Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My teeth have never been so clean!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2011

I bought this product after having a friend recommend it to me. I am glad that I purchases it as my teeth have never felt so clean on a daily basis. The first couple of times using it felt very uneasy and I stopped using it before the brush timed out on its own (after about 2 minutes of use). But, got used to the sensation within a few days and have been enjoying very clean teeth since. There are setting for sensitive teeth as well as a massage function for the gums. The UV sanitizer is nice, but probably not worth it given the environmental impact it will have (which I was not aware of when I purchased the product). When I was deciding on which brush to purchase, this feature was a big selling point. Now that I own it, I think that it is nice to have, but I must admit that the same germ killing could be accomplished by other means. The UV sanitizer contains mercury and once its useful life has ended, it will need to be disposed of in a special manner. The issues with the UV sanitizer are the reason for the 4 stars. The brush alone would receive 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best thing invented for cleaning your teeth
 from chicago,  Oct 14, 2010

If you haven’t used an electric tooth brush, you’ve missed a lot….the reason that I have purchased this tooth brush is because, in the past, more exactly 7 -8 years ago, I have purchased one Sonicare also. It lasted 7-8 years and 2 ppl used the same handler just the head brush different so it was more like 16 years of life for my Sonicare. It’ was perfect! I was without an electric tooth brush for about 2 weeks until I looked around and try to get my money worth. I thought my mouth was never going to be clean again. As always, best deal was here on Overstock. I know most of the people will say “I am spending this much money for a tooth brush” but once you get used to it, to all the vibration you will love it as much AS I do. I love this version even more. A lot more powerful and your teeth with will squeaky clean. I promise you. PS I do not work for them I just love my tooth brush ****

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Middle of CT,  Sep 9, 2010

I bought this brush because my dentist reccomended it more than enough times to assist gum health. It is easy to use, cleans like you just left the dental office and keeps it's charge many days. I'm glad I finally listend to my dentist and purchased it. One downside. My husband began using it as well (which is great), and now that we each have our own (seperate) brush heads, I'd like a storage spot for each of them. We have to take the head off and it's loose in the drawer or countertop. The child's version has this feature. I should mention after 2 days of using mine, I ordered the kid's version for my 5 and 8 year old. They, too love how easy to use and how clean their teeth feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from MEDFORD OR,  Aug 12, 2009

I have been using a Sonicare for more than 20 years ever since Paul Harvey first told me about it. I have updated the unit model every so often as new technology was introduced. This model, the Flexcare is superior to every previous one I have used. It works amazingly well and is so easy to keep clean (a real problem with earlier designs). I highly recommend this product to everyone with teeth!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 21, 2013

I am glad to have the brush heads protected within a closed case and sanitized by the UV light. I do wish the seat for the brush heads in the UV sanitizer was better designed, but that would not prevent me from purchasing the product again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Functional
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

I bought this to replace my old Sonicare toothbrush (which finally stopped taking a charge after 10 years). This is slim, comfortable, and has more features than I had hoped for. I love that the charger base and head sanitizer charge off of one plug, but a single travel charger was included. My only complaint is that it is far too easy to bump the second button and accidentally change the mode.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Happy
 from Lexington, NC,  Jun 19, 2013

This is the third Sonicare toothbrush we have owned. Really enjoy the the options this brush has. Appears to do an excellent job cleaning teeth. Would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price I Found
 from CA,  Apr 26, 2012

I use this every day, got it on advice of my dentist. GET ONE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Warren,  Sep 20, 2011

I can't go back to using a regular toothbrush. This one was a replacement for my old sonicar. Your teeth will never feel clean without a Sonicare.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Fantastic!
 from TN,  Jul 22, 2011

I have been intending to get an electric toothbrush for a while, but hadn't gotten around to it. This product was mentioned on the Dr Oz show as being not only an excellent toothbrush, but also superior at killing bacteria. I hopped right on Overstocked and ordered it. My teeth NEVER felt so clean outside the dentist's office! I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't really notice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tooth brush
 from new york city,  Jul 20, 2011

Great product and was delivered quickly from overstock - still working after a year.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality have had it for over a year now and still going strong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 5, 2011

My husband has been looking at this product for a while but just couldn't justify spending that much on a toothbrush, even though his dentist encouraged him to do so. So, I got it for him. He absolutely LOVES IT. He has gum sensitivity so he was a little concerned about the brush being rough for his gums. On the contrary, it is perfect for him! He's looking forward to his next dentist appointment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonicare
 from midwest,  Dec 28, 2010

Purchased for a Christmas present for my son. He was so excited!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints...
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2010

Looks great on the bathroom counter, gets my teeth clean, and the 2 minute timer keeps me from doubting myself that I'm not brushing for long enough. Zero drawbacks and gets the job done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 28, 2010

I got my original SoniCare as a gift over 8 years ago. I had chronic gum problems, once I started a regular regiment of brushing with my SoniCare, my problems started dissipating. My original stopped working some months back, and I went back to regular tooth brush and toothpaste, well my problems soon came back...Since I got my new SoniCare I feel vast improvement already! Twice a day with my sonic care and waterpik (also from overstock)...SoniCare helps whiten teeth too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Boy
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 31, 2010

I never thought that I could fall in love with a toothbrush.... but it happened. A friend of mine told me about this thing and it is the greatest thing ever!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thoroughcleaning
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 2, 2010

I asked my dentist for an electric toothbrush recommendation, and he suggested the sonicare. Since i was looking for this exact model, I compared prices at different sites. Sure enough, overstock had the best deal. I didnt really want to spend so much on a toothbrush but my dentist and member reviews supported the choice to buy a sonicare. I am happy with the purchase, and as long as it keeps working, I will feel it a wise investment. My teeth and gums are happy too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from tigard, OR,  Feb 11, 2010

I bought this on recommendation from my dentist. I was skeptical, but now I would never go back to a standard tooth brush except in an emergency. A bit spendy but worth the price as long as it lasts a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top