For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
praxis memory foam ( NOT )
 from cape coral fl,  Aug 9, 2011

ok the cushine looks exactly the way it is by sight ..but, I found it very uncomfortable , i bought this because i have a bad back and no meat on my butt area anyway it sez memory foam which i no is nice but, when i sit on this it sinks down to chair seat and my spine hurts just as much as ever . I would have sent back but, my curiosity took over and I cut it open to see what was in there . well not memory foam , it was 4 1" pc.of regular cheap white foam . waste of good money . Lily

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? oh the image is exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? false
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. false
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the cushion
 from silverdale washington,  Jul 7, 2011

thankyou it really helps back and is very wide.has a great cover on it to keep clean

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks professional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger than I thought
 from Northern Virginia,  May 14, 2011

Well, I thought I could use this to alleviate some back pain and sciatica by putting it down on a chair or seat before I sat. However, it is really too big. Not sure what I will use it for. I think it is designed for a person in a very wide wheel chair seat; but not average.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow is great
 from Nashville, TN,  May 13, 2011

I bought this pillow for my 89 year old Dad and he loves it. I wasn't sure what he would think of it because at his age he can be very blunt. Much to my surprise, he loved it, uses it all the time and was very touched that I was so in-tuned to something he really needed. He has back problems and everywhere he sits, there just doesn't seem to be enough padding. He says the pillow really helps. Sally

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pad works great for my office chair
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2011

The pad is the size and thickness to work well in my office chair. It provides additional padding making long hours more comfortable...good buy...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The picture described the product exactly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The discription described the product well.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality of product is a plus
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushion
 from Charleston, SC. Boat Captain,  Dec 5, 2010

this is a very big cusion I bought two one for the office and one for my home office. it's fat and soft and keeps it's shape. Good purchase if your butt hurts from sitting to long. It helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent pad
 from Michigan,  Oct 26, 2010

I am enjoying this new pad for my "captains' chair" very much. I'd recommend it to anyone needing some protection for back/leg pain etc. The only problem I could see was the shipping packaging for it was a thin gray plastic envelope. And UPS delivered it with a razor cut along one side. The cut went thru the envelope, but luckily the Paraxis envelope blocked about 50% of it, and because the cushion was soft, the blue surface didn't get punctured. But I think that was a lucky stroke! I'd consider shipping it in a more substantial packaging. I would have returned it had it been cut all the way thru. The process of purchasing was pleasant and easy, and it came quickly. And all in all the cushion is very comfortable, and works to relieve much of my discomforts from sitting at the computer. I've already recommended it to others in fact!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thick
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 7, 2010

I purchased this for an office chair and while it does provide some comfort it is so thick that I was not able to adjust the chair to compensate. If it was 2 inches thick instead of 4 it would have been much better. I hardly use it now. Also, the velco straps came undone constantly. I had to tie the straps together to make sure the cushion stayed in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mobility Cushion
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 11, 2007

This is a great product at a good price. Overstock ships quickly and is reliable. I have purchased a variety of products for many years and have not had a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great cushion
 from missouri,  Mar 27, 2013

i bought this cushion for a disabled woman.it exceeded her cushion that her medical insurance had got her hands down.she had a problem with a pressure sore on the back of her leg. sense getting this cushion its almost healed.we even showed it to her wound care docter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. out of 10 i would rate it a 10 1/2
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pilow but not memory foam!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

I like the pillow, it's very thick and well made but it's regular foam and not memory foam, The cover is made of some shinny plastic that is easy to clean but might not be to great for a hot summer day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not entirely memory foam...
 from CA,  Feb 23, 2013

There is only about 1 inch of memory foam on top (if there is any at all from what I can tell), the rest 3 inches is just regular foam The cover is not removable, and is sewed. No brand label... There are 2 straps to secure the cushion. It's an okay cushion that does the job, but I wouldn't get another.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is darker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that helpful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Comfortable At All
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 4, 2012

I purchased this cushion for my home office chair. I sit approximately 10-12 hours per day. This cushion is not comfortable at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimesions were accurate but cushion is not soft.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cushion is very uncomfortable; it makes my back hurt worse.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and thick
 from Michigan,  Aug 18, 2012

I bought this for my transport chair that I use frequently at home. I am short and when I sat down on it, my feet could not touch the floor. Its nice and thick and comfortable to just sit on. But I never realized how thick it really was going to be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product larger than picture makes it appear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product larger than picture makes it appear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed at how this has helped me!
 from Alta Loma, CA.,  Jun 27, 2012

I have 5 herniated disks in my back and couldn't sit at a computer for more than a half hour without having tremendous pain. Since I bought this large memory foam cushion, I have found that I can sit longer and have alot less pain once I do get up. Thank you Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Cushion - Praxis Large Size
 from SLC UT,  Apr 7, 2012

This is an extremely high quality foam cushion, comparable to what you would pay about $100 for in your local disability products store. I've bought 3 of them to use in various areas and would highly recommend this product and this brand to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This cushion looks exactly like the image on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is highly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and thick!
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 23, 2012

I use a regular size executive office chair at my computer station at home. I lean back in my chair and extend my legs out and under the big table I have for a work area. My feet rest on another small cushioned chair on the opposite side. I in my chair many hours during the day and two other smaller memory foam cushions would flatten out after six months. This BIG cushion will hopefully last for years in comparison. This fits snug into my chair and because I don't care about visual aesthetics here at home, it's a monster but it's doing the job and that's all that matters to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? You need to give a better example of it's size. Use a five foot ten, 200 pound person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 19, 2012

Just what I needed for a friend who is confined to a wheelchair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOO COmfortable
 from Jersey Shore,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this for my Mothers wheel Chair so she would be comfortable.She is 98 and slender so I wanted to prevent problems from her sitting on the sling seat of the wheel chair directly. It has proven to be comfortable and soft for her. THe fact that it is totally sealed is a good thing as she has a few problems eating these days. THe cushion is something she loves and finds wonderfully soft and cushiony to sit on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well made and comfortable cushion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well constructed
 from Nebraska,  Nov 9, 2011

I use a wheelchair at times and find that I need more height when sitting at tables. I got this cushion because of that. I got the larer size, which is a lttle bigger that my wheelchair seat, but it fits snuggly and doesn't slip around. It's very comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top