Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glowing, Clean Skin Even for the Sensitive
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 7, 2011

Before my Nutra Sonic I would clean my face with soap and a facial scrub and use toner afterwards only to find my face wasn't as clean as it should have been. I have very sensitive, T-zone skin and need to be careful about what I use on my face but I thought I would take a chance Nutra Sonic and I'm glad I did. The first time I used it, I started with the brush for sensitive skin for about a minute or so on a Friday night before I went to bed just in case I experienced any adverse affects. Not only was my face glowing but it was clean! After a month I noticed my periodic breakouts reduce in magnitude and on some months disappear altogether. I still use Nutra Sonic every night (and in the mornings in the summer) with the brush for normal skin but it's been over a year and I am still very happy with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes skin soft and smooth
 from Kansas,  Dec 22, 2011

I was excited to try this for getting rid of black heads, making pores smaller and preventing breakouts. It has done all of these things for me. The pores on my face are smaller, and I have fewer breakouts. My face feels so clean after I use it! Even the skin on my shoulders and back is clearer. I was using it each morning and each night for a while, and I started breaking out a little more. I think I was removing too much natural oils and causing extra breakouts. Once a day works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what you expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2012

This product does an excelent job and is much cheaper than the Clarsonic product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from San Francisco,  Dec 19, 2011

I received this and was surprised by how big it was. I was expecting a mini facial brush as it was marketed as a "travel" item. Not sure I would travel with it but I gave it a try and it works great. It had to charge for 2 days when I unpacked it from the box, but I think that might have been user error. The charging light never did stop flashing red, so maybe I was waiting for a green light or the charging light to go off and it doesn't with this device (not a lot of instructions included with it). I use it every day and my skin is super smooth and discoloration spots have begun to fade after 2 weeks. I would definitely recommend this to friends

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is bigger than it looks on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nutra Sonic Bella
 from OC, CA,  Mar 7, 2011

I went back and forth on which tio order, and I opted for this model because it also included a body brush. The facial brush rocks the body one is not strong enough for me to use. But i feel i got an excellent valus. I just wouldnt recoment it for the body, i think i personally need a bit more power than the small head can offer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better off using my hands
 from VA,  Oct 18, 2012

Haven't noticed much of a difference after a month of usiong this product. I don't feel like its cleaning my face the way it should.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product!
 from Willoughby, OH,  Feb 6, 2012

I will never go back to manual face washing again! I previously purchased a battery operated face brush at a local drug store. I thought it worked great. But, once I used the Nutra Sonic, there was just no comparison. The sonic brush is so much better and makes a HUGE difference. The cost was WELL worth it, especially compared to the other brand whose product is identical and is twice the price. I can't rave enough about this product. After just once use I noticed my face looking flush, which is what it's supposed to do. It did what it said. It's waking up your skin! After a week, I noticed my skin looking clearer and brighter. I suffer from mild acne and have a bit of scarring. It has helped to diminish the acne spots. Although, it's not a miracle cure and likely won't clear your face up completely, the results I have seen in my skin have made me beyond thrilled and have completely boosted my confidence. I also don't have to wear as much makeup anymore, which is wonderful. If you’re considering purchasing this, just do it, it is absolutely worth it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from va,  Jan 31, 2012

I love it i use very often and i dont see any different on my face from my old expensive brand!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started out great, but not happy now.
 from california,  Jan 19, 2012

This facial brush was great the first few months. I was very happy with it. Then every once in awhile during use it would shut off. Now when I use it, it is on for about 3 seconds, then shuts itself off and from then on it's constantly shutting itself off and I have to turn it on, again and again and again. This brush gets less use than an electric toothbrush and they last for years. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the first few months of use, everything was great. Now the brush doesn't hold a charge.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Died after 2 months
 from Redwood City, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

Item would not charge and then died after 2 months.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE THIS LITTLE FACIAL BRUSH SET.COMES WITH TWO BRUSHES, YOU HAVE TO CHARGE IT FOR ABOUT A DAY. AFTER THAT. YOU ARE GOOD TO GO. COMES WITH A CUTE TRAVEL CASE.AFTER CHARGING I REALLY DON'T HAVE TO RECHARGE AGAIN FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS. AND YES, IT DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB EXFOLIATING THE FACE. GREAT PRODUCT.HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nutra sonic machine
 from mimeral wells texas,  Mar 2, 2013

I love my sonic travel facial brush, I try to use it every morning and night

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
facial treatment
 from Breckenridge Colorado,  Jan 24, 2013

This product is no special, your skin get red - it has very limited use I would not recommend it to buy it if you think it will make an difference. I wish I returned it but I missed the deadline.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? missleading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent facial brush
 from New Mexico and Texas,  Nov 15, 2012

I've tried other facial brushes and found them wanting. This brush is perfect for sensitive to normal, or combination skin. I like the three speed option which allows one whose has sensitive areas or use the speed that has a bit of fibration for oily or enlarged pores. All in all, a well-made and effective skin care product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but stops working in a year.
 from Silver Spring MD,  Nov 14, 2012

Ordered 1st one and had immediate recharging problems. Called Overstock and they promptly replaced it. The second one now won't recharge and since it is discontiued, (according to ***) and is just barely over the warranty deadline *** won't replace it and won't send a new recharger. I know it's a lot cheaper than the competitor, but it still ain't cheap. I guess we just have to get used to planned obsolescence. Loved the product, but won't buy another anything from that manufacturer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is excellent, just doesn't last very long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it very much
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

I charged it the prior to first use for 24 hours as instructed and have been using it twice a day for a week and it is still working without being re charged. My skin is smoother and more vibrant and moisturizer goes on better. After a long day at work, I cleanse my face and feel more clean and refreshed. I also take it in the shower with me. This will definately not dissapear in my bathroom cabinet. I shopped around and found many similar units at a much higher price....this was a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
free facials
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 8, 2012

I would purchase this product before I would purchase the more expensive Clarisonic brand. The Nutra sonic is the same thing for a great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate and the scale was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very detailed and close to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i think the quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great, BUT DIDNT LAST!!!!
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 2, 2012

I liked this product for the first month that it actually worked! For the price felt that it did a good job of cleaning and exfoliating my skin. After the first time the battery ran low (about 2 weeks after beginning to use it) I had troubles turning it on. I would have to hold down the button for several seconds before it would start. The second time the battery ran low I charged it and it never turned back on! I left in on the charger for days hoping that it would work again but it never did. I would never buy this product/brand again. I was extremely dissapointed and wished I had forked out a little more for the *** that I had originally wanted. I gave this one star.....not satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine, but did not last
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Ohio,  Nov 2, 2012

I ordered 5 of these as Christmas gifts for my daughters, sister and sister-in-law. After checking out comparable products that cost more than two to three times as much and reading the reviews of the Nutra Sonic I decided to give them a try. I have one for myself and I LOVE it! I am amazed in only two uses how much smoother my skin is..I would recommend to anyone to give this product a try. I also bought the replacement brushes a two pack for $19.99 for each person so they didn't have to get them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product!!
 from Chicago,  Oct 5, 2012

It has been 3 weeks since I am using the product and it did wonders to my skin. It is a excellent product. The product is exactly the same as described here and it can be used by both men and women. But don't use the product too often use it once in 1 week or 2 weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was described completly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pretika Pivot Control Facial Brush
Today $55.44
Compare $79.99
Save 31%
(3)
Back to top