Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is my first purchase on Overstock.com and my very first facial brush. I placed the order on a Tuesday and recieved it on Friday. I usually get facials every 3-4 months and my esthetician recommended I get a clarisonic; but I didn't want to spend so much money. So I started do some research on other similar products ie: Olay facial brush, NutraSonic and other brands. I ended up choosing the NurtaSonic and just prayed it would be like the Clarisonic when I recieved it. Came home after work.....package waiting for my at my door step.....heart beating faster....happiness as I started opening the box. I charged it for 10 mins just so I could try in instantly and I was SURPRISED at how exactly the same this product is to the Clarisonic. I didn't have any problems like a previous reviewer - the brush head is perfect, didn't break, fall off, or get all frazzely. Its been 2 weeks since I've had this product and I use it alternatly every other day and Its awesome. I've started to wear less make-up now and let my natural skin glow...sunscreen, blush and lip gloss...thats my new make-up routine and I love it!!! Thanks O!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Product is per the description. Quality is better than I thought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from gorha,m, ks,  Jul 13, 2011

Really love this product....a friend suggested it and I can see improvements in my skin already! Thanks again Overstock! As always I am very satified with one of your products!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Love it!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 27, 2011

Love it. Charged it the first time for 24 hrs according to directions and have been using it 2 times a day since. My skin is looking better and feel great.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Dallas,  Apr 6, 2011

Easy to use, great results! I bought one for myself and saw such an improvement in my skin that I bought one for both of my teens. Their skin is less prone to acne now and in fact, they really enjoy using this brush. I think it is an excellent way to begin teaching good skin care at a young age. It is just as good as my clarisonic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhh-mazing!
 from West Hartford, CT,  Feb 21, 2012

I seriously hesitated purchasing the Nutra Sonic because I had owned the Pretika SonicDermabrasion brush years ago and hated it. I'm not tender-skinned, but the Pretika bristles were too harsh and made my skin raw. The Nutra Sonic comes with two brush heads [a sensitive and normal] which, combined with the two speed settings, allowed me to become accustom to the action. I've had the Nutra Sonic for 17 days and see a HUGE improvement. I'm 28, suffer from cystic acne [with extreme dry patches due to acne treatment], have an oily T-zone, a patch of rosacea. The cystic acne is actually clearing very fast, plus the dry patches don't last nearly as long [two days as opposed to a week of flakiness]. My skin is not as oily, the rosacea seems to be diminishing and blackheads on my nose are disappearing. It honestly looks amazing. I opted for the travel size because I hit the gym every morning and travel out of state frequently, and it's fabulous. Perfect size, holds a charge well. I recommend this brush to everyone. Absolutely no complaints!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Nutra Sonic Is Better Than I Ever Expected!!!
 from El Paso, Texas,  Feb 7, 2012

Many times I have ordered on line and thru sources and was not happy with the product. This Sonic 2 was one of the best machines I have ever purchased. My face feels good long after I have cleaned it. This is truly a great machine. I give it a ten star. Kibwhite

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuracy-perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Berkeley, CA,  Nov 25, 2011

My face is cleaner and smoother. I do wash my face every day but the ultrasonic vibrations definately do the trick. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does what it claims
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can be 4 stars if it worked
 from san francisco, CA,  Apr 15, 2011

It worked great while it worked. Charging unit failed after first charge. Works great when it does. There are probably other defective units like mine. Its Russian Roulette with Nutra Sonic on overstock.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nutra Sonic
 from AZ,  Mar 14, 2011

Great price and convient travel bag. I have a similar product used when I get facials and have loved the results. The Nutra Sonic is 1/6 of the price and does the same thing. I expected my products to foam when I use this but they don't which I later found out isn't a bad thing at all. It's all part of the deep cleanse. I would strongly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

THE perfect exfoliation tool at a semi-disposable price!! Highly recommend it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NutraSonic wonder!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 23, 2011

This product is amazing! Would recommend it to anyone :) Just don't use it on your face when you are frustrated ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaper but deliver good results
 from NJ,  Jun 8, 2011

My face felt good after the first application. My husband noticed my face has become rosier and smoother.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and noticeable results!
 from Cocoa, FL,  Jun 8, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase of the Nutrasonic Companion! After my first use, I was hooked! My skin was immediately softer and brighter. My boyfriend loves it. I have acne scars that have forced me to wear makeup almost constantly and my goal was to eventually not have to wear makeup everytime I step outside the house. After just two weeks of using this product 2x a day, the appearance of my acne scars has been greatly reduced! I think it's promoting cell turnover and new skin. My face just looks more radiant and I feel prettier. :) I was comparison shopping with the Clarisonic Mia, and I am happy with my decision. Only complaints are that there's not a lot of information that comes with it, like charging it properly or directions for use, etc. It also doesn't have the timer, like the clarisonic does, but it doesn't seem to make much of a difference for me. You just can't beat the price! Definitely recommend it for anyone with problematic skin!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Colorado,  Apr 19, 2011

I have never reviewed a product that I've bought but this tool is AMAZING! After one week of use my skin is clearer and smoother. In the last few years I have been on the search for a good affordable skin product and I've found it. I've never tried the Clarasonic but the nutrasonic is fantastic. My only delimna now is which cleanser to use with it. Ill be going to sephora soon to ask what works well with the Clarasonic and see what they reccomend. Seriously for the price this is the best thing I've ever done for my skin!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2011

not only is it cheaper but it comes in cute colors. if you know you will only use this for your face, get it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INSANE!!
 from Cincinnati OH,  Mar 5, 2011

If you don't purchase this product, you're crazy. Really, I'm not one to take time and I should b/c I shop on here for EVERYTHING but, I had to take time to write a review about this product. I have the more expensive one and adore it too but, for the $$$ this is a GREAT buy!!! I wanted one to travel w/and just thought I would give it a try and it is fabulous! I purchased the yellow and now I'm back to purchase some for gifts. You can't go wrong w/this product especially if you don't want to pay the expensive price tag of the brand name one!! It's great and I adore it as much or more than the high dollar one! Go for it and leave a comment on how you feel about it too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Not worth the money
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Apr 1, 2014

I bought two of these. One was a gift. They worked for about a month before breaking down. Not worth the money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would get clarisonic if I wasn't so cheap!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 22, 2013

a few things that make the clarisonic worth the extra money. nutra sonic bristles vibrate so water splashes all over your face as you use it, clarisonic outer ring of bristles do not vibrate, no splash when you place the nutrasonic in the charging cradle, it goes in backwards, so your wet brush is dripping on the connection to electricity, not safe, and can short circuit over time no timer on nutrasonic, unlike clarisonic, so you have to keep track, no biggie, but the timer is nice nutrasonic is smaller, which, again, not a huge deal, but I feel like I might drop it easier

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great, just ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Villa Rica,  Nov 15, 2012

My daughter is really enjoying the gadget which is clearing her overall skin. Thanks Overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Louisville kentucky,  Nov 9, 2012

I've always wanted a cleanser like this but they were way overpriced. This one is perfect. My skin has never felt so soft. I would definitely recommend this. It works great & the price is right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top