Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Sound Ultrasound Device
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 29, 2011

As far as I can determine to date, it works as well as the Ultrasound treatment I've been getting at the Hospital Physical Therapy Center. I really can see no difference between the Hospital unit and this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to work as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Highly Recommended
 from Weymouth, MA,  Oct 17, 2012

I have plantar Fasciitis and purchased this product to help heal my feet. It works just as designed. I don't feel any direct warming to my feet but I know that the sound waves are helping with my inflammation and the healing process has really sped up. After doing extensive research online, this product was the best price for the quality and I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? percise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product that I would recommend to Friends and Family.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from USA,  Aug 20, 2013

I am a physician and have an ultrasound unit in my office as we perform PT for patients. I thought this portable unit would be nice to take on trips. Most reviews were favorable so I took a chance on this unit. I tried using it last night for the first time and found that it tested as they said it would prior to use, so I knew the unit was functioning. However, after using it for a full thirty minute session, this unit proves to be a fraud and does not function like a true ultrasound device. The real kick is that this morning when I was going to go through the hassle of returning it, come to find out, returns are not accepted for this unit. Their excuse is it is a personal device and thus cannot be returned. That is just an excuse to steal from consumers as the device is cleaned easily and efficiently. Don't waste your money and time on this product. it is there just to rip you off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultrasound
 from UK,  Jan 5, 2011

Although the price reflects the units capability you cannot compare this to the ultrasound unit that professionals use, this is ideal as an in between remedy for reducing the pain until you have an ultrasound at either the hospital or professional care, all i can say it does the job and for the price and the speedy delivery its ideal, remember though, this has a 2 pin plug ( which was not mentioned in the advert i might add!) so you will have to purchase an adapter for UK plug's...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy this
 from mpls, mn,  Aug 3, 2013

produced no discernible effects @ highest power level & stopped working after 6 wks; got a replacement from the manufacturer--but that also stopped working after 6 wks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? way overstated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine worked great - saved my half marathon
 from Pensacola fl,  Mar 15, 2012

Product arrived quickly and worked as advertised. I am crediting it with saving my half marathon. I was hard down two weeks prior with a pulled calf. Used the machine religiously and ran a quick race without any calf pain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality exceeded price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Health Instrument
 from NSW Australia,  Nov 27, 2012

A must for Portability and Quick pain free treatment of sprains, muscular and tissue repair. Arthritis, Bursitis, Inflammation. Surface wounds. Extremely reliable and durable instrument. It is the best purchase I have ever made concerning Health issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image does not do the instrument justice. A close up of the instrument and the case opened would be a definite eye catcher
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect to use, light and smooth operation.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultrasound device.
 from +NORTH DAKOTA,  Jan 25, 2014

Unfortunately this product for me was the only thing I have ever bought at Overstock that I was totally displeased with. I ordered, what I thought, was the one that was a little higher priced thinking it would be a better product, but wasn't. I can feel absolutely zero currant with it. It does not vibrate or cause any electrode motion whatsoever. TOTALLY disappointed and nonreturnable. I also purchased extra ultrasound gel that is totally useless to me.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
premium ultrasound machine
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 28, 2013

Seems to be helping the arthritis in my hip and knee.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful and completely portable
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 9, 2013

I have had numerous professional grade ultrasound treatments administered by physical therapists. This lilttle machine seems to offer high quality, easy clean up, and actually works. I use at least medium or high intensity in order to appreciate benefit, using the device for 5 to 10 minutes per treatment. My only complaint is that the included ultrasound gel is really small, so I recommend that you purchase additional gel when you purchase this machine unless you don't plan to use it very often. Be sure to use enough gel to keep the treatment site very moist. I would prefer clear gel as clean up is a bit easier, but this gel is blue as depicted in the photograph.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Functional
 from singapore,  May 16, 2013

It works well and delivered quickly within a week Only complain is the ultrasound head is too big but otherwise it works as how it said it would Comes in a nice professional container

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works we;;
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back feels better.
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  May 15, 2013

This saves me all the money I would spend at the chiropractor and massage. It's a sonicare for your muscles. My girl uses it for all kinds of beauty stuff. I recommend using sunburn soother with lidocain as a conductor for back pain. The sensation on my skin distracted me from the pain for the rest of the night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery item
 from Nanaimo, BC Canada,  Apr 7, 2013

This unit is of quality construction. When you turn it on the lights come on and it has a slight humming sound. Other than that it is very difficult to say if it really does anything more. After using it for a couple of weeks the jury is still out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Camberley, Surrey. UK,  Mar 25, 2013

I ordered an ultrasound therapy machine. i did not know this company before. The product was cheaper than other Companies selling the same product. Overstock contacted me immediately by e-mail; first to thank me for the order and they also send me more e-mails for delivery date. When the parcel was delivered, unfortunately I was out. They left a contact site address in order to deliver the parcel again, which was the day after. The service was outstanding! I certainly would recommend it to friends and family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tronchanteric bursitis help
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Mar 1, 2013

Started going to physical therapy to treat trochanteric bursitis. The therapist used ultra sound to promote healing, and it seemed to help. Decided to purchase this unit to use at home. It provided the same benefit as the professional unit at the physical therapist and now instead of going to PT twice a week, I can administer the ultra sound at home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is exactly as protrayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am extremely pleased with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great portable device
 from Montana,  Feb 19, 2013

I took this to my physical therapist prior to using. He was impressed with the unit and the price. It must be plugged into the wall during use I wasn't aware of that when I purchased it, I would have purchased it anyway. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressive !
 from Ireland,  Feb 5, 2013

I have found the Premium Portable Ultra Sound Therapy Machine very good. It is amazing value for money and looks as it should cost more than it did. I found it worked very well and as far as my problem it did sort out my injured knee. It looks quite professional and I think it will be very useful in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Denver, Co.,  Feb 6, 2014

Works really well. It is already starting to help my injury. I also couldn't have asked for a better price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as I expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 8, 2013

I bought this for my tennis elbow. I have used it a few times and didn't feel any difference.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is excellent.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

Purchased to help treat pain from torn ham string. Felt relief after one use. Excellent product though need to read instructions about use carefully.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Case & product very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top