Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Old fashioned looking scale
 from NYC,  May 10, 2011

I like the look of this scale; looks old-fashioned but is sturdy and fits in with our decor. It is very reliable. Make sure it is on a flat surface for the correct weight.So sick of digital products. Nothing can go wrong with this; no batteries to buy. THanks for making such a nice product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCALE
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2011

I found that the scale is true to the doctor scale. Being in the 60's, nice numbers to see. It is easy to stand on it. Can move it to a different spot with no problems. Nice scale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2010

I like the scale because it is not digital so at least you get a true reading, my complaint about this scale is that the black padding is separating from the scale and needs to be reglued. Disappointing for a new product, this is why I only give it 3 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A scale that works!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 20, 2012

This scale turned out to be larger than I thought, but it works great. So much better than those digital scales. I am very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This scale is perfect
 from Antioch, CA,  Nov 20, 2010

The scale looks nice and is well calibrated. You can adjust for clothing really easily if you need to. I've had the digital scales with the fancy features and I have to tell you I like this one much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Scale
 from Northern VA,  Sep 21, 2011

Overall the scale works, but it is a fairly cheap product in my opinion. A week after I received the product in the mail, the adhesive already was giving out and the rubber grip on top of the scale is curling. Yes it is only a quick fix with gorilla glue, but I should have this problem a week after getting it. Not worth the 40 bucks. Numbers don't really give you an accurate weight, more of an estimate. Definitely would go with a different product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like what was pictured in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest of quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 2, 2010

This is a sturdy, no bells and whistles scales that simply works and does what it is supposed to do. It needs nothing more than a floor to sit on. Old-school look reminds me of my grandparent's scale when I was a kid. Their scale probably still works too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heck of a scale.
 from louisiana,  Jan 25, 2008

agrees 100% with the physician scale at the health club.It is large so make sure you have room on your floor :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for in a scale.
 from Boston, Mass.,  May 3, 2011

This scale is exactly what I expected it to be. 1) Large easy to read numbers. 2) Accurate and agrees with the scale at my doctors office. 3) It was delivered fast. 4) My friends love it and some of them have ordered it for their home.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and functional.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 22, 2011

Simple, basic operation. No electronic components to fail. Fits the bill perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than Usual
 from New York,  Oct 2, 2014

I am writing this review because of the second hand nature of the scale I received today. I purchased this scale because I needed one that could endure through multiple users. However, the scale I received had been opened and stuffed back into the box and the company shipped it out like as if it was a new item. The torn box was opened on both sides which showed that I wasn't the first customer to have this scale. I would mail it back but it is a hassle to do so, Overstock should have a policy that if you purchase a new product than you should get a new product, If you receive and OPEN BOX item than they should refund at least half your money and let the company take the lost. I will not recommend this product to anyone else just because of the sender's lack of consideration on how they send products to customers.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

Nice big dial to read. Easy to assemble and use. Very good quality of the overall product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional???
 from NY, NY,  Jul 5, 2014

The scale is relatively light for the style. It arrived with the plastic transparent dial cover off and partially broken, the black plastic surface for feet peeling off. The little wheel used to calibrate the scale also is not firmly attached and falls out, however, it can be wiggled into position and used with a lot of caution and patience. The spring does not feel very strong, and the weight readout appears to be random. My old scale that this was meant to replace is the better of the two.. Since it is too much trouble to return it, I am keeping it in the guest bathroom.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from California,  May 22, 2014

I needed a scale that had a large base (I have balance problems), easy to read, hate digital!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Size Mechanical Scale
 from Decatur,GA.,  Feb 6, 2014

The scale arrived fast and looked exactly like the picture.although it was larger than I expected it too be. The scale dials are easy to read and everyone like it because of the professional look and quality of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What the Doctor Ordered
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2014

I previously had an expensive digital scale that did not last for even 2 years. I am very pleased with the purchase. It has a large dial and is large in size. Since it is large, it is stable and had lots of room for your feet - no balancing acts on the the scale! One drawback for some may be its size and it is heavy. But that being said, it is not going anywhere once you put it in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great scale
 from louisville ky,  Jan 7, 2014

great scale! it is very large in size, easy to read, steardy. we bought it for our great grandmother due her not feeling steady on the scale she owned, which was very small.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2013

Had been looking for a large sized mechanical scale for a while. Thanks overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very accurate !
 from Illinois,  Oct 14, 2013

Very accurate scale, compared to those digital ones. Definately buy one again .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrives broken
 from Shoreline, WA,  Aug 27, 2013

It was ok, as far as quality vs price, but mine arrived broken. This is the second scale I received that was broken, so I'm not going to bother ordering another scale via mail. The decorative black cap for the needle was floating around inside the clear cover. Also, the black matting was already peeling away from the edges. That part would be easily fixed but not the cap. I'm pretty discouraged.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top