Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Died after 2 months
 from Redwood City, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

Item would not charge and then died after 2 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE THIS LITTLE FACIAL BRUSH SET.COMES WITH TWO BRUSHES, YOU HAVE TO CHARGE IT FOR ABOUT A DAY. AFTER THAT. YOU ARE GOOD TO GO. COMES WITH A CUTE TRAVEL CASE.AFTER CHARGING I REALLY DON'T HAVE TO RECHARGE AGAIN FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS. AND YES, IT DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB EXFOLIATING THE FACE. GREAT PRODUCT.HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nutra sonic machine
 from mimeral wells texas,  Mar 2, 2013

I love my sonic travel facial brush, I try to use it every morning and night

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
facial treatment
 from Breckenridge Colorado,  Jan 24, 2013

This product is no special, your skin get red - it has very limited use I would not recommend it to buy it if you think it will make an difference. I wish I returned it but I missed the deadline.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? missleading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent facial brush
 from New Mexico and Texas,  Nov 15, 2012

I've tried other facial brushes and found them wanting. This brush is perfect for sensitive to normal, or combination skin. I like the three speed option which allows one whose has sensitive areas or use the speed that has a bit of fibration for oily or enlarged pores. All in all, a well-made and effective skin care product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but stops working in a year.
 from Silver Spring MD,  Nov 14, 2012

Ordered 1st one and had immediate recharging problems. Called Overstock and they promptly replaced it. The second one now won't recharge and since it is discontiued, (according to ***) and is just barely over the warranty deadline *** won't replace it and won't send a new recharger. I know it's a lot cheaper than the competitor, but it still ain't cheap. I guess we just have to get used to planned obsolescence. Loved the product, but won't buy another anything from that manufacturer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is excellent, just doesn't last very long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it very much
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

I charged it the prior to first use for 24 hours as instructed and have been using it twice a day for a week and it is still working without being re charged. My skin is smoother and more vibrant and moisturizer goes on better. After a long day at work, I cleanse my face and feel more clean and refreshed. I also take it in the shower with me. This will definately not dissapear in my bathroom cabinet. I shopped around and found many similar units at a much higher price....this was a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
free facials
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 8, 2012

I would purchase this product before I would purchase the more expensive Clarisonic brand. The Nutra sonic is the same thing for a great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate and the scale was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very detailed and close to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i think the quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great, BUT DIDNT LAST!!!!
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 2, 2012

I liked this product for the first month that it actually worked! For the price felt that it did a good job of cleaning and exfoliating my skin. After the first time the battery ran low (about 2 weeks after beginning to use it) I had troubles turning it on. I would have to hold down the button for several seconds before it would start. The second time the battery ran low I charged it and it never turned back on! I left in on the charger for days hoping that it would work again but it never did. I would never buy this product/brand again. I was extremely dissapointed and wished I had forked out a little more for the *** that I had originally wanted. I gave this one star.....not satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine, but did not last
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Ohio,  Nov 2, 2012

I ordered 5 of these as Christmas gifts for my daughters, sister and sister-in-law. After checking out comparable products that cost more than two to three times as much and reading the reviews of the Nutra Sonic I decided to give them a try. I have one for myself and I LOVE it! I am amazed in only two uses how much smoother my skin is..I would recommend to anyone to give this product a try. I also bought the replacement brushes a two pack for $19.99 for each person so they didn't have to get them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better off using my hands
 from VA,  Oct 18, 2012

Haven't noticed much of a difference after a month of usiong this product. I don't feel like its cleaning my face the way it should.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product!!
 from Chicago,  Oct 5, 2012

It has been 3 weeks since I am using the product and it did wonders to my skin. It is a excellent product. The product is exactly the same as described here and it can be used by both men and women. But don't use the product too often use it once in 1 week or 2 weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was described completly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nutra Sonic 3 speed facial brush
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2012

I had originally pruchase a similar unit from another company with nothing but problems. Found Nutra Sonic on Overstock and have purchased 3 units for a fraction of the original units cost. I wore through my first Nutra Sonic's button pad after 1 1/2 years and recently purchased a replacement unit. Had problems withthe new unit holding a charge but "O" cutomer care was happy to exchange it for another unit. Great product and creat service! I bought a unit for my 12 year old neice who has started with acne. I have seen great results with my skin and have received many compliments on the quality of my skin from make-up artist and estheticians.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and longevity after 1.5 years of use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent facial machine
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 1, 2012

I actually bought this for a friend as I love my own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping my fingers crossed
 from ks,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought the 4 speed model in July 2011. It was awesome! I wrote a glowing review. After a short time, I noticed the light was not blinking when it was charging. Once I put a rubberband on the charger to hold the charger cord in a certain position, it would charge. Fast forward about 5 months-it would not charge at all. I called Overstock since it was still in its one year warranty and they were very helpful. I contacted Nutraluxe for a new charger and they were less than helpful to say the least. Just after the 1 year mark, the old model would not charge. Irritating since I just bought new replacement brushes and had used one. I really enjoy how well it cleaned my face. I tried an Olay but it just did not have the "oomphff" the NutraSonic did. Now my choices were 1) buy a Clarisonic or 2) buy another NutraSonic. I opted to give the NutraSonic one more try since so many folks had positive experiences with this model (3 speed). I was just hoping with all the bad reviews online, NutraSonic improved its product. I have proven to myself that the problem with NutraSonic WAS the charger-I now have 2 NutraSonics!! Not a problem for me-one for the face and one for the body and no switching the brushes. My bottom line: I really like how the product works but I am holding my breath. It seems that many people have had my issue-it stops charging according to the reviews on Amazon and qvc. I was smarter this time and actually mailed in the registration card-amazing in this day and age that you cannot do that online. Nutraluxe md itself seems a bit iffy. I decided to try the Bella because I saw a travel charger on their website that I thought would work if and when this charger failed. I just checked and guess what-it is no longer there. Hmmmm.... If this one fails, I am going with Clarisonic because I really like the sonic action.. Overstock-please let us update our original reviews. I really wanted to change the first review to give people an update after I posted. I am just hesitant to give this full approval because of the charging issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this face brush works great!!!!!
 from OC GIRL,  Sep 17, 2012

i really like the brush, its great........charges fine......... no problems so far been using over 2 wks now. great brush great price !!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actually is not really travel size....but still great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nicer than what expected. it has bag to carry and travel with which is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality......
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not get purchase
 from NC,  Sep 17, 2012

When the brush worked it was awesome and I could tell the difference. The company was kind to replace since it was under warranty. Shari

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The brush worked for 6 months and then died, Company replaced it quickly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 12, 2012

Read lots of reviews before purchasing (thanks to all that take the time to report back!) and am very pleased. Don't remember reading that it was waterproof, but when I received it and read the instructions realized it was in fact waterproof, so able to be used in the shower. Holds a charge for about a week, and recharges easity over nite. My friend has a more expensive version, and I honestly cant tell the differnence.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 16, 2012

I did a lot of online research before opting to buy the Nutra Sonic. I looked into the Oil of Olay Pro X brush and the Clarisonic. I don't know if my Nutra Sonic was just defective, or if they all crap out over time. I had the Nutra Sonic for barely a month and it worked and charged fine for the first 3 weeks. Then it wouldn't fully charge and would intermittently not work at all. The last straw for me was when it started making a high pitched screeching sound and wouldn't even turn on, that's when I decided to send it back. I used it in the shower mostly, but it did say that it was water resistant? Overall, I didn't notice too much of a difference in my skin. It maybe helped keep break outs at bay? Then again, I don't have much trouble with acne in the first place. It did help even out my dry patches. In the future, I think I'll just buy the Oil of Olay Pro X if I want to go cheaper, or splurge for the Clarasonic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent skin cleansing!
 from Ohio,  Aug 16, 2012

Love this brush and all features. You have to completely charge it before the first use which can take up to 24 hrs- smooth sailing after that! Works as well as Clairisonic but is 50% less Charge lady's several weeks, compact and waterproof for use in the shower. My skin is perfectly clean and smooth-great buy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This product is exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful value. This is a heavy duty brush and very comparable to the market leader for half the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought