, Florida area,  May 11, 2011

It arrived in the time and the condition I expected. I am very pleased with our new scale.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? This scale was a true match!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Everything was the same and the scale works prefectly.
  • How is the quality of the product? The scale is very, very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Scale
 from South New Jersey,  Nov 5, 2010

After our 7 year old digital scale went the way of the dinosaurs, we wanted to get back to basics. We searched all over the web and finally tried our favorite site. We wanted a scale that wold literally last forever and one that is simple. We spotted the mechanical scale and was immediately drawn to it. I must say that this scale is really awesome and practical. The only thing that you really need to do is zero it out after using it. We tested it the first day and was hooked. It is light weight and very durable. The numbers are very visible and easy to see. The color and size of the platform/base is very sturdy and easy to use. The cool thing about it, is that it is very straight forward. The weight is accurate and easy to see. The scale is mobile and can be moved easily. This is the best scale that I have owned. That says a lot, since my last scale was digital and lasted 7 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mechanical Scale
 Oct 26, 2010

Before the digital age this is the type of scale most folks would have, once the weight dial is adjusted this scale works just like it should........... just stand on it and look down No worries about battery's going bad because it's mechanical, nice large size and for the price a great deal here on Overstock ............ if your looking for a non-digital bathroom scale you can't go wrong here

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To scale or not...
 from North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2010

I love overstock.com and have ordered several times from them. The products are always first-rate and impressive in their construction and appearance. I will continue to use this website for future purchases whenever I need something special and unique for my friends. And, you cannot beat the shipping charge!!! This time it was a bathroom scale that is terrific at a great price and before was a briefcase for a newly-graduated attorney in the family. That briefcase was so gorgeous and rich-looking you would not believe what it cost. Thanks for asking my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally
 from Vermont,  Sep 21, 2010

I`m so tired of purchasing scales with a digital read out that last just a few months so I decided to purchase these manual scales. They are like the ones we use to have that last forever. I set them on zero before each use and they weighed me the same as the Dr`s office. Large numbers so easy to read. great value, heavy duty and worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Scales
 from Utah,  Sep 8, 2010

We have had 2 digital scales in the the past 18 months that have died. I remember having a "regular" scale growing up for years. As kids we were not kind to it. We always tried to max it out by jumping on it, and it continued to work. When it came time to replace the digital scales, we did some research and this looked like a good one. There are less expensive ones but this has large numbers and is attractive. This should last for a number of years with no batteries to replace ever. There is only one adjustment to set the scale to zero if it is off a pound. After 1 week we are satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scales
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 24, 2010

If computerized scales drive you crazy with their settings like they do me, then this scale is for you. Straightforward, a bit large, but still acceptable. Be sure to set the dial for the needle on zero before weighing yourself. Looks like a scale, acts like a scale. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kopperl1
 from Texas,  Jul 8, 2010

This scale is just what it is advertized to be. It is easy to read and I feel it is accurate.It is helping me keep track of my weight, which is why i bought it. I would reccomend it to a friend.Overstock has many bargins and their shipping is reasonable.Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale of the Day
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 1, 2010

Great for those who have problems seeing, the dial is large and I am so glad I found this jem. Nothing more to say other than that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought