Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stronger than you think
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 22, 2012

This stuff is stronger than you think. It will peel your skin for sure, if that what you want. But be careful, it is stronger than you think. And you should be very exact at what you want to do. The first time I tried it, I was arrogant and foolish. I thought it didn't work because I didn't feel anything. But then I applied more of it on, not knowing the right amount and it went to work right away! There was tingling burning. I knew that I had put way too much on. But after 3 days, my skin peeled and it left marks from the peel. This is where you have to be careful, when you do a peel and you don't want any marks afterwards, go gently and slowly and define your area of treament. The best way to peel is to have your skin peel without any marks like, letting the skin flake off. I bought this to treat skin discoloration, hyperpigmentation. The peel is hard to control. It gave me what I desired which was lighter complexion in a certain area but I need more the area to be lightened. The product works fine, it's just that I goofed up using it. I was fool hardy and impatient. So be patient with yourself. It's like the saying, Once done it cannot be undone. So be careful, be patient, be kind.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, very easy to use, fantastic results
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

I am always wary of putting something on my face until I know the quality and where made. Seeing that Perfect Image manufacturers their products in an FDA registered GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) compliant facility gave me confidence. I did have a little stinging as expected but I haven't experienced any down time at all. I chose this peel because it has the anti-inflammatory botanical ingredients. This is a must have product, the first time is used it my skin felt so soft and smooth. I couldn't believe how my skin looked. I felt like I scrubbed away 5 years off my face. I was very impressed with the results. I call this my beauty secret. Great product, very easy to use, fantastic results...what more do you want in a beauty product? I highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture is exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like that it is a gel, so easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome STUFF!
 from MO,  Mar 13, 2012

I LOVED the peel the first week.. It burned when I applied it but when I used a fan it helped alot. My skin flaked after 2 days and underneath it looked great. Not sure about long terms effects but it feels exactly like some of the spa peels i had done in the past, although I do not remember which ones I tried. I would say its an overall good product but don't leave it on long unless you want your skin to peel in public. I found out the hard way. Not that big of a deal but sucks going out and try to cover it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Image Glycolic Gel
 from Mass.,  Apr 26, 2012

I've used this product twice and I like it---once you get passed the smell. My skin felt smoother after I rinsed it off. The next day, I did received compliments on my face. That's pretty good for my age !! LOL I personally think that the bottle should come in a darker color, since knowing that acids do better in less light !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product if used correctly
 from Colorado Springs, CO.,  Jan 12, 2013

This product is easy to use and so long as you follow the directions there is little to no burning like some of the other reviews said. I have scarring on my face from the military and this product (used regularly) has seemingly helped with the scarring some. Make sure that you apply a toner and good moisturizer after you use it and WEAR SUNSCREEN. This product really is spa quality for 1/10th of the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refreshed
 from kenner, la,  Nov 25, 2012

Was kind of hesitant to use this, it came with a laundry list of reasons not to use the product and what to do if the product does another laundry list of things to your skin once applied. So I did what any reasonable person would do, ignore all the warnings and just do it. I applied the first application, it stung a little, but nothing unmanageable. Since I wasn't turning 10 shades of red and my face wasn't peeling away, I went ahead and did a second pass. I only let each application sit for a minute, but it said it could sit for up to 10 minutes (I'll work my way up to that). Once I rinsed the product off and applied a face cream my face did feel much smoother. I got to work this morning and the first person who saw me said I looked refreshed. I didn't think much of it becuase I forgot I did the peel. The next person I spoke to I told about the peel and she stated that she thought I had just had sex or something becuase my face was glowing and refreshed looking. So I guess the peel did do something because I didn't have sex. Therefore, I would recommend this product. Hopefully it works even better when used on a regular basis.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Huntington Beach CA,  May 23, 2012

I think if t is a good product for home use. Be sure to read ALL info before using. Lots of hints on how to use product effectively. I would purchase again .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for product to use at home.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from connecticut,  May 22, 2012

This glycolic gel peel is fabulous!! My skin was so soft after just the first application...after a just a few applications there is an extreme difference in my skin. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT... VB

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stuff really works!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 30, 2012

I have some rough spots and darkened areas from the sun on my face. This stuff has definitely smoothed out my complexion a great deal. I would, however note that you have to slowly increase the amount of time you leave it on your face. The first time that I used it, my skin felt tight and itchy afterward; a side effect of keeping it on too long. Proof that there is such a thing as too much of a good thing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for home use
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 8, 2012

Good result but must follow the instructions and do not leave it on longer than recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Broomfield CO,  Jun 12, 2012

I must say I ordered this product thinking I would try it and then just throw it our if I didn't like it. That said I didn't hold high hopes for results. I was wrong. This is a great product and as good as what i paid hundreds for at the dr's office. The one thing I love is the thickness of the serum. It really helps it go on smoothly and cover well. I am 100% please and will us this and save my money going forward. Skin looks great after the application. Awesome product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first peel
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 27, 2012

I have used this product once and I an pleased with the results. I intend to purchase more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? to a tee
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quwlity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Home peel
 from San Francisco CA,  May 24, 2012

I've used other glycolic peels. I like this one because my skin doesn't doesn't peel. But it still makes my skin brighter and has made my pose smaller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Results yet
 from South Africa,  Aug 4, 2014

I haven't seen the results from the product, the only change I have noticed is the completion change which is lighter that normal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wroks well
 from Buffalo, New York,  May 13, 2014

This is my second time purchasing this product. It does sting a bit, but that only lets you know it's working.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; best for new users
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 1, 2014

Good product, but best for people new to Glycolic Acid. I should have ordered the Level 2.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Selah Washington,  Mar 28, 2014

I was a little scared to try it cause my skin is really sensitive but after the first treatment, my skin is so soft and looks healthy and glowing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this product
 from New York Brooklyn,  Feb 4, 2014

I Love this Product is amazing i have already had 4 peels and my face is visibly smoother and clearer i suffer from hyper pigmentation so i have dark spots around my face but i went to a dermatologist who did a glycolic peel for $XXX so i bought this as my first peel to continue using at home but i already order my Lactic acid peel yesterday and cant wait to start using that one so i can really get rid of all the spots i have in my face. I will continue using this product also when i get acne is perfect for acne but not for dark spots that acne leaves behind. Anyways i give it a 10.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from El Paso, Tx,  Sep 26, 2013

Great for tightening your skin. I use it once a week for a minute. Great results after you rinse your face.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!!!!
 from Atlanta,GA,  Aug 31, 2013

I just got it and rushed to the bathroom to put it on my face. It was not bad at all. I actually kept it for 3 minutes on my face and could feel a light burning sensation on my face ,but nothing you can not handle. So far so good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top