Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
1 month 4 days including ship time
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 16, 2011

The product only lasted a month with use every other day. HORRIBLE PRODUCT. It sparked fire and burned out with no warning or anything. Fire hazard to say the least.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It blew out with usage less than every other day in exactly one month and four days including shipping time. I would rate this product great but expected at least an average shelf life. Wasted money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted 6 months
 from Chicago Illinois,  Nov 3, 2010

Initially when I used this dryer I absolutely loved it. It had lots of power and I have very thick hair. I only had it about 6 months when one day, it just died out. At first I thought I lost my electric, because it simply stopped working while I was using it. I ordered another one, but this time bought the additional insurance for $8.99 hoping that it will last longer than 6 months, but if not, I can get it repaired because of the extra insurance and it should not cost anything but for postage. Hopefully the company that makes this dryer will read this to see if others had the same problem I did. Not too much is made to last anymore. If the second one does the same thing, then the LaVida company really has a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Vida Hair Dryer
 from Clarklake, Michigan,  Jan 27, 2009

GREAT DRYER. I HAVE SEARCHED FOR YEARS FOR A DRYER THAT YOU CAN ACTUALLY SET TO BLOW COLD AIR, NOT JUST A "COOL SHOT" BUTTON. THIS HAS BOTH. FAIRLY LIGHT WEIGHT. VERY POWERFUL. DRIES QUICKLY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new blowdryer
 from pa,  Jan 15, 2009

i love my new blowdryer!!!!! it was reasonabily priced and the quality of it is great but the quality of the actual machine itself is so so...nothing to rave about. but it is perfect for blowdrying! i love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blown away!
 from Tomball, TX,  Jan 7, 2012

Have bought 2 of the La Vida blow dryers....best blow dryer by far...I have very thick hair and it is a breeze to use. Love the cool button option also. These are so reasonably priced and definately professional quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Florida :-),  Oct 23, 2010

Wow What a powerful blowdryer.... You can tell this is salon quality. The material is sturdy the cord is heavy duty... and it blows strong... some of the ones you get in the stores hardly move the hair and take forever to dry your hair. I highly recommend it if you want a powerful blowing hair dryer!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - powerfull - professional hair dryer
 from Appleton, WI,  Mar 12, 2013

I love this hair dryer, blow dry my hair is not time consuming anymore. I used to have a 2300W hair dryer back in my country, when I moved to US all I could find was 1650W/1800W, nothing powerful, not to mention the fact that 99% of the hair stylists here don't know how to blow dry hairs, not professional, hair saloon quality, so I have to do it myself, hands on! I have long highlighted blonde hair, every other day I to wash in the morning before work and I used to wake up an hour, 45 minutes earlier just to blow dry. This hair dryer gave me these 45 minutes of sleep back,it only takes 0 to 15 minutes to blow dry my hair, opposed to the 45 minutes, of course if you know what you are doing, and if you are not looking for the professional hair dryer looking, this hair dryer is perfect for both. I highly recommend!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - professional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from New Jersey,  May 21, 2012

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hair dryer! I have thick hair that's half way down my back. This dryer has plenty of power and I can get my hair smooth with lots of volume. It's well worth the money. The cold shot button is great, it locks in curls when using a round brush.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hasn't met my expectations just yet
 from Midlothian VA,  Mar 24, 2012

This product is average and has not met my expectations.it isn't any better than the 1800 watt dryer I was using before.Glad I didn't pay a whole lot for it.the heat doesn't seem to be any hotter than1800 watts.my control buttons settings have rubbed off in a week. Not what I was looking for

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.it is noisy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's no different than my dryer that is1800 watts and heavier and noisier
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Vida Ceramic Ionic 2800 watt blower
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

I've purchased two of the La Vida blow dryers and although they work very well, they typically break down after about 1 year. (I only use my hair dryer from 1 - times per week). The dryer no longer blows hot air, only cold. It's a great value for the price if it continues to work, but you must definately buy the extended warranty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. functions well, but breaks down
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome hair dryer. I love the variable settings
 from Normal, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

I love it. Lots of blowing power. I love the variable settings for power and heat. Easy to hold. Reasonably priced. The best hair dryer I have owned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, Powerful, Variety of settings, quieter than my last one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful but noisy
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2011

I have a lot of hair and have been buying salon quality hair dryers for years. Regular hair dryers only last a couple of months for me before they burn out plus they don't have the power I need. This dryer has plenty of drying power. My one complaint is that it is super noisy. The product description claims that it is "powerful without the associated noise". Not true. It is really loud. I still think the Rusk Speed Freak is a better dryer but for now this gets the job done. Just hope I don't go deaf by the time it wears out :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looked as pictured on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate except for the "noise" issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. It seems very sturdy and no hiccups yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and fabulous
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Sep 2, 2011

This dryer dries my long hair in 1/2 the time. It is easy to manipulate the speed and temperature. It does not heat up me or my bathroom. It does not cause split ends or catch my hair in the back of the dryer. I like the really long cord and the size makes it easy to store in my cabinet. The only negatives are - heavier than previous dryer (I easily adjusted) and when on high can easily knot my hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same as the box pictures.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great warranty
 from CA,  Sep 2, 2011

I am so much pleased with the customer service. The first one I got is not working (which i understand, it happens in some products). I called the number listed in the warranty and to my surprise, they easily sent me the replacement. I got it already and I am so so so happy with it. Worth the money and the wait. I love La Vida!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blew OUT
 from Sayville, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

Blew out within a few months...got it as a gift so I am not sure how the warranty fares. Will try I guess.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 6, 2011

Best ever hair dryer ever. It's very powerful, and for the price you cannot get a better hairdryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
La Vida Blow Dryer
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jan 4, 2011

I purchased the La Vida 3300 Ceramic Ionic 2600-watt Blow Dryer based on the positive reviews posted on your website. I am very happy with the speed with which it drys my thick hair, and, the shine that results. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Powerful
 from Milford, MI,  Jan 1, 2011

Bought this for my wife who was looking for a better hair dryer than the typical department store grade. This is a heavy duty, powerful dryer, with all of the features of a professional grade at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 15, 2010

All I can say is that this blow dryer is amazing. I dried my hair in record time of 5 minutes. My hair is super thick & I have a lot of hair. I love it. I even had time to flat iron my hair....love love love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$
 from So. TX,  Dec 11, 2010

Great dryer for the money - dries super fast and fully adjustable speed and temperature. The only con is that it's a little heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought