Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
There's no clean like "Obagi Clean"
 from Tampa, Fl,  Apr 27, 2012

I began using Obagi facial cleanser (step 1) years ago as my dermatologist recommended, after about a week or so of dry, irritated skin I was slightly irritated myself that I began this "terrible" skin regime. I contacted my Dr with complaints and he told me to STICK WITH IT! He went on to explain that this product is not your typical "Neutrogena, Oil of Olay, Clean and Clear, etc.." this product cleans much deeper. Obagi, upon initial use is cleansing deeper that your pores are used to and will remove dirt, oil, and buildup from the bottom of your pores. Your skin will appear to get worse before it gets better as your skin is resurfacing. Your skin will soon find relief after 1-2 weeks and reveal a baby soft, beautiful pigmented, flawless sheen. The price offered on Overstock is wonderful as well. My plastic surgeon offers the entire line of Obagi in her In-Office Spa and the prices are almost double what Overstock.com has. If you have sensitive, acne prone, aged, badly pigmented, or just troubled skin and have not tried Obagi, I certainly recommend it! I actually don't use the entire line, only this cleanser and that's enough for my Acne-prone, sensitive skin, but you'll see what works for you! Wonderful product...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a fan
 from FL, Seaside,  Jul 8, 2013

Not a fan of these products, was told by a friend they are recommended by her doctor for problem areas but I gave it away after only a a couple uses. It left my skin with break outs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not impressed, left my skin in break outs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent make up remover and cleanser
 from San Francisco,CA,  Mar 4, 2013

I have 'older" skin and this product is gentle, yet effective in cleansing the skin and removing make up. It has almost no scent, comes in an unbreakable bottle and I can use this daily with no problems. I think it's one of the best cleansers I've ever used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Berkeley, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

I've been using Obagi cleanser for years. It is non drying and perfect for sensitive skin. Overstock offers this cleanser at a great price. Ships immediately. Now I go directly to Overstock to purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exacty as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent face cleanser
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cleanser!
 from Tucson,Az.,  Dec 19, 2012

Have been using product for years, Love it! Product is just as described!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on my skin
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 7, 2012

I have oily skin that is easily irritated. I love this product because it cleans without drying out my face. Gentle and soothing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? na
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect cleanser for your face
 from Snohomish, Washington,  Nov 24, 2012

I love this product and have used it for a few years now. First up, you only need about a penny's worth of soap to wash you entire face. I have extremely sensitive eyes and this is the only product I have found that does not irritate my eyes. I can even open my eyes with the soap on my face and not experience any burning or stinging sensations. It is also easy to rinse off since you only need so little of it to clean your face. Afterwards your face feels soft and clean.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radiant skin!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 18, 2012

This gentle cleanser makes my skin radiant.... I find my makeup goes on smoother and the change in the tone is definitely noticeable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing better to clean face
 from texas,  Sep 27, 2012

I feel like i have used every face washing product ever developed. Not quite, but it seems like it. I have dreadful skin. It's very oily & sensitive. This bottle lasted 4 months! I used it 2x daily. It takes very little. I wear make-up and it easily removes it leaving my skin squeaky clean, but not tight. It's so gentle that I carefully use it to remove my eye make-up too. Just purchased my second bottle and have to hide it so my husband can't find it. I suspect he's been using it also because he looks extra awesome lately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the one you buy from the Dr's office
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

This is a great buy! You pay 3 times the price at a doctor's office and this is just the same.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Cypress, TX,  Aug 14, 2012

This is a great product. Feels wonderful and cleanses well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cleanser
 from San Antonio,  Aug 14, 2012

My husband was first prescribed this by his dermatologist. We both now use it. It leaves your skin very soft and smooth. Also,a little goes a long way. We use this every day on our entire body, and go through one bottle in about 2-3 months.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Face Feels Super Clean
 from DE,  Aug 14, 2012

I love the foaming action of this gel cleanser. I have combination skin, and it leaves my face feeling super clean and non-oily without being drying. I follow up with Obaji's Toner for skin PH balancing and a light moisturizer finishes my twice daily regiment. A little dime size dab of cleanser is all it takes so the bottle will last a couple of months. Great value for a superior product line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cleanser
 from TN,  Aug 1, 2012

This cleanser really cleans my face of all make up and oil. Only a small amount (size of a pencil eraser) is needed so this is going to last a good long time. I don't use it around my eyes. I like that this is a prescription strength product and a quality product. I have oily skin and can tell after using this product that my face is clean and oil free. I am glad I ordered this and thank you Overstock.com for another bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick cleansing gel, very little amount needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Ellenton, FL,  Jul 24, 2012

Excellent product. Obaji foaming cleaner is the BEST facial cleanser that I have ever used. It removes make-up and oils from my face and I have been using it for about 4 years now. It takes only a very small amount so the bottle lasts a long time. The only downside is that the bottle is too large for liquid carry-on while traveling by airplane...and I have to pour some into another smaller bottle. I always watch the internet for sales on this product because it is much cheaper than purchasing from a spa or doctor's office.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 13, 2012

I love this face wash. Its he only one that doesn't break my face house. Best price on overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I got from another site but half the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gentle and Effective Cleansing Gel
 from California,  Jul 12, 2012

A small amount is needed to gently cleanse away makeup. The foaming action works well and the cleanser does not leave the skin dry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Equal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The foaming gel cleanser cleanses the facial skin well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Obagi foaming gel cleanser
 from Savannah, Ga,  Jul 7, 2012

Use everyday. Never dries out your skin. I was turned on to this product by a local plastic surgeon.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cleanser
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jul 4, 2012

I love that this cleanser leaves me face face feeling really clean but not dried out. The scent is fresh and pleasant. You only need a drop r each time you use it, a little to goes a long way. I have used a number of more expensive products but since I discovered this Obagi product through a free sample I keep coming back to it. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product if you love Obagi
 from Broomfield CO,  Jun 27, 2012

This is a great facial cleaner if you like Obagi products and your skin can handle it. It is a deep cleaner that works really well to remove all the makeup and oil from your face. I am a long time Obagi user and believe highly in the product. It helps my skin create new more firmer skin tone and even has ingredients that help with age and sun spots. I highly recommend the Obagi line of skin care products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top