Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I can see EVERYTHING clearly now!
 from Anacortes, WA,  Aug 12, 2013

I have trouble seeing without my glasses when putting my makeup on each morning. This is my fourth or fifth lighted makeup mirror with 10x on one side and no magnification on the other side. This one has the largest mirror surface and works very well. I hope I don't break this one! This mirror is also good for plucking eyebrows and those odd facial hairs that are either dark, too long, or rigid like guys' whiskers! The only complaint I have about the mirror is it could be taller, however, I've had taller mirrors and smaller mirror surface for viewing on other mirrors I've owned, and I rather have shorter and more surface, than taller and smaller surface. Definitely a great purchase decision.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation, except impossible to know how the mirror turns on/off. Asked Overstock.com location of on/off switch and found out it is on the base and not the cord. Excellent location and works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and well made, lighting is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really worth the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 30, 2014

The mirror is nice looking and seems good quality. The problem I had is the light is not nearly bright enough even on the highest setting. It also fogged up quickly when I was plucking my eyebrows. The optional battery/powercord feature was very nice in theory, except this mirror is far too big to actually travel with. Overall, not worth the high price tag when you can get a similar thing for half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bright enough
 from Indiana,  Dec 16, 2014

The mirror was elegantly made but I need more light. These eyes of mine are getting old. ha That being said I could never find one I loved. Ended up with one at ****** for **.** and I just deal with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We returned it
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 6, 2014

It just didn't compare to the one I was trying to replace. It wasn't as sturdy, didn't have the great lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and not bright enough
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 29, 2014

The magnification 10X is great. However, this mirror is so large in height and width due to the large chrome base. The light, which is adjustable is very dim, even at it's brightest setting. The quality of the product is fine (mirror has no waves, heavy chrome base, looks expensive) but I would have preferred the same size mirror with a smaller base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Reflection
 from FM,TX,  Oct 4, 2014

Spent a little more for this mirror and so glad I did! Large mirror and super 10x magnification have helped with my 50s eyesight...all the stray eyebrow hairs are gone!!! The light has a low to bright knob that is fabulous. Have been getting lots of compliments since using this makeup mirror. Couldn't be happier with my purchase :))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Oklahoma City, OKI,  Jul 22, 2014

The mirrors are excellent, and the overall look is more than I expected. The quality makes up for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The light is not bright enough. Might be fine for a 20 year old, but not for a 45 year old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from TUSLA,OK,  Jun 5, 2014

great mirror!! great price!!! bought as a gift, recipient loved the quality of this mirror

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mirror
 from Poplar Bluff, MO,  Apr 2, 2014

Looked at several types of mirrors before choosing this one and it did not disappoint. Nice size and the light is sufficient with a dimmer switch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Feb 4, 2014

I was looking for a makeup mirror that is a great quality but very affordable. Luckily, I came across this mirror. It was a perfect mirror to use whenever I am doing my makeup since it has a large mirror surface, stand and comes with a LED light. It can be plugged in with an AC adapter or use with batteries. Either way, it worked wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirror!
 from Lexington SC,  Jan 21, 2014

I would recommend this mirror! Great size and the lighting is great! I feel like a model! LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quailty
 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 21, 2014

Great quality. It doesn't attach to the wall like I wanted it too, but it is very heavy duty and great for the price~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strobe light
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 22, 2013

It looks good. Can be plugged in or will run off batteries. The light is not much use at all. The light is dim and it flickers if you durn the dimmer up past halfway.. If I had seen this in a store I would not have paid that much for a mirror with no useful light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mirror
 from Alabama,  Oct 4, 2013

I purchased this for my daughter and she loves it. She tells me the light is good and the mirror is high quality. I was concerned the height might not work for her but she feels it is perfect. She had a makeup mirror that was on a stand(like you see so many of them), but she likes this design much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xcellent mirror
 from new york,  Mar 16, 2013

im so verry comportable on this dual mirror because my face is so verry beautiful here in dual mirror

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have
 from new york,  Mar 16, 2013

im so happy this mirror because i have on my office table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought