Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love My Brushes!!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 27, 2008

I have not bought Makeup brushes in years. I had a few Mac ones that were really old. Buying two Mac brushes costs more than this entire set. The brushes are really soft and labeled, which is good because I would have thought a few of the smaller ones were for other things. I also have had no problems with the brush fibers falling out as is suggested in a few other reviews and I have been using my brushes daily for more than 3 weeks. I am really glad that I invested in this set and woulkd recommend it to anyone. Great product and Value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE BRUSHES!!
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 30, 2007

I was tired of spending $10.00 on ONE powder brush, using it for 5 days, and then having it shed all its hair all over my face!! This brush set is an amazing value! You get 10 professional, well made brushes for WAY under $100.00. I looked on other websites and found "professional" make-up brushes and they wanted over a hundred dollars for just a couple of brushes. I LOVE THIS BRUSH SET. I can't say it enough. The brushes are SO soft on your skin!! They apply your makeup beautifully. If you are looking for a brush set, take a chance with these - you won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good brushes
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

From time to time I have to peel a hair off of my face as the brushes loose the hairs from time to time. Overall I am happy with the product, as I was looking for a good quality brushes for a reasonable price. Easy to clean and I love the pouch it comes with the brushes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look the same as the picutre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good quality product for the money I send on it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love these brushes!
 from Austin, Tx,  Jun 27, 2007

I ordered the Professional Italian Brushes and they arrived very quickly. I am an avid user of MAC makeup , but was always a bit dissapointed that I could never afford to buy the professional brushes to give my makeup that special finish. I used the Professional Italian Brushes and I am so excited about the results. The brushes are soft, and the carrying case fits nicely into my make-up bag. I also like how the brushes are labeled so I dont feel like a complete idoit using the wrong brush! I'm sure my friend is somewhere kicking herself right now for spending over $400.00 on a set of MAC professional brushes!! [oh well]

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So brushes
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought these brushes based off several reviews comparing them to MAC brushes. When I received them, I washed / conditioned them and reshaped them (w/luke warm water and sensitive shampoos, careful not to get water where the bristles are glued into the brush). I've done this process twice and I'm still finding the powder brush very itchy on my sensitive skin. Maybe I'm better off with a synthetic brush. Some bristles continue to fall out and I'm noticing a significant amount of splaying even though I take the care to reshape them after washing. I am not a fan of the blush/bronzer/powder brushes, but do like the lip and eye brushes. Overall, this is a you-get-what-you-pay-for product. I wish that I would have splurged on better individual brushes for the ones that are used for blush & powder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched the visual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Usable, but not good for my sensitive skin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely For Fashionistas!
 from Georgia Suburbs,  Feb 6, 2013

My fashionista wanted to spend over $300 at a store that rhymes with "Wac" for a similar set of brushes. In the words of Sweet Brown..."'Ain't nobody got time for that!"! I searched all over for similar brush sets and at the last minute decided to look on Overstock: Viola! Problem solved! A full set of brushes that my fashionista uses every single day. You can't go wrong with these. She has sensitive skin and these brushes do not irritate her skin. They are authentic and very well made according to her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Italian Badger 10 Brush Set
 from Alameda, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

Fair market price.I love these brushes, and would purchase again. The quality is excellent, just use professional cleaner or mild soap. Mine are holding up great. These will last a lifetime!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 Piece Brush Set
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 28, 2012

I was skeptical about buying brushes online. However, I read a lot of reviews and did research on bristle type. I also wanted something that I would find visually appealing spurring me to take better care of them. The bristles are incredibly soft and one need not worry about losing them with frequency. The handles are beautiful wood and reference the type of brush they are, which is handy. The case is sufficient, not fancy, but it does the trick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brush handles are beautiful wood with soft bristles.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Im very happy with these brushes. I use bare mineral make up and buy their brushes every year and spend a total 100. These brushes work well with mineral make up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What u see is what you get.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my set was not labeled
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 14, 2014

Brushes are soft. Haven't had any major issues with shedding. But unlike some other reviews, my set was not labeled! Wish they were, so I'm disappointed about that. Nice starter set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro Italian Badger Makeup Brush Set-10 piece
 from Las Cruces, N.M.,  May 29, 2012

Product is of high quality materials. Extremely soft. Doesn't seem to shed at all. Really nice set, especially at this low price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Nashville TN,  May 17, 2012

These are nice brushes, and superior quality to others in this price range. While they are not quite as fine as those from a high-end cosmetic company, they do the job for a fraction of the cost. The roll-up case is great for traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Scranton, PA,  May 2, 2012

I've always wanted a nice set of makeup brushes. The price on these was reasonable, and the types of brushes were on par with what I thought I would use. The quality seems very good, and I'm using them daily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just right for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought these for my daughter for Christmas, but she decided she wanted something else, so I kept them for myself. They are nice, but the hairs come out really easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 Jan 29, 2015

Very nice, great value, wonderful gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set.
 Dec 30, 2014

got these as a gift for my daughter. They were everything she wanted...and more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely great quality brushes
 from Graham, WA,  Dec 11, 2014

very full, soft as sable and yes proffessional brushes .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right brushes
 from Ogden, UT,  Oct 9, 2014

These was a nice variety of good quality brushes. The reddish wood handles and the badger hair made them look nice as well. The company delivered the brushes in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make up Brush set
 from San Diego Ca,  Jun 12, 2014

I am in the beauty industry and am very pleased with the quality and price of these brushes. There a steel at this price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Brush Set
 from Burlingame, CA,  May 26, 2014

I can not believe the quality of these beautiful brushes. And the price is excellent. My brushes didn't come labeled for use but that isn't an issue for me. The travel case they come in nice too. You don't need to spend $$$ on a quality brush set - just buy these. Beautiful, functional, high quality at a bargain price. And I actually received mine a day earlier than my confirmation email and initial tracking said. I'm tempted to buy another set for traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought