Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from PA,  Jan 11, 2012

This dryer may look generic, but leaves your hair looking anything but!! The box that this dryer came in was cheap/no frills and I wondered if I was sent the correct product. However, after using the dryer, I was amazed by how well it worked. It was very powerful, yet not too loud, reduced drying time by working so quickly, and it left my hair so shiny and straight that I didn't even need to go back over it with a straight iron. The only time I have ever experienced such a nice blow-out was at a salon...I thought it was solely due to my stylist's technique and experience but now I know that a quality dryer has A LOT to do with it! Another note: the cord is fairly long. I would definitely recommend this hair dyer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great after multiple uses
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hairdryer
 from CA,  Sep 13, 2011

I can't believe how good this hairdryer is for this price. It is super powerful and quieter than I expected. It definitely cut down my drying time and leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth. I used to have to flat iron my hair even after blowdrying it but not anymore!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dries hair quickly but awkward styling and heavy
 from New York City,  Oct 31, 2012

The good news about this product is it dries my shoulder length hair very quickly, the bad news is I don't like the way the handle fits with my hand (it doesn't) and it is heavy to hold. It does have a long cord. I also don't like where the hi/low switches are located on the handle - it's just not as easy to use as other dryers I've had in the past.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
professional grade dryer!
 from hagerstown, md,  Mar 25, 2014

This is absolutely by far the best dryer I've ever owned, and I'm 54. The only bad thing I would have to say about it, is that is a bit heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blow dryer
 from Weston FL,  Jan 27, 2014

What I love most about this blow dryer is that it has 3 separate temperature settings, and being that I am not young anymore its nice to set it so I don't have hot flashes. :-) Its sturdy and has a little weight to it. I can't say for sure if the Tourmaline makes a difference but it does a nice job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quiet dryer.
 from Georgia,  May 16, 2012

Product quiet; a little heavier than I would have liked, but dries my hair fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new hair dryer
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 13, 2012

This dryer dries my hair in a very short time. I really like it and feel I got a great deal. The price is right!! Also, I love the long cord.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the ssame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dryer is very strong and great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like the temperature or the weight on this.
 from muncie, Indiana,  May 10, 2012

this seems to be a "heavy duty" blow dryer but i do not like it. It does not get "hot" for styling and is a bit heavy to handle, especially since it doesnt get "hot". i would recommend for any one else to try a different one if they are looking for better than walmart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap - Poor Quality
 from California,  May 10, 2012

Cheap Quality. Unit sparked each time we changed the speed setting. Returned it and would not recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good hair dryer
 from Glen Rock NJ -march 2012,  Apr 27, 2012

It is a nice hair dryer , not as silent as I expected but it is okay ( better than my old one so in my case it works) it is a little heavy for my 10 yrs old that started drying her hair on her own, but it dries her hair very fast , it does have power. so overall I give it a "good" and 4 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? description is the right one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other reviews mentioned this hair dryer being silent... well it is not that silent but still better than my other hair dryer so in my case it was an improvement no matter what
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet & hot!
 from Great Smoky Mountains of TN,  Apr 24, 2012

Love the price, and the hairdryer. It definitely gets plenty warm, yet is quieter than my other dryer. Nice long cord, and good nozzles. I'm still learning how to style my daughters long locks, but we both appreciated the reduced drying time and noise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Arrived as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We used it the day we got it and it leaves our hair just like a professional has done it for us. Love it very much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is even better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hair Dryer
 from Portland OR.,  Apr 6, 2012

This hair dryer is strong, easy to operate and really get the job done at no time. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Fast & Super Quiet Dryer!
 from Texas,  Mar 14, 2012

This hair dryer is amazing! I have curly, long hair and this dryer cuts the amount of time it takes to dry my hair in half. The dryer is surprisingly quiet. The price of this dryer is fantastic! I have already purchased another so that I can have one for my home and one to use at the gym. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING!!! DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND PURCHASING THIS HAIR DRYER!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image of dryer on site matches exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the dryer on the site is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the dryer appears to be very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very powerful unit
 from Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

This dryer was much more powerful than I expected,. I was looking for a professional unit hoping for quality & longevity. I have thin, fine & curly hair. It was blown into a big knot in seconds, even on the low setting. I wasn't sure if there was a problem or if it was supposed to blow that strongly. I also noticed the odor that was mentioned in another review. To me it seemed to be the new plastic smell and was fading. I had to return it. It's just too strong for my hair. If power is what you need this dryer has it. It also heats up fast. It was a bit loud but I'm sure that;s unavoidable with so much power. I liked the concentrators. They are the professional type that taper to a very narrow opening giving good concentration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lewistown MT,  Dec 30, 2011

dryer is quite; has nice styling and works well on all the different settings

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUIET!
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 28, 2011

When you have long hair, the type of hair dryer is important to get the job done quickly. This dryer is outstanding. It is quiet and doesn't have that "buzzing" noise that other dryers have. I would consider this better than salon quality. It dries my very long hair in record time, but the dryer doesn't get hot overly heated. I'm very glad I bought this and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this was shipped very fast and was very happy with info left to make the choice to by this dryer for my little sister withc is a marine in the USMC she will be very happy with this gift :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes it looked very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. want use it personaly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this hair dryer
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

I suffered from constant frizzy hair during the summer and this hair dryer left my hair smooth and straight with no frizzy hair even in humidity. My hair felt like I just left the salon, after using this hair dryer. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
n
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2011

It is true, the first time I started using it I freaked out because the smell coming out was horrible and very strong, as if it may explode. I let it just blow for a few minutes and the smell did start to go down. It stells smells a bit when I use it...not sure why and obviously not so happy about it. But it dries hair super quick!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's hard to tell yet, because i've only used it a few times
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top