Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stronger than you think
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 22, 2012

This stuff is stronger than you think. It will peel your skin for sure, if that what you want. But be careful, it is stronger than you think. And you should be very exact at what you want to do. The first time I tried it, I was arrogant and foolish. I thought it didn't work because I didn't feel anything. But then I applied more of it on, not knowing the right amount and it went to work right away! There was tingling burning. I knew that I had put way too much on. But after 3 days, my skin peeled and it left marks from the peel. This is where you have to be careful, when you do a peel and you don't want any marks afterwards, go gently and slowly and define your area of treament. The best way to peel is to have your skin peel without any marks like, letting the skin flake off. I bought this to treat skin discoloration, hyperpigmentation. The peel is hard to control. It gave me what I desired which was lighter complexion in a certain area but I need more the area to be lightened. The product works fine, it's just that I goofed up using it. I was fool hardy and impatient. So be patient with yourself. It's like the saying, Once done it cannot be undone. So be careful, be patient, be kind.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, very easy to use, fantastic results
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

I am always wary of putting something on my face until I know the quality and where made. Seeing that Perfect Image manufacturers their products in an FDA registered GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) compliant facility gave me confidence. I did have a little stinging as expected but I haven't experienced any down time at all. I chose this peel because it has the anti-inflammatory botanical ingredients. This is a must have product, the first time is used it my skin felt so soft and smooth. I couldn't believe how my skin looked. I felt like I scrubbed away 5 years off my face. I was very impressed with the results. I call this my beauty secret. Great product, very easy to use, fantastic results...what more do you want in a beauty product? I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture is exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like that it is a gel, so easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome STUFF!
 from MO,  Mar 13, 2012

I LOVED the peel the first week.. It burned when I applied it but when I used a fan it helped alot. My skin flaked after 2 days and underneath it looked great. Not sure about long terms effects but it feels exactly like some of the spa peels i had done in the past, although I do not remember which ones I tried. I would say its an overall good product but don't leave it on long unless you want your skin to peel in public. I found out the hard way. Not that big of a deal but sucks going out and try to cover it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Image Glycolic Gel
 from Mass.,  Apr 26, 2012

I've used this product twice and I like it---once you get passed the smell. My skin felt smoother after I rinsed it off. The next day, I did received compliments on my face. That's pretty good for my age !! LOL I personally think that the bottle should come in a darker color, since knowing that acids do better in less light !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refreshed
 from kenner, la,  Nov 25, 2012

Was kind of hesitant to use this, it came with a laundry list of reasons not to use the product and what to do if the product does another laundry list of things to your skin once applied. So I did what any reasonable person would do, ignore all the warnings and just do it. I applied the first application, it stung a little, but nothing unmanageable. Since I wasn't turning 10 shades of red and my face wasn't peeling away, I went ahead and did a second pass. I only let each application sit for a minute, but it said it could sit for up to 10 minutes (I'll work my way up to that). Once I rinsed the product off and applied a face cream my face did feel much smoother. I got to work this morning and the first person who saw me said I looked refreshed. I didn't think much of it becuase I forgot I did the peel. The next person I spoke to I told about the peel and she stated that she thought I had just had sex or something becuase my face was glowing and refreshed looking. So I guess the peel did do something because I didn't have sex. Therefore, I would recommend this product. Hopefully it works even better when used on a regular basis.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product if used correctly
 from Colorado Springs, CO.,  Jan 12, 2013

This product is easy to use and so long as you follow the directions there is little to no burning like some of the other reviews said. I have scarring on my face from the military and this product (used regularly) has seemingly helped with the scarring some. Make sure that you apply a toner and good moisturizer after you use it and WEAR SUNSCREEN. This product really is spa quality for 1/10th of the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Huntington Beach CA,  May 23, 2012

I think if t is a good product for home use. Be sure to read ALL info before using. Lots of hints on how to use product effectively. I would purchase again .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for product to use at home.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from connecticut,  May 22, 2012

This glycolic gel peel is fabulous!! My skin was so soft after just the first application...after a just a few applications there is an extreme difference in my skin. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT... VB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for home use
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 8, 2012

Good result but must follow the instructions and do not leave it on longer than recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Broomfield CO,  Jun 12, 2012

I must say I ordered this product thinking I would try it and then just throw it our if I didn't like it. That said I didn't hold high hopes for results. I was wrong. This is a great product and as good as what i paid hundreds for at the dr's office. The one thing I love is the thickness of the serum. It really helps it go on smoothly and cover well. I am 100% please and will us this and save my money going forward. Skin looks great after the application. Awesome product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stuff really works!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 30, 2012

I have some rough spots and darkened areas from the sun on my face. This stuff has definitely smoothed out my complexion a great deal. I would, however note that you have to slowly increase the amount of time you leave it on your face. The first time that I used it, my skin felt tight and itchy afterward; a side effect of keeping it on too long. Proof that there is such a thing as too much of a good thing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first peel
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 27, 2012

I have used this product once and I an pleased with the results. I intend to purchase more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? to a tee
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quwlity
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Home peel
 from San Francisco CA,  May 24, 2012

I've used other glycolic peels. I like this one because my skin doesn't doesn't peel. But it still makes my skin brighter and has made my pose smaller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I see a big difference in my skin and it cost less than a trip to the spa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peel
 Apr 14, 2015

if you are sensitive it isn't for you. it does burn but it works and I love the way my skin feels smooth and new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent product! Within days of my first use I was seeing visible changes in my skin. As expected, my skin was a little irritated after use, but if followed up with proper care to aid the healing process, your skin feels better than ever. Will definitely buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Use this once every two weeks and skin looks brighter , tighter, and refreshed and smooth, use with caution , it is strong for first time users

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product works great. Its super strong. and smoothes skin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They want **.** for one peel at a Spa, follow the directions and you will reveal new skin. I use it once a week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Ft. Pierce, FL,  Oct 26, 2014

Please time test on your skin...It is a wonderful product, but the recommended time on packaging maybe too much (burn skin) or too little (nothing happens) for your situation...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought