Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Shaver
 from Bodfish, CA (up by Lake Isabella),  Feb 16, 2013

I have had another electric razor that I use while traveling. When at home I would use a regular razor and shaving creme --- that is, until recently. I'm 67, retired and have started cutting myself while using the regular razor (you know, all that "hangy down" skin under the chin these days?) My beard grows back fast, so I have to shave twice a day. So I pulled my electric razor out of my travel kit and began using it until it recently died. I went to Overstock.com and purchased the Panasonic ES-RT51-S cordless shaver and have been using it twice a day, every day, ever since. What a great little electric razor! Very close shave. It even has a digital readout on it telling you when it is ready for recharging. My last electric razor had to be recharged every other day. This one, which I use twice a day doesn't need recharging for at least a week, and only takes less than an hour to charge it back up! Great little razor! Like they say, "Buy it, you'll like it!"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shaver
 from Seattle/New York,  Apr 23, 2014

I have used this shaver about a week and it works great. My previous electric shaver was as loud as a weed whacker with a bad muffler (seriously) but this Panasonic is about as loud as a hum. This shaver has a very solid fit and finish to it which I really like. It does an acceptable job of shaving and it is comfortable to use. The battery is a NiMH so it should last as a long time. The package arrived in one piece without any drama. I highly recommend this shaver and the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband is Happy!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 18, 2013

A gift for my husband, he is delighted with the product. He finds it easy and comfortable to use, and it gives a good shave, from which, of course, I benefit!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice razor!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2011

i bought this as a gift and from what i have heard it is a very good razor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My dad is 84 years old and has tremors. He loves how it handles. I saw him today after he shaved and I thought one of the nurses gave him a razor shave but he said he gave it to himself with his shaver!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cece
 Feb 28, 2015

gave as a gift, he liked it ,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 Jan 20, 2015

PRICE WAS RIGHT FOR THIS QUALITY SHAVER

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great razor
 from San Antonio,  Jan 13, 2015

My husband has really tough beard as he gets older. This is the first razor that can handle that stubble. He is very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Dec 28, 2014

i bought it as a gift and the person loved it. he had never had an electric razor before but had heard some bad things about some of them. like how they pull hair instead of cutting it or like needing to be charged constantly. he did not experience any of those things with this and was extremely satisfied with the product and i was satisfied with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

But still better than the deluxe Philips Norelco 1180X/40 SensoTouch 2D Electric Razor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not close enough
 Dec 21, 2014

Not a very close shave. I have to go over my skin several times to get my face almost as smooth as others I have used....which takes much longer also. A couple of "indents" on my neck that it will not go into, so can't get that area smooth at all. No cleaning brush came with it, which is surprising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shave everyday
 from Cookeville, TN,  Dec 4, 2014

It shaves close. Like being able to use shaving cream with the shaver. It chargers fast. It is easy to clean. The head is a good size, not too big. You cannot plug the shaver in and shave with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 5, 2014

Per hubby, the razor is good but the trimmer has its limitations. If the trimmer popped up would be 5 stars. Cant get into tight spots. Otherwise not a bad razor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Razor
 from Somerset, PA,  Sep 27, 2014

This shaver/Razor is absolutely amazing and would recommend it to other customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This shaver is good but it does not shave as close as I would like to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shaver gives nice close shave
 from Palm Beach,FL,  Jun 4, 2014

I have not tried using shaving cream with the shaver because I get a good shave without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best razor in years
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2014

This replaced a razor which I also bought from Overstock costing more than 4 times the price. The old one took me many minutes to get anything close to a real shave, and that was never perfect. This one is amazing. 3, 4 minutes and you're good to go. Recommended with no reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He has very dark hair and a difficult beard. It is very effective and better than other electric shavers he has had. Being able to use it wet is fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shaver is great
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Dec 27, 2013

This shaver is a replacement for an older Panasonic shaver and the new one has several great improvements. I would recommend this product to anyone. The service i received from Overstock.com was as great as the other time I did business with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
close shave
 from Central Illinois,  Sep 26, 2013

There seems to be a time in my life that my beard became tougher to shave. Now is that time. I've tried Braun and Sunbeam and now Panasonic. Of the three the Panasonic gives as good a shave as the Braun, at half the price. I plan on buying the next size larger soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought