Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Norelco HS8420
 from I am an Expert PC Professional, Vero Beach, FL.,  Sep 27, 2012

Having previously owned one of these shavers before, I was impressed with the closeness of my shaves and the comfort following. I was disappointed that the heads did not spin after two years, but was willing to give this shaver a second chance since I enjoyed being able to shave while taking a shower, killing two birds with one stone. We will see how long this one lasts ps: I did not buy my first shaver from overstock.com and paid a bit more for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet, previously owned one but did not last more than two years
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from maricopa, arizona,  Oct 19, 2012

so far the best one we've tried . The lotion that goes inside is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shave!
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Sep 18, 2012

Love this razer, better then expected gives a close shave without any hassle, I would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peppy
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

My husband had never been a fan of electric razors before I bought him this one. He loves it. Saves him alot of time in the mornings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Husband really loves this. Likes that he can shave in the shower with it and says the Nivea lotion really helps with razor burn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Philips Norelco HS8420
 from McDonough, Ga,  Jan 10, 2013

saved approximately $12.00 on the item and I am quite please with the performance. Great to travel with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good comparision, a little lighter than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. up to this point quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
below average review
 from Paterson,N.Y.,  Jan 3, 2013

I went out and bought a $** Norelco, and that works better than this does!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? all looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This razor is for someone who shaves every day, two or three days it tends to pull, and not shave as close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from L.A. Ca.,  Dec 18, 2012

I've had Norelco before and allways liked them and this is as good as expected. Keep it up norelco.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaver does its job
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 30, 2012

I am using the shaver dry, without the Nivea cream. It gives a smooth shave and no irritation. I wish it "caught" the shavings, but I'm willing to sacrifice that for the smoothness of the shave.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Razor
 from Florida,  Nov 27, 2012

Very nice shave. Close and much less irritation than a dry razor. This is my first wet razor and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice begginer razor
 from Texas,  Nov 14, 2012

Great first electric razor. Some one with a thicker beard may need a bigger/more powerful razor to bust their beard. This razor works great with little irritation for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought