Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product as described but..
 from Mississippi Gulf Coast, Salt Life Baby!,  Oct 16, 2012

I wish i knew before i bought this product that you should only cut wheatgrass and juice it once then you have to regrow more or you don't get the benefit. I thought you could just cut it let it grow and cut it again. It's a huge pain to have to keep re growing. Also wheat grass juice is disgusting. The product is really easy to grow and grows fast. It comes with five trays and 5 bags of 2 cups of seeds and 2 big bags of soil to split between the trays and a thing of mineral fertilizer, a book about wheat grass and a seprate 2 page instruction paper. The description on the website is not clear on exactly what it comes with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vaugue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up!
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 23, 2010

I am new to growing wheatgrass. Having the seeds prepackaged for one tray at a time was super helpful! The directions are easy to follow. My first tray of wheatgrass was PERFECT! The included book has useful information not only about wheatgrass, but other sprouts also. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Great Price
 from NJ,  Jul 13, 2010

I received this product as stated in website, in great shape. I have been following the instructions and harvesting wheat grass last 1 week, its so cool, my wife and son liked this as well. Definetly recommend if someone is looking for wheatgrass kit, this is economical and great quality, more over easy of use. I have been taking 4 ouches per day to boost my immune system damaged by cancer treatments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organic Wheatgrass Grow Kit
 from NW Florida,  Apr 22, 2013

I love it! Just follow simple instructions, grow lush, beautiful grass. Husband , very impressed, is also drinking wheatgrass juice. Just a hint, I grow a second batch after I harvest the first and use the second growing in my bathwater. Makes skin feel like velvet. Also, at first I got indigestion even after diluting juice with water. Solution: Don't dilute, take straight juice in mouth, swish around, mixing well with saliva before swallowing. I still have to hold my breath to swallow and eat a slice of apple behind it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get ready to grow!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 4, 2012

It's really as simple as following the included instructions. Great little book included that goes beyond just wheatgrass too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evertything you need and more
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

Everything you need to grow and more. From soup to nuts a complete kit. On my first try I got super germination and fast results. There is a quick start guide really all you need to grow and use wheatgrass. The kit includes a more detailed book that includes sprouting and other useful info.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and seller
 from NYC,  Jan 18, 2012

Love it, grew beautiful wheatgrass in a week! I am very happy with this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good packaging.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 10, 2012

Wheatgrass kit arrived quickly and was easy to use after I cleaned it up abit. My only complaint was that everything was just thrown in the box and some powdery stuff was everywhere. Could have packaged it more carefully.I almost felt like returning it because it was such a mess but this is a NON RETURNABLE item. So beware.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter kit for growing your own wheatgrass
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 2, 2011

A great kit to get started growing your own wheatgrass. Everything you need, detailed instructions, and a book describing everything you need to know. If you have never attempted growing wheatgrass this is a great investment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
healthy
 from Chicago,  May 21, 2010

Kit contains everything needed to grow wheatgrass. Instructions are easy to follow to set up and start growing. Purchased product after reading the many benefits of chlorophyll and to start leading a healthy lifestyle. The taste is tolerable but not horrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Weston Cast Iron Wheat Grass Juicer
Today $32.99
Compare $49.30
Save 33%
(8)
Hurricane Manual Wheatgrass Juicer
Today $139.99
Compare $192.07
Save 27%
(16)
Weston Manual Food Grinder
Today $27.03
Compare $37.35
Save 28%
(3)
Back to top