Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Scale is very accurate and durable
 from North Carolina,  May 13, 2011

I found the scale to be a great value for the product. Locally I could not find a mechanical scale that stayed accurate for any length of time. I purchased this item to weigh my friend, an elderly 91 year old lady, that has congestive heart failure and must be weighed daily to adjust medication if needed. They only thing I have notice is that the scale does not zero out after and if you zero it out and then weigh again it is not accurate. I just simply pick up the back of the scale maybe a quarter of an inch and with just a slight drop it brings it right back to zero. It says in the manual that once the scale is broken in this will correct itself as the spring is tight when brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Scale
 from Oralndo, Florida area,  May 11, 2011

It arrived in the time and the condition I expected. I am very pleased with our new scale.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? This scale was a true match!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Everything was the same and the scale works prefectly.
  • How is the quality of the product? The scale is very, very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Scale
 from South New Jersey,  Nov 5, 2010

After our 7 year old digital scale went the way of the dinosaurs, we wanted to get back to basics. We searched all over the web and finally tried our favorite site. We wanted a scale that wold literally last forever and one that is simple. We spotted the mechanical scale and was immediately drawn to it. I must say that this scale is really awesome and practical. The only thing that you really need to do is zero it out after using it. We tested it the first day and was hooked. It is light weight and very durable. The numbers are very visible and easy to see. The color and size of the platform/base is very sturdy and easy to use. The cool thing about it, is that it is very straight forward. The weight is accurate and easy to see. The scale is mobile and can be moved easily. This is the best scale that I have owned. That says a lot, since my last scale was digital and lasted 7 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mechanical Scale
 Oct 26, 2010

Before the digital age this is the type of scale most folks would have, once the weight dial is adjusted this scale works just like it should........... just stand on it and look down No worries about battery's going bad because it's mechanical, nice large size and for the price a great deal here on Overstock ............ if your looking for a non-digital bathroom scale you can't go wrong here

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To scale or not...
 from North Carolina,  Sep 29, 2010

I love overstock.com and have ordered several times from them. The products are always first-rate and impressive in their construction and appearance. I will continue to use this website for future purchases whenever I need something special and unique for my friends. And, you cannot beat the shipping charge!!! This time it was a bathroom scale that is terrific at a great price and before was a briefcase for a newly-graduated attorney in the family. That briefcase was so gorgeous and rich-looking you would not believe what it cost. Thanks for asking my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally
 from Vermont,  Sep 21, 2010

I`m so tired of purchasing scales with a digital read out that last just a few months so I decided to purchase these manual scales. They are like the ones we use to have that last forever. I set them on zero before each use and they weighed me the same as the Dr`s office. Large numbers so easy to read. great value, heavy duty and worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Scales
 from Utah,  Sep 8, 2010

We have had 2 digital scales in the the past 18 months that have died. I remember having a "regular" scale growing up for years. As kids we were not kind to it. We always tried to max it out by jumping on it, and it continued to work. When it came time to replace the digital scales, we did some research and this looked like a good one. There are less expensive ones but this has large numbers and is attractive. This should last for a number of years with no batteries to replace ever. There is only one adjustment to set the scale to zero if it is off a pound. After 1 week we are satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scales
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 24, 2010

If computerized scales drive you crazy with their settings like they do me, then this scale is for you. Straightforward, a bit large, but still acceptable. Be sure to set the dial for the needle on zero before weighing yourself. Looks like a scale, acts like a scale. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kopperl1
 from Texas,  Jul 8, 2010

This scale is just what it is advertized to be. It is easy to read and I feel it is accurate.It is helping me keep track of my weight, which is why i bought it. I would reccomend it to a friend.Overstock has many bargins and their shipping is reasonable.Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale of the Day
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 1, 2010

Great for those who have problems seeing, the dial is large and I am so glad I found this jem. Nothing more to say other than that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Las Cruces, New Mexico,  Jun 11, 2010

The scale is just what my husband wanted! it is large and easy to read, he had trouble seeing the numbers on the digital scale I had bought him, the one from Overstock is perfect . it is larger then the conventional scales and the numbers are large as well it is just what I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy on the eyes scale
 from North Dakota,  Apr 7, 2010

This scale works fine, it is very large with easy to read numbers. I found it needs to be reset almost every time I use it. It works for me and I like it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scale
 from PA,  Mar 25, 2010

very prompt delivery; it was just what I wanted. This is a heavy duty sturdy scale; and it should last a long time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good scale
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2010

This is an accurate scale but the pointer has to be adjusted to the center of zero before stepping on it. Once you manually adjust it, it is equal to a balance scale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale!
 from Maine,  Jan 28, 2010

After two digital scales which fizzled out after 2 years, I decided to go with a good old fashioned model and this one is great. It's a bit large, but very easy to read, set, and stand on. I highly recommend it for personal and family use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not extraordinary
 Jan 16, 2010

This scale is OK. As always my purchase arrived quickly and was packed very well. The numbers are large and easy to read but are marked in 20lb increments ( I would have preferred 5 or 10 lb increments) marks in between this 20lb area are difficult to read. Although not a defect..I wouldn't recommend it or refer to it as professional...it is just big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Aug 29, 2009

Love the scale, great price and I would buy the scale again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digital scales
 from deepsouth,  Aug 12, 2009

Nice scales, sleek design..................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom scale
 from California,  Jul 15, 2009

This is a great scale; a good value. It was delivered promptly and carefully packaged. I am definitely a satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 26, 2009

The scale was of quality but its hard to see the numbers. Overall if you have a good eyesight it is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought