Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Most Versatile Perfume"
 from Hershey, PA,  Apr 7, 2007

I have been wearing "DESIGN" for years. I have purchased this perfume for many of my family and my friends. (And once they have used it, they are hooked!) This perfume is light and airy (not over-powering), perfect for the office. Yet, it is elegant enough to carry you through an evening engagement. I highly recommend DESIGN for women of any age, from my granddaughter to my own mother!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Oakmont, PA 15139,  Jan 30, 2006

This perfume is probably, if you have never heard of it, a very well kept secret. It is divinelysweet and classy. Men pick up on the smell immediately. It is a wonderful fragrance. Buy two.You will NOT regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry, not so much
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Sep 13, 2011

I was looking for my favorite scent, that I usually find on Overstocks, but was unable to find it. After reading the reviews, I decided to give Design a try. Big mistake. I really dislike this scent, but then this is an item that is a very personal choice. I am hoping my usual brand will be back in stock soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This perfume is awesome!
 from Newberg, Oregon,  Sep 6, 2011

I will continue to purchase this cologne on Overstock.com. A huge savings and perfect quality. Love this fragrance!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was the same quality as if i were to have bought it at Meir and Frank.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design
 from Kansas City,  Aug 19, 2011

I love this scent! I have used it for years and thanks to Overstock I don't have to continue goiing to *** until they have it in stock to buy it at a bargain price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yum!!!
 from San Leon, TX,  Jun 19, 2011

My friend wears this and I am always complimenting her on how wonderful she smells! So I started wearing it as well! I love it so much, I purchased several as gifts for friends and relatives (I always tell them if they don't care for it, they can give it back because I love it). I've never gotten any back so they must like it too!!! Even the creme lasts a long time!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorite
 from Struthers, Ohio,  Oct 17, 2010

This fragance has been around for sometime, and i could not find it anywhere. I get countless comments on how great it smells. Sure glad I found it on Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Colorado Springs,  Sep 28, 2010

Order came quickly... love the product... great price! It was nice to see it was not a second rate bottle and is not less aromatic.. I will shop again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Fragrance, just what I expected.
 from Everett, Washington,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a excellent product. It has a beautiful fragrance. Any woman will love it, and so will her love interest. It smells sooooo romantic!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best smelling perfume ever
 from I live in the windy city - Chicago, ILLinois,  Oct 11, 2011

This bottle of perfume is the best smelling ever. My husband bought me this perfume for Christmas around 4 yrs ago and every since then I have been using only this product. I get so many complements still.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 21, 2010

I love this perfume....and I always get complimented when I wear it! Such a nice, soft, clean scent.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find
 from new jersey,  Aug 12, 2010

excellent price and easy to find/order plus.... came within days (3)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tx,  Jul 2, 2010

I have worn Design for many years and have never, ever paid this price for it. I think it was delivered before I completed my transaction. The posters are absolutely correct when they say people either love it or hate it. I work for a group of surgeon's and they say they can always tell when I've been in a treatment room or worked on a patient. I am so happy that I have found Design on Overstock.com! My only wish is that I could smell it on me. I know, they say if you can't smell it on yourself, then that's the perfect perfume for you. But I still get the pleasure of smelling it on my clothing. Great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 18, 2010

This seems to be a fragrance people either really like or really don't like. I've been wearing it for 20 years and to this day still get compliments and asked what I am wearing - from Illinois to Pennsylvania to Wisconsin to California....everywhere. Even my mother wears it and she loves it. In constrast, however, my sister and daughter to this day tell me that can't stand my perfume. In fact, when my daughter was a little girl she would always tell me that I stunk (out of the mouths of babes!) LOL So it all depends on everyone's body chemistry (meaning either you can wear and it and it smells great on your or it doesn't) and it depends on the likes and dislikes of all those noses around you (-:

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells awful!!!
 from charlotte, nc,  Jun 15, 2010

I read all the 5 star reviews when I was buying this product and thought I was getting a great deal, but when I received it in the mail and tried it on, the smell was awful. And to make things worse I could still smell it even after I showered. Not only does it smell awful, but the smell also lingers. I should've listen to that only one star review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design cologne
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 26, 2010

Product was delivered promptly and when promised. Cologne not quite what I remember it smelling like. The cologne was packaged very well in the original packaging. Ease of ordering made the whole experience very pleasant and I will order from you again. I have recommended Overstock to many of my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfume
 from Lafayette, LA,  Mar 16, 2010

I love this scent and get lot of compliments when I wear it. Great price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mmmmmmmmm
 from Columbus Ohio,  Feb 19, 2010

I get more compliments with this perfume than any other scent Ive ever worn. It never fails to elict a response from men and women alike! I have had complete strangers follow me around and then ask me what type of perfume Im wearing. It works well in any situation from everyday work...to a night on the town. Fabulous! Dont ever stop making it...Ill never stop wearing it! Thank you for giving me a "signature scent"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design Cologne
 Feb 1, 2010

I love this product. My purchase went through smoothly and quickly and my product was received in a timely basis.I love shopping at Overstock and trust this site with my credit information which is super important to me. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fun Cologne
 from Clovis, California,  Jan 13, 2010

This cologne is vintage, circa 1985 but I absolutely love the scent. It has a very nice flowery scent, it's a great cologne to feel feminine or sporty, you can wear this cologne to the office or just for a day of shopping. It's not too strong and the scent lasts all day. I love this cologne it's fabulous. You'll love it too, just give it a try. And the price is phenomenal, it's a great value, I paid so much more at the department stores. I will definitely continue to purchase all my cologne from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top