For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from l.a,  Apr 15, 2012

to other people saying not good this professional dryer your wrong your dryer you use is not a good la vida professional is very good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice hair dryer
 from South Dakota,  Mar 14, 2012

The dryer arrived in a week but was obviously used as it was in it's original box but had no packing material in the box and no user manual. It was not advertised as a used dryer. I am disappointed in the weight of this dryer--it is quite large & heavy and I am struggling to get used to it's large size and weight. This too is why I am unable to give this product 5 stars. I'm sure I will adjust but since I bought this for home use the weight is an issue since I will have my arms over my head so much while drying my hair. My last ionic dryer was also purchased from overstock and that one lasted me 7-8yrs so hoping I adjust to this one and that it too will last a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is accurate as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descripton of dryer except that it was used not new -this is why I could not give it 5 stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only been using this past week but good quality so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best hairdryer I have ever used
 from NC,  Feb 24, 2012

I have naturally curly, wavy hair. This dryer gives me complete control and helps me get a good result. It is a well made appliance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I expected more.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Feb 14, 2012

The product is good, but I expected even more. While looking for a new dryer, I read the reviews on this one and they were fantastic. With fairly thick hair my primary attribute was a fast drying time. Maybe I set my expectations too high, but to me it really doesn't dry that much faster than my old Conair. And it is heavier. I do agree with previous reviews though that my hair feels smoother than it did with my old dryer. So I liked it well enough that I kept it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality, but based on the other client reviews I had my expectations set even higher.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from hermann, mo,  Oct 13, 2011

Everything is great. Love the power. Would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 11, 2011

The other reviews are true, in that this dryer is slightly heavier than I expected. And it's definitely loud, like a salon dryer. However, it is a beast at drying hair! My long hair dries in 3 to 4 minutes... compared with ~15 minutes with my old dryer. It also leaves my hair shiney and silky and soft. I have already recommended this product to friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 15, 2011

Love this hair dryer. Dries my hair and my kids (who hate having their hair blow dryed) very quickly. Probably cut our blow dry time in half. Good vs. excellent because I think it is a tad bit heavy. Other than that, love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it does total magic on my hair!
 from Florida,  Jul 26, 2011

All the features it has especially the temperature settings make it so easy to use! I love it so much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? definitely true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has lots of very useful features
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My girlfriend loved it so much!
 from Idaho,  Jul 26, 2011

My girlfriend loved it so much she wanted to try it on me everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cool and works so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast-styling and easy to use!
 from Hongkong,  Jul 25, 2011

I love the speed and the temperature feature it has. There's no way that I would exchange this for anything. My salon also has been getting more clients everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks almost the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works so good and very handy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every woman's bestfriend!
 from Minessotta,  Jul 25, 2011

I love using this hair dryer i just bought. There's no need for me to go to the salon everytime my hair needs proper styling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As good as it looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It functions just the ways every woman wants for her hair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair dryer works like a charm!
 from Rye Brook, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

My old hairdryer broke and I wanted a good dryer but not to spend $150-200 dollars. I also need something fairly high wattage because my hair is thick and naturally curly and I usually blow it out. This hair dryer is amazing. It takes half the time to dry my hair than my previous dryer (which was not inexpensive) and I can get my hair salon straight for the first time in my life! Great quality, especially for the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as it appeared in the add.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.E
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great power, poor quality
 from chicago, il,  Jun 22, 2011

I tried this dryer and immediately loved the power. The smaller attachment did not fit the dryer. It was too loose so it kept falling off. Which made my drying time that much longer. It would be a great dryer if it was crafted better . Will be returning it very soon .

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super powerful
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 16, 2011

Cut down my hair drying time in half, lot better than my 1200w hair dryer that broke after 10 years...I am just hoping this new hair dryer lasts long time...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 24, 2011

I got this blow dryer because it is 2800 W and also Ceramic. it doesn't say ceramic ionic on the box though. But when I called customer service they assured me that the factory confirmed it is ceramic (I guess they forgot to put that on the box). So I kept it and I am happy with it. It is very powerful and solid (which proves it is ceramic).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Jan 20, 2011

I have been using this hair dryer for about 2 weeks and I've been happy with it! Like that it has separate settings for speed and heat. It is powerful and dries my hair quicker than previous hair dryers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique dryer
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 30, 2010

My wife did not believe this dryer was different with its drying power. she is a believer and is now able to wash her hair and dry it without being late to work. My daughter discovered the dryer and it allows her hair to blow dry straight in 1/3 of the time due to it power. I've had my blow dryer for about 1 year and now i am a repeat customer. There is no other dryer with the power, quality and price in the market.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jet Engine!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this blow dryer after being sick of feeling like drying my hair was SUCH a chore! I have long, thick, wavy hair and I would have to kiss my husband goodbye before I went into the bathroom to blow it out because I would be gone for about an hour! The first time I used this dryer, I was thrilled...from the time I started blowing out my straight-out-of-the-shower, dripping wet hair to the time I was done (I am talking sectioning off the hair for a really good blow-out as well as actually drying) took about 25 minutes. A vast improvement. Powerful however the only complaint, if you could call it that, is that without the air concentrator it doesn't get as hot as I would like. Some would think that a positive, but I would like it hotter. However, when using the air concentrator attachment, the problem is remedied and it gets much, much hotter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top