Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron Ever!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

I have not yet received my new flat iron but I can tell you that the reason I am buying a second one is my 16 year old daughter wont give it up. She loves this flat iron so much that she wont even share with myself or her sister. We all LOVE this flat iron because it truly makes your hair shine and you only need one pass and no tangled stuck hair unlike the really expensive Chi that no one in my family will touch. There are so many fakes on the market though - don't be fooled. Do your research first and make sure it is authentic. If it doesn't work well, then its not a real Paul Mitchell Smoothing Iron!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Our Paul Mitchell Smoothing Iron is 3 years old and used almost every day by a teenage girl. It is still in perfect condition like the day we purchased it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST!!
 from Bronx, New York,  Jan 8, 2008

I bought this iron about 1 year ago and i loooooove it. It's great, it heats up fast and does a great job the first time you use it no matter how frizzy your hair is. My hair is real curly and this iron works wonders. It also doesn't pull your hair at all. It's pretty small but the results are fabulous. I truly recomment this iron it's worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This straightener works Really well on my hair and I loved it, but after 1 year it started to short out and now I have to move it and the cord around so I can even get the light to come on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron Ever!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 1, 2013

I love this flat iron! This is the third one I've owned in 10 years. In fact, I just bought this one to keep as a backup for when my second one dies....which I don't expect anytime soon. Its that awesome!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hair straightener.
 from Southern California,  Feb 23, 2013

I have used this item for years, replacing 9 years after purchase when it finally went out. Gets hair nice and straight and ultra smooth.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item exactly as image depicted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on the site was extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High, professional quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from Arizona,  Feb 19, 2013

Product exactly as described. arrived quickly. It was a gift for my daughter and she has been pleased with the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Same product in salon is $140.
 from Visalia, California,  Feb 4, 2013

This is an excellent value for the money. Same product sells for considerably more in salons. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Standard warranty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from Long island, ny,  Jan 17, 2013

easy to use. heats up fast. light weight. would recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paul Mitchell Flat Hair Iron
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2012

this is the only flat iron that my daughter would consider. she says it is as greaat as her hairstylists friends said it was.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what my daughter wanted. works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then the chi
 from Pensacola fl,  Dec 5, 2012

Best straightener that I have used and I have had them all. The down fall to this straightener is it breaks about one year after you buy it I have had 4 because I can't find one that works better. I wish Paul Mitchell would fix the problem with the cord shorting out it seams to become disconnected from the actual straightener, but I will buy it again and again because I can't live without it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair Help
 from Searcy, AR,  Sep 22, 2012

I was satisfied with the flat iron itself. I was a little disappointed with the condition the box was in. It had definitely been beaten up a little bit and torn and ripped at some places which made me nervous to see what condition that flat iron was in. To my surprise, the flat iron was in brand new condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual flat iron was in great, brand new condition. The box was a bit tattered and torn up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was totally accurate. I actually already owned one, so I knew what I was purchasing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, now time to break it in!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke After 2 1/2 Months
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 13, 2012

The flat iron stopped working after less than 2 1/2 months and there are no returns. Pretty expensive for $$$ bucks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so hot product.
 from El Paso, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

I thought for the price and label from Paul Mitchell this product would have been better. It did not get as hot as I thought it would. I'm returning this product back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great straightener!
 from Florida,  May 31, 2012

Exactly what I wanted. shipping was a little slow. Expedite if you are in a hurry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron
 from baton rouge, louisiana,  Mar 30, 2012

I purchased one of these 8 years ago and it's starting not to heat as well so I'm buying a new one. It's been a great investment. I have very thick hair and it's gotten lots of use between my daughter and myself. I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 8, 2012

This replaces my just over 2 year old Chi (which replaced one prior to that one). I am hopeful that this one will be better quality and last longer than the Chi. So far, so good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent flat iron.
 from Cape Cod, MA.,  Feb 4, 2012

Love this flat iron. My hairdresser recommended Paul Mitchell brand. It's the best one I ever had.....great bargain, too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2011

Gave it to my daughter for Christmas. She was thrilled because this is just what she asked for. Have only had it since Christmas, so I can't say anything about its longevity.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks are deceiving
 from pa,  Oct 15, 2011

I got this flat iron to replace the original paul mitchell flat iron which I had for over five years and the cord got messed up when I looked at this website they show the same flat iron I was trying to replace but they sent me a different model because the one that I received has a silver ring around the cord that's fine if it worked as well as the original however it doesn't, one was made in china{the original} the other in taiwan I think and the ceramic plates that are supposed to let your hair glide thru now pull my hair, it eventually will get your hair straight but not like the original.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not the same on the site there is just a black ord the one sent has a metal piece around the cord
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best paul mitchell product i've ownrd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Missouri,  Oct 14, 2011

This is the best product I have ever used on my hair. I have had this for 7 years know. I am going to order another one because cord is starting to short out, but it has been 7 years. My friends have use hot tools, chi, and others and those have only lasted them 2 years at the most. I do not think I will ever go to a different straightner. I have used other but no comparison. I do not think anyone could go wrong an for the price. GREAT!!!!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top