Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Old fashioned looking scale
 from NYC,  May 10, 2011

I like the look of this scale; looks old-fashioned but is sturdy and fits in with our decor. It is very reliable. Make sure it is on a flat surface for the correct weight.So sick of digital products. Nothing can go wrong with this; no batteries to buy. THanks for making such a nice product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCALE
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2011

I found that the scale is true to the doctor scale. Being in the 60's, nice numbers to see. It is easy to stand on it. Can move it to a different spot with no problems. Nice scale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2010

I like the scale because it is not digital so at least you get a true reading, my complaint about this scale is that the black padding is separating from the scale and needs to be reglued. Disappointing for a new product, this is why I only give it 3 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A scale that works!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 20, 2012

This scale turned out to be larger than I thought, but it works great. So much better than those digital scales. I am very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This scale is perfect
 from Antioch, CA,  Nov 20, 2010

The scale looks nice and is well calibrated. You can adjust for clothing really easily if you need to. I've had the digital scales with the fancy features and I have to tell you I like this one much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Scale
 from Northern VA,  Sep 21, 2011

Overall the scale works, but it is a fairly cheap product in my opinion. A week after I received the product in the mail, the adhesive already was giving out and the rubber grip on top of the scale is curling. Yes it is only a quick fix with gorilla glue, but I should have this problem a week after getting it. Not worth the 40 bucks. Numbers don't really give you an accurate weight, more of an estimate. Definitely would go with a different product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like what was pictured in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest of quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 2, 2010

This is a sturdy, no bells and whistles scales that simply works and does what it is supposed to do. It needs nothing more than a floor to sit on. Old-school look reminds me of my grandparent's scale when I was a kid. Their scale probably still works too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heck of a scale.
 from louisiana,  Jan 25, 2008

agrees 100% with the physician scale at the health club.It is large so make sure you have room on your floor :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for in a scale.
 from Boston, Mass.,  May 3, 2011

This scale is exactly what I expected it to be. 1) Large easy to read numbers. 2) Accurate and agrees with the scale at my doctors office. 3) It was delivered fast. 4) My friends love it and some of them have ordered it for their home.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and functional.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 22, 2011

Simple, basic operation. No electronic components to fail. Fits the bill perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this scale!
 Dec 9, 2015

This scale hasn't worked right from the beginning. We thought that, since it was manual, it just needed time for the arm to loosen up and it would work properly. We were very wrong! It weighs differently every time we use it. It is completely WORTHLESS! Don't waste your money...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara
 Sep 3, 2015

Just as pictured. Easy to read, great product in general.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Size Mechanical Scale
 Sep 2, 2015

Love the scale and functions properly and numbers are very visible. Great product and size. Just make sure you have the space for it as is large in size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May have been handling issue
 Aug 29, 2015

The scale does not reset to 0. It lingers at -4 pounds therefore I do not now if the readings are accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ole "old fashion"
 Jul 9, 2015

Nice to have an "old fashion" scale. Seems accurate as compared to doctor's office scale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps me on task
 Jul 5, 2015

I really like this scale! My husband get on it every morning and wake me up with his numbers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old school scale.
 May 4, 2015

Works better than the electronic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 23, 2014

The rubber mat is coming off the base, and you have to calibrate the scale every time you use it. Try another scale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than Usual
 from New York,  Oct 2, 2014

I am writing this review because of the second hand nature of the scale I received today. I purchased this scale because I needed one that could endure through multiple users. However, the scale I received had been opened and stuffed back into the box and the company shipped it out like as if it was a new item. The torn box was opened on both sides which showed that I wasn't the first customer to have this scale. I would mail it back but it is a hassle to do so, Overstock should have a policy that if you purchase a new product than you should get a new product, If you receive and OPEN BOX item than they should refund at least half your money and let the company take the lost. I will not recommend this product to anyone else just because of the sender's lack of consideration on how they send products to customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

Nice big dial to read. Easy to assemble and use. Very good quality of the overall product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought