Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Scooter seat
 from Buffalo N.Y.,  May 5, 2007

I bought this cushion,to use on my scooter.It made a big difference,in seat comfort.Plus,it raises my height,to a little better level,when im talking to people. I highly reccommend this cushion,for anyone,with a Scooter,Wheelchair,or Recliner lift chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from TN,  Feb 15, 2013

We tried out this product for my husband after he broke his pelvis in a car accident. We had used 2 other cushions and they didn't help at all. This one is very thick and the right amount of firmness to help him sit more comfortably. It's not rock hard, but doesn't flatten out like a pancake, either. It has a vinyl cover that is very easy to clean, and fits perfectly in his standard size wheelchair. There are straps to anchor it to the wheelchair to keep it from slipping. We saw many more higher priced cushions on Amazon and even bought a couple, but this is the one we kept.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Jul 1, 2012

I was a little concerned about a couple of the bad reviews about this item... especially the part about the cushion being too hard. I must have gotten one of the soft ones, because the one I got is just right and VERY comfortable!! I sit in a wheelchair all the time, and have previously used therapist-recommended cushions for $300+... which are only 3" thick!!! I love this 4" cushion... so comfortable!! I can't believe how much money that has wasted! I like this cushion so much better than any I have had before. And I'm on a tight budget, so the reasonable cost is wonderful!! I love the cover material... it's lightweight, appears durable so far, and has some stretch for comfortable sitting. Since my cushion gets alot of use, sliding on and off the chair, etc, I decided I did need an additional cover, so I bought some upholstery material and make a removable cover for it myself. The result may not be perfect, or as pretty as what a professional might have produced... but it's a lot less expensive and does the job just fine!! I ended up with a cushion with a removable cover for about a quarter of the price of my previous cushions!. If you're considering a cushion, this is one to really look at. I'm thinking of buying a couple more to save for future use in case they are not available when I wear this one out!! PS- As a wheelchair user myself, I realize everyone needs to be sure to use a cushion that works for them and their lifestyle... wouldn't want to develop pressure sores from using the wrong cushion. So, I started out just using this new cushion an hour a day or so, and worked my way up to using it all day. It's worked out great for me... Everyone is different, so if you're a 24x7 wheelchair user, check it out for yourself/.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mobility cushion
 from Reston, Va.,  Apr 11, 2013

Returned item as it was too large for my needs. Appears to be a useful cushion for other purposes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very tall
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 5, 2013

Purchaced for elderly parent. It is too tall for her. She gave it to me. I use it on a kitchen chair when I am using my laptop. IT IS GREAT! Doesn't work in an office chair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Hard to see how high from the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Probably spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standard Size Memory Foam Mobility Cushion
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

This was exactly what I needed for a family member to place in his wheelchair. The size fits perfectly into the seat of the chair. The covering over the memory foam is also great as it can easily be wiped off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image accurately represented the actual item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Cushion
 from Dallas area, Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

There's not a lot to say about a good cushion. My husband hurt his foot and needed something comfortable to "cradle" it. The memory foam combined with the size was the perfect trick. He loves his cushion. This is also a versatile piece, so when his foot is better, I'm sure I'll be able to find some other purpose for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good cushion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This has helped my back!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 6, 2012

Told by chiropractor to have my hips higher than my knees while sitting. I deliver mail out of a mail truck for 6 hours and this product got my hips the highest with it being 4 inches and I didn't sink way down or fall to the side.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bottom is white instead of black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides firm height lift
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  May 15, 2012

I purchased this primarily to keep me elevated when sitting in low chairs, as I have difficulty bending my hip and knee, and this cushion does the trick. While it's soft and very comfortable, it does keep me elevated and doesn't flatten like a pancake as other cushions do allowing me to sit more comfortably and arise more easily. I don't use a wheelchair or need this cushion on a continuous basis so I can not attest to how well it performs over time for someone who must rely on it 24/7. Be aware however, since this cushion is made for a wheelchair, the dimension may be overwhelming for regular chairs and not fit into stadium seats. The velcro straps enable the cushion to be attached to a chair to avoid sliding off. For me - - I wish they'd make a shorter/narrower version while keeping the 4" height.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover not removable and VERY solid and firm
 from Indiana,  Apr 29, 2012

The photo is very misleading. The cushion is NOT as soft as the hand print would make you believe and the cover is NOT removable. I own numerous "memory foam" cushions for wheelchair use and this cushion is of very low quality. I returned it for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Cushion holds shape!
 from Culpeper, VA,  Mar 2, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone needing a good support cushion for a chair or wheelchair. I believe it could have additional Velcro straps for securing to larger chairs. However, the pillow itself does not gravitate, but the fabric does need to be tugged ever so slightly every few days from my sliding into my lazy-boy chair. I am disabled and it works great as I sleep in my chair, too! I am very pleased with the cushion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site gave a good indication of actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is obviously a very high quality. I have used it for over 14 months and it looks and feels the same as the the day I purchased it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam Cushion
 from Mississippi,  Dec 28, 2011

I am very happy with my new cushion. I have fibromyalgia and arthritis so sitting on any hard surface causes great pain, this chair allows me ot do my work and not get tired and cranky. Only problrm now is getting my co workers out of my chair because they want ont too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as descibed and shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with my new cushion. I have fibromyalgia and and arthritis so sitting for any length of time on a hard surface can cause terrible pain. Only problem now is getting co workers off my chair because they want one too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2011

I purchased this pillow in hopes that I could have a soft "tushy cush " that would not irritate my sciatica. NOT! This thing is as hard as a rock - sitting on it would GIVE you sciatica. In fact, the only difference between sitting on the floor and sitting on this cushion is ....NOTHING! If you are looking for a pillow to give you height, without sinking down, this is it. But if you are looking for a pillow for softness, or to ease any kind of sitting discomfort, this is definitely NOT IT! It goes back as soon as I can get to the Post Office!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay - depending on what you were looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Praxis Memory Foam mobility cushion
 from Ohio,  Jun 13, 2011

we ordered this cushion for a family member who spends most of her time in a wheel chair. We wanted to take as much pressure off her bones as possible, since our memory foam mattress pads have made such a difference for us. She hasn't complained of her spine hurting since she got it/ Believe me, if it hadn't helped her, we'd hear about it. Mostly we just wanted to bring her some comfort since we can't go to see her.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cushion fits very well - versatile for both a transport wheelchair & electric scooter

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not ALL Memory Foam
 from Northeast Ohio,  Oct 14, 2010

Although this cushion is very comfortable, I had need to modify its shape to fit my needs. So I removed the cover so I can trim it to fit, and will sew the cover back on when finished. I was surprised to learn that only the top inch is actually memory foam. It is glued to 3" of "normal" foam rubber. So if you are expecting this cushion to be "ALL" memory foam, it is not. But it is very comfortable. I have another one that is XL size which nicely covers the seat in my office chair and helps a lot with Sciatica due to a crushed disc in a car accident many years ago. I can sit longer comfortably because of these cushions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mobility cushion
 Oct 13, 2010

confortable for my husband wheel chair. He love it. thank you so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Apr 24, 2007

I was surprised that only the top inch or so of the cushion was actually the memory foam, and the rest was regular foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Southern California,  Mar 14, 2007

I expected this Memory Foam cushion to be soft and comfortable like my other Memory Foam articles are. Its workmanship is good and it seem like it would be very durable. However, it has a hard covering and it is so slippery that I sat down on my computer chair, the chair moved, and I slipped right off the chair, landing on my back on the hard floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid this
 from Oregon,  Mar 15, 2007

I wanted a cushion to put on my chair at work since I spend 40+ hours there a week... this cushion is embaressingly large! the color of the fabric is left over from 1990 and it matches nothing and on top of that its a weird teal plastic so you slip around on it...it is soft and somewhat firm which is good but I wouldnt buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Spine Book Tower
Today $114.99
(161)
DMI Black Deluxe Seat-Lift Cushion
Today $30.16
Compare $44.05
Save 32%
Carex Coccyx Cushion
Today $28.00
Compare $57.32
Save 51%
(1)
DMI Coccyx Seat Cushion
Today $22.59
Compare $29.36
Save 23%
Back to top