Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible power
 from NY,  Jul 9, 2012

My hair has never looked better. I have really thick, wavy hair and I like to blowdry it straight. This hair dryer is incredibly powerful it dries amazingly quick, straightens like none other and makes my hair look shiny and healthy. When I went home to my parents and used my moms blow dryer, I couldn't believe the difference.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Awesome Hair Dryer Ever!!!
 from Atlanta,  Dec 28, 2011

I have tried many, many hair dryers. My naturally wavy (sometimes frizzy) medium thickness hair is about eight inches past my shoulders, and I usually blow it out every three days or so. I have never been able to get enough power out of a dryer, trying various models over the last 20 years or so. This is a salon grade model but at a *** price!!! I had never tried one of the more expensive models because I couldn't see spending $100 (or more) on a hair dryer. My stylist offered to order one for me with her discount one time, and it was still pretty steep. I thought I would give this a try when I saw it, figuring it would be "okay". I was delightfully surprised. My hair no longer takes an hour to dry...now between a half hour and 45 minutes. It has LOTS OF POWER!!!! My husband keeps trying to 'steal' it and won't use his own any more. I love this product!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Salon quality - heavy duty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dries Fast, Great Settings
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a salon-quality hair dryer for a good price. I love the three heat settings. It's a little heavier than regular hair dryers, but you get used to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Thick Hair
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a great blow dryer for someone with lots of hair. The multiple settings and powerful air flow help me get on my way early in the morning. The only downside is the positioning of the buttons are in my way and I will sometimes change the setting on accident when I am drying my hair. Other than that its a really great product and a great value as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look like the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POWERFUL!
 Mar 19, 2011

I have long hair so I wanted something that would speed up the process and this dryer certainly does! it is very nice quality! my only complaint is that bc it is so powerful my hair gets tangled. =/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ovente X5 La Vida 2200W Ionic Hair Dryer
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 14, 2014

Similar to dryers used in salons, Powerful and sturdy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality for the price
 from San Clemente,CA,  Jan 6, 2014

I purchased this blow dryer as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She loved it so much I purchased one for myself. This is a high quality blow dryer at a fraction of what you could pay for other brands. The setting options make it easy to quickly dry and style any type of hair with great results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent me a broken hair dryer
 from New york,  Dec 20, 2013

DID NOT WORK! WHEN I TURNED ON THE DRYER THE COOLING FEATURE WORKED AND THE HEAT DIDNT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimpressed
 from St. Paul MN,  Jul 9, 2013

I read a lot of the previous reviews before I decided to purchase this hair dryer. I have longer, thick hair and was looking for a dryer that would take care of my ends as well as dry my hair faster than my current Conair dryer. I ended up purchasing this one and I am completely unimpressed and disappointed. Yes, the speed is better than the Conair, but my hair ends up looking less smooth when I'm done. I've put this one on the shelf for now and have gone back to my Conair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong hairdryer
 from Somerville, MA,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a powerful, strong hairdryer. It is a tad heavy but you get use to it. It wouldn't be for someone who has weak hands. Great deal for the money. I have had it for over a year now and have had no issues or complaints with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a professional hair salon hair dryer for much much less. Highly recommend the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2013

A bit on the heavy side. Could be a little hotter. But because it blows very hard you don't mind it isn't very hot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very powerful dries hair quickly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair Dryer
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 4, 2012

It does not blow hot enough air. I have a small portable one, that works much better, And it is very heavy to hold

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dryer, reasonable price!
 from Pa,  Jul 10, 2012

Overall great dryer, very hot, powerful, cool-shot is instant! I am very happy with the dryer...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hair Dryer
 from Nevada,  Jun 2, 2012

I absolutely love the La Vida Super Salon X5 Professional Hair dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot stuff
 from NY<NY,  Apr 17, 2012

A little heavier than my old one---but powerful, and focussed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hair dryer
 from l.a,  Apr 15, 2012

on my salon this hair dryer that i use to all my client and all my dryer is this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blow dryer review
 from Audubon N.J.,  Jan 4, 2012

A little scarey when u tun it on, the toggle switch arches. Over all works great. thank u LIN

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good over all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Va VOOOM your Done!
 from Tomball, TX,  Sep 16, 2011

Would never own another brand of hair dryer. Quick, great professional quality. Left my first one out of town and could not live without it so got a new one. Now I will have two! Great price for quality. The cool blow button great too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from staten island new york 10304,  Aug 31, 2011

i love this blow dryer .it works great .im glad i bought it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought