Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR WOMEN TOO!!
 from CT,  Jul 27, 2011

I waited to write this review so I can really give the razor a chance to either be a screw up Or be the AMAZING shaver it truly is!! I'm so excited, because I finally found a body shaver (mostly for bikini area) that doesn't leave bumps/redness & grows in nice without any of that mind blowing itching!! Works really fast (only a couple of passes did the trick). I also noticed that it doesn't grow in as fast. I'm smooth for days! My only worry is that like almost every other shaver/razor that it breaks down after about 1 year (& I have to buy another one), but even if it does, I still would have had a year of peace & no aggrevation w/ shaving. PS~I want to thank the woman out there somewhere that wrote the 1 lone review that I found amongst hundreds of men on this razor when I was researching it. You've helped me decide to buy this shaver! & I TY!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT SO FAR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a body groomer, not a face shaver!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2013

I wish I had known prior to buying this product that it really is not meant for the face! Oh well...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks identical!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is 100% accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of the utmost quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for women too!
 from Mainstreet, USA,  Jun 9, 2012

I love the charging light and how it goes off after the razor is fully charged! It's been at least a week and I still have not needed to recharge it so it has a long battery life. It's very streamline and looks sleek. It handles very well using it in or out of the shower. The trimmer and shaver blades a very sharp which makes it easy to use. I love how the trimmer has adjustable lengths. I bought this after purchasing multiple women's razors and having no luck with them. They either stopped giving a close shave or would not recharge. I read other reviews from women who bought it and loved it and that is what made me decide to purchase this one. I have not tried it on my underarms but I can tell you that it works great on my legs and bikini area! I can get a nice close shave that lasts a few days! The only drawback is that I have to press firmly on my legs to get a close shave that I am happy with and while doing that my hand slips a bit so I have to regrasp the razor. Amazingly though, with the two trimmers on each end of the shaver I do not cut myself when shaving. I actually love that the trimmers are there and feel that it helps with getting a closer shave. The razor fits nicely in my hand, it's pretty light, and it's not bulky nor heavy. I am very happy that I chose this one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Grand
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2012

This is also a GRAND Lady product. So happy.................. For all of the parts of a Lady.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good, good tip from another female
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great razor for Price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 25, 2012

Bought wet/dry razor for my wife, so she can use in shower & so she does not use my electric razor anymore, but now I may be using her razor because of the features; adjustable razor & attachments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from north carolina,  Apr 3, 2014

it might be a bit sharp without the guard on...but it works great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my husband loves it
 from Fayetteville AR.,  Jan 10, 2014

Wet, dry? It doesn't matter this is a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves it!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 18, 2013

I bought this for my husband because he had been wanting a body shaver. He said he loved it! If he loves it then I highly recommend it because if it were not any good he would say so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for smooth or just trimming!
 from S. California,  Jun 22, 2013

I've purchased the first, second and now this new model and they keep improving. As for below the belt grooming, I switch it up from sometimes going completely smooth to just trimming short and this does both very well. The shaving end for smooth look and the adjustable beard trimmer for trimmed down look. Also like the fast charging. The built in beard trimmer is perfect for trimming under arm hair and the shaver side for neck hair. Also does a great job on the down under areas I always keep smooth, just as good as a razor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somebody's in love
 from sumter, SC,  May 16, 2013

My boyfriend loves this!!* his only problem is that it's not for the face. Oh well but great product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actually the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The battery life if fantastic. I recently charged it for the 1st time since the initial charge which is recommended. I'd say I use it about over other day for maybe 10 minutes (trimming my facial hair) + the actual body grooming which is more like 15-20 minutes every week or so and it just showed signs of the battery being week. I just left the razor running to drain the battery fully. Nothing worse than a razor running at reduced speeds to rip the hair right put of your face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is fairly accurate, I think it looks better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site listed all the features, no it's not a tooth brush as well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had the BodtGroom for just over a month and so far I'm pleased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wet/Dry Cordless Razor
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this product based on reviews by other women. Maybe I was expecting too much but I don't seem to get a very close shave with this cordless razor. The trimmer works well however. The product can be used wet or dry--I tried both but I still don't seem to get my legs feeling smooth. I have since gone back to a regular razor with blades.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate product image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seems well made, solid feel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good body grooming tool
 from New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2013

Good for multiple uses...adjustable body trimmer for thinning hair on one side, close shaver on the other with foil guard. Instructions say it can be used wet or dry, haven't tried it wet to see how that works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, fit and finish are good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very gentle, works great~!
 from CT,  Mar 9, 2013

This works perfectly and is very gentle on the skin -- gets a close shave and did not leave any irritation

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Philips Norelco Bodygroom Shaver
 from Florida,  Feb 15, 2013

This is an Extremely Great Shaver. Top Quality, would recommend to a friend..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my husband and he really likes the way it shaves. It can use wet or dry and it cleans up nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just what the screen showed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay review
 from Distric Heights, Maryland USA,  Jan 4, 2013

The product did not groom as close as I thought it would still left my face feeling at little stubble and the apperance was still a little shadowy, still could see the beard their.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the same as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was absolutelly great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Philips Norelco Body Groom System
 from Machesney Park, IL,  Dec 25, 2012

I was in the market to replace my rotary electric razor and selected this one. I like the wet and dry use. I will have to see how it stands up to usage over time, but for now the product works very well. I am very satisfied with it and would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The site image and actual item are identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body groomer that woks
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 23, 2012

This works very well and was designed to do the job well without cutting the skin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is AWESOME!
 from Sydney,  Sep 5, 2012

the product is in excellent condition, the delivery was really fast, very well packing. I'm very satisfied with the product, the description is very accurate and all the process of purchase was very easy and faster. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Match completely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's brand new and in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top