Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice professional dryer for the money
 from Connecticut,  Feb 23, 2013

Nice professional dryerfor the price. Its not too heavy and has various heat settings. Good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional grade
 from Carmichael, ca,  Dec 11, 2012

i was overwhelmed by the quality of this hair dryer, when they say professional they mean it. very powerful and drys my hair quickly. what a step up from what i have used in the past that i bought at drug stores and the like. also i like the thick longer cord.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very heavy duty thick cord you can tell this is a quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Hair Dryer
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 23, 2012

Some reviews said it was too heavy but I didn't - I'm 56 w/ medium length hair and w/ my old dryer, my arm tired as it was taking so long. Not w/ this dryer! It is powerful and has great heat/cold settings - I dry my hair in no time and w/ less frizz - Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and powerful dryer - cut drying time in half
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is STRONG
 from Washington DC,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a very strong hair dryer. I have super fine yet thick hair, medium length, I doubt it takes more than 3 minutes to dry with this dryer (old dryer took 10 minutes). I will say that I have to use the included attachment to cut down on how hard the air comes out. Otherwise my hair gets super super tangled and knotted. With the attachment I don't have this issue!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Vida 2800-watt Ionic Professional Hair Dryer
 from CT,  Oct 18, 2012

I am a hairdresser and bought it because of the claims. This didn't work for me at all. The hottest setting (my default) is too hot for most customers and the next one down is not hot enough. Also the cord is not long enough. It keeps coming unplugged while in use. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hair Dryer
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 17, 2012

I would highly recommend this hair dryer. Quick dry and not harmful to your hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Some reviews said that the dryer is heavy. Not so for me. Comparatively light and easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks very much like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Dry
 from RI,  Apr 19, 2012

I really like this hair dryer. It does dry your hair fast and it leave your hair soft and full of shine. It is a bit heavy but not too bad. The only thing I wish it had was one more setting for a little less air flow. It has two settings, very high, and med. Even the med is a lot of air flow. If it had a low setting for air flow I would have given it 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from l.a,  Apr 15, 2012

to other people saying not good this professional dryer your wrong your dryer you use is not a good la vida professional is very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice hair dryer
 from South Dakota,  Mar 14, 2012

The dryer arrived in a week but was obviously used as it was in it's original box but had no packing material in the box and no user manual. It was not advertised as a used dryer. I am disappointed in the weight of this dryer--it is quite large & heavy and I am struggling to get used to it's large size and weight. This too is why I am unable to give this product 5 stars. I'm sure I will adjust but since I bought this for home use the weight is an issue since I will have my arms over my head so much while drying my hair. My last ionic dryer was also purchased from overstock and that one lasted me 7-8yrs so hoping I adjust to this one and that it too will last a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is accurate as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descripton of dryer except that it was used not new -this is why I could not give it 5 stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only been using this past week but good quality so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best hairdryer I have ever used
 from NC,  Feb 24, 2012

I have naturally curly, wavy hair. This dryer gives me complete control and helps me get a good result. It is a well made appliance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I expected more.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Feb 14, 2012

The product is good, but I expected even more. While looking for a new dryer, I read the reviews on this one and they were fantastic. With fairly thick hair my primary attribute was a fast drying time. Maybe I set my expectations too high, but to me it really doesn't dry that much faster than my old Conair. And it is heavier. I do agree with previous reviews though that my hair feels smoother than it did with my old dryer. So I liked it well enough that I kept it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality, but based on the other client reviews I had my expectations set even higher.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from hermann, mo,  Oct 13, 2011

Everything is great. Love the power. Would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 11, 2011

The other reviews are true, in that this dryer is slightly heavier than I expected. And it's definitely loud, like a salon dryer. However, it is a beast at drying hair! My long hair dries in 3 to 4 minutes... compared with ~15 minutes with my old dryer. It also leaves my hair shiney and silky and soft. I have already recommended this product to friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 15, 2011

Love this hair dryer. Dries my hair and my kids (who hate having their hair blow dryed) very quickly. Probably cut our blow dry time in half. Good vs. excellent because I think it is a tad bit heavy. Other than that, love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it does total magic on my hair!
 from Florida,  Jul 26, 2011

All the features it has especially the temperature settings make it so easy to use! I love it so much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? definitely true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has lots of very useful features
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My girlfriend loved it so much!
 from Idaho,  Jul 26, 2011

My girlfriend loved it so much she wanted to try it on me everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cool and works so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast-styling and easy to use!
 from Hongkong,  Jul 25, 2011

I love the speed and the temperature feature it has. There's no way that I would exchange this for anything. My salon also has been getting more clients everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks almost the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works so good and very handy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every woman's bestfriend!
 from Minessotta,  Jul 25, 2011

I love using this hair dryer i just bought. There's no need for me to go to the salon everytime my hair needs proper styling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As good as it looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It functions just the ways every woman wants for her hair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair dryer works like a charm!
 from Rye Brook, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

My old hairdryer broke and I wanted a good dryer but not to spend $150-200 dollars. I also need something fairly high wattage because my hair is thick and naturally curly and I usually blow it out. This hair dryer is amazing. It takes half the time to dry my hair than my previous dryer (which was not inexpensive) and I can get my hair salon straight for the first time in my life! Great quality, especially for the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as it appeared in the add.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.E
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great power, poor quality
 from chicago, il,  Jun 22, 2011

I tried this dryer and immediately loved the power. The smaller attachment did not fit the dryer. It was too loose so it kept falling off. Which made my drying time that much longer. It would be a great dryer if it was crafted better . Will be returning it very soon .

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought