Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSED!
 May 14, 2015

Dries hair quickly and does not get overly hot even at the highest setting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dryer
 Mar 20, 2015

I've always used ****** or ***** ******* hair dryers. This dryer is a lot quieter than than the others and it dries my hair quickly. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dryer
 Mar 3, 2015

It's not too heavy or too loud and does a good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Feb 19, 2015

I bought this for my college daughter who's old hair dryer broke. She has very long hair and I was shopping for her particular needs. When it arrived, I took it out of the box and used it and LOVED it! So much that I then turned around and ordered a 2nd for me! It comes with 2 attachments which I used, and it dries hair quite fast as the hottest setting gets pretty hot. I delivered my daughter's to her and asked about her review and she said she also LOVES it. It is a bit heavier than any other dryer I've had, but not an issue, may be uncomfortable for a child to use. Nice long cord. I think it's a great product and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Feb 5, 2015

Bought for mom. She loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Hair Dryer Ever!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 27, 2014

This is the absolute best blow dryer I have ever used! I have thick hair and it takes a long time to dry but this blow dryer cuts that time in half! It makes my hair smooth without me having to be very meticulous about brushing it and going section by section. Everyone who as borrowed mine has ordered their own through overstock.com because they fell in love with it instantly. It is the absolute best. Buy it now, you will be so glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
professional grade dryer!
 from hagerstown, md,  Mar 25, 2014

This is absolutely by far the best dryer I've ever owned, and I'm 54. The only bad thing I would have to say about it, is that is a bit heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blow dryer
 from Weston FL,  Jan 27, 2014

What I love most about this blow dryer is that it has 3 separate temperature settings, and being that I am not young anymore its nice to set it so I don't have hot flashes. :-) Its sturdy and has a little weight to it. I can't say for sure if the Tourmaline makes a difference but it does a nice job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dries hair quickly but awkward styling and heavy
 from New York City,  Oct 31, 2012

The good news about this product is it dries my shoulder length hair very quickly, the bad news is I don't like the way the handle fits with my hand (it doesn't) and it is heavy to hold. It does have a long cord. I also don't like where the hi/low switches are located on the handle - it's just not as easy to use as other dryers I've had in the past.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quiet dryer.
 from Georgia,  May 16, 2012

Product quiet; a little heavier than I would have liked, but dries my hair fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new hair dryer
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 13, 2012

This dryer dries my hair in a very short time. I really like it and feel I got a great deal. The price is right!! Also, I love the long cord.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the ssame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dryer is very strong and great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like the temperature or the weight on this.
 from muncie, Indiana,  May 10, 2012

this seems to be a "heavy duty" blow dryer but i do not like it. It does not get "hot" for styling and is a bit heavy to handle, especially since it doesnt get "hot". i would recommend for any one else to try a different one if they are looking for better than walmart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap - Poor Quality
 from California,  May 10, 2012

Cheap Quality. Unit sparked each time we changed the speed setting. Returned it and would not recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good hair dryer
 from Glen Rock NJ -march 2012,  Apr 27, 2012

It is a nice hair dryer , not as silent as I expected but it is okay ( better than my old one so in my case it works) it is a little heavy for my 10 yrs old that started drying her hair on her own, but it dries her hair very fast , it does have power. so overall I give it a "good" and 4 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? description is the right one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other reviews mentioned this hair dryer being silent... well it is not that silent but still better than my other hair dryer so in my case it was an improvement no matter what
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet & hot!
 from Great Smoky Mountains of TN,  Apr 24, 2012

Love the price, and the hairdryer. It definitely gets plenty warm, yet is quieter than my other dryer. Nice long cord, and good nozzles. I'm still learning how to style my daughters long locks, but we both appreciated the reduced drying time and noise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Arrived as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We used it the day we got it and it leaves our hair just like a professional has done it for us. Love it very much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is even better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hair Dryer
 from Portland OR.,  Apr 6, 2012

This hair dryer is strong, easy to operate and really get the job done at no time. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Fast & Super Quiet Dryer!
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2012

This hair dryer is amazing! I have curly, long hair and this dryer cuts the amount of time it takes to dry my hair in half. The dryer is surprisingly quiet. The price of this dryer is fantastic! I have already purchased another so that I can have one for my home and one to use at the gym. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!!! DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND PURCHASING THIS HAIR DRYER!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image of dryer on site matches exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the dryer on the site is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dryer appears to be very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very powerful unit
 from Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

This dryer was much more powerful than I expected,. I was looking for a professional unit hoping for quality & longevity. I have thin, fine & curly hair. It was blown into a big knot in seconds, even on the low setting. I wasn't sure if there was a problem or if it was supposed to blow that strongly. I also noticed the odor that was mentioned in another review. To me it seemed to be the new plastic smell and was fading. I had to return it. It's just too strong for my hair. If power is what you need this dryer has it. It also heats up fast. It was a bit loud but I'm sure that;s unavoidable with so much power. I liked the concentrators. They are the professional type that taper to a very narrow opening giving good concentration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from PA,  Jan 11, 2012

This dryer may look generic, but leaves your hair looking anything but!! The box that this dryer came in was cheap/no frills and I wondered if I was sent the correct product. However, after using the dryer, I was amazed by how well it worked. It was very powerful, yet not too loud, reduced drying time by working so quickly, and it left my hair so shiny and straight that I didn't even need to go back over it with a straight iron. The only time I have ever experienced such a nice blow-out was at a salon...I thought it was solely due to my stylist's technique and experience but now I know that a quality dryer has A LOT to do with it! Another note: the cord is fairly long. I would definitely recommend this hair dyer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great after multiple uses
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought