Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Arrives broken
 from Shoreline, WA,  Aug 27, 2013

It was ok, as far as quality vs price, but mine arrived broken. This is the second scale I received that was broken, so I'm not going to bother ordering another scale via mail. The decorative black cap for the needle was floating around inside the clear cover. Also, the black matting was already peeling away from the edges. That part would be easily fixed but not the cap. I'm pretty discouraged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate it...
 from Wellington, FL,  Jun 11, 2013

I didn't like this scale. It is kind of complicated and it is not accurate...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set to zero everytime
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 17, 2013

This scale is accurate if you set it to zero every single time before you get on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Size Mechanical Scale
 from DC,  Apr 5, 2013

At least with this scale, I can READ the numbers when standing on it. Need the Pounds numbers preferred (for me) over the kilo numbers. It is a bit large for my taste, but only one I could find that I could read the numbers when standing on it. ***

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mechanical scale
 from Amelia Island, FL,  Mar 23, 2013

like this style much better than the digital scales

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional size mechanical scale
 from Cabot, Arkansas,  Feb 23, 2013

Once it was zeroed out it proved quite accurate. I used exercise weights to in 10 lb. increments to 50 lb. to check it and it was right on. It is a little difficult to get a consistent reading because movement makes the indicator move quite a bit. But It does the job all right, and I like the big gauge face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dial weight amount wasn't consistant
 from burbank, ca,  Jan 16, 2013

I read all the other positive reviews before I purchased this. I'm a baby boomer, so I wanted an "old fashioned" dial....not the new digital ones. BUT, as soon as it arrived, I weighed myself and thought, hmmm, that seemed kinda low. So I got right back on, and it was then two pounds heavier. It happened several more times. And if a kinda bounced, the weight would change again. I realized that I just couldn't "trust" the results. That ruined it for me. I arranged to return it the next day. I must say how easy the return process is!!! They even pay for the return postage. I've bought several things from Overstock, and I probably will buy a DIGITAL scale from them soon! Plus, their shipping fee is the beat anywhere!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't tell about this one possible flaw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a valid weight monitor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product
 from Northern Colorado,  Jan 14, 2013

I wanted to purchase a well built, good looking and quality unit, and I believe I got what I was looking for. The product is a good and solidly built unit which, to date, appears to be a quality unit. I also was looking for a scale which didn't look out of place in a man's bathroom, and this somewhat "retro" looking scale fits my bathroom to a "T". I like it's looks, I like it's size and I like the quality of the product. And, the price was very reasonable for such a durable unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got what was presented to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good looks, good quality and looks to be solidly built.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Boston,  Jan 5, 2013

This scale reminds me of when I was little kid. We had 1 that looked just like it and it does give you the accruate weight because the day I recieved it I had just come from the Dr, office..Its great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accrute
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It gives an accurate reading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale, reliable and no batteries to worry about
 from california,  Dec 29, 2012

Good product, easy to read and better then digital I bought which is not telianle

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works and reliable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very large
 from bartlett,oh,  Dec 27, 2012

very accurate scale,but a very big scale.if you have a small bathroom you will have problem finding room for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIFT
 from Sequim, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

This was purchased as a gift for a friend who knew exactly what she wanted. Am anticipating that it will live up to all of its expectations. My older friend who weighs over 200 does not like using a digital scale that is hard to see as the light went out in it quite some time ago and no way to replace a bulb.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not opened yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XTRA LARGE Scale
 from Indiana,  Nov 1, 2012

I wish I had checked the size before ordering as it is twice the size of my sale that is over 30 years old and just decided not to be accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent scales.
 from Kentucky,  Oct 22, 2012

I am a very large woman and this suits my every need, I can see the the face of the scales when I stand on them. Also, I love the retro look of them. When I first got them, they showed 3 lbs over the "0" mark. My friend came over and simply adjusted them back to "0" (on the side is the adjustment, I think) Anyway, now they weigh correctly. I am very pleased with these scales!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its BIG
 from NYC,  Oct 5, 2012

I like it but it was bigger than I expected. I don't think I really noticed the measurements so be aware of how large the scale is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be accurate, easy to read scale.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2012

The scales are true to the picture and description. Great. buy. Very pleased/

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great buy. Well worth the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Read, Prof. Style, No Batteries Needed
 from Stone Mtn, GA,  Sep 26, 2012

This scale is exactly what I was looking for! We have 2 other scales: smaller & one is 'high style' and both very inaccurate. I had trouble reading the dial on the othesr and also decided against a digital scale which requires batteries. The dial is easy to read, more detailed, and this looks more 'professional' which is probably motivating for weight control. I am looking forward to comparing it to the scale at the doctor's clinic. Our other 2 scales are always up to 10 lbs off (lighter).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 15, 2012

I dont know why is not level . Sow extra pounds...is not good

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 extra pounds
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I want to send this back
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Weight Lost Tool
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2012

Best scale I've ever had! I works really well and is easy to view the results of your wieght.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Mechanical Scale
 from West Coast of Florida, USA,  Aug 4, 2012

I am very happy with the product and it is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased the product after reading the reviews and they assisted me in confirming the mechanical scale is a better product vs. digital as the digital readers tend to fade and compeltey disappear after time. With the mechanical scale, the needle goes to the weight and is readable and depenable and NO BATTERIES !! We highly recommend this product and are satisfied compelely with the product and our choice to purchase it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought