Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nutra Sonic 3 speed facial brush
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2012

I had originally pruchase a similar unit from another company with nothing but problems. Found Nutra Sonic on Overstock and have purchased 3 units for a fraction of the original units cost. I wore through my first Nutra Sonic's button pad after 1 1/2 years and recently purchased a replacement unit. Had problems withthe new unit holding a charge but "O" cutomer care was happy to exchange it for another unit. Great product and creat service! I bought a unit for my 12 year old neice who has started with acne. I have seen great results with my skin and have received many compliments on the quality of my skin from make-up artist and estheticians.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and longevity after 1.5 years of use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent facial machine
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 1, 2012

I actually bought this for a friend as I love my own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping my fingers crossed
 from ks,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought the 4 speed model in July 2011. It was awesome! I wrote a glowing review. After a short time, I noticed the light was not blinking when it was charging. Once I put a rubberband on the charger to hold the charger cord in a certain position, it would charge. Fast forward about 5 months-it would not charge at all. I called Overstock since it was still in its one year warranty and they were very helpful. I contacted Nutraluxe for a new charger and they were less than helpful to say the least. Just after the 1 year mark, the old model would not charge. Irritating since I just bought new replacement brushes and had used one. I really enjoy how well it cleaned my face. I tried an Olay but it just did not have the "oomphff" the NutraSonic did. Now my choices were 1) buy a Clarisonic or 2) buy another NutraSonic. I opted to give the NutraSonic one more try since so many folks had positive experiences with this model (3 speed). I was just hoping with all the bad reviews online, NutraSonic improved its product. I have proven to myself that the problem with NutraSonic WAS the charger-I now have 2 NutraSonics!! Not a problem for me-one for the face and one for the body and no switching the brushes. My bottom line: I really like how the product works but I am holding my breath. It seems that many people have had my issue-it stops charging according to the reviews on Amazon and qvc. I was smarter this time and actually mailed in the registration card-amazing in this day and age that you cannot do that online. Nutraluxe md itself seems a bit iffy. I decided to try the Bella because I saw a travel charger on their website that I thought would work if and when this charger failed. I just checked and guess what-it is no longer there. Hmmmm.... If this one fails, I am going with Clarisonic because I really like the sonic action.. Overstock-please let us update our original reviews. I really wanted to change the first review to give people an update after I posted. I am just hesitant to give this full approval because of the charging issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this face brush works great!!!!!
 from OC GIRL,  Sep 17, 2012

i really like the brush, its great........charges fine......... no problems so far been using over 2 wks now. great brush great price !!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actually is not really travel size....but still great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nicer than what expected. it has bag to carry and travel with which is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality......
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not get purchase
 from NC,  Sep 17, 2012

When the brush worked it was awesome and I could tell the difference. The company was kind to replace since it was under warranty. Shari

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The brush worked for 6 months and then died, Company replaced it quickly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 12, 2012

Read lots of reviews before purchasing (thanks to all that take the time to report back!) and am very pleased. Don't remember reading that it was waterproof, but when I received it and read the instructions realized it was in fact waterproof, so able to be used in the shower. Holds a charge for about a week, and recharges easity over nite. My friend has a more expensive version, and I honestly cant tell the differnence.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 16, 2012

I did a lot of online research before opting to buy the Nutra Sonic. I looked into the Oil of Olay Pro X brush and the Clarisonic. I don't know if my Nutra Sonic was just defective, or if they all crap out over time. I had the Nutra Sonic for barely a month and it worked and charged fine for the first 3 weeks. Then it wouldn't fully charge and would intermittently not work at all. The last straw for me was when it started making a high pitched screeching sound and wouldn't even turn on, that's when I decided to send it back. I used it in the shower mostly, but it did say that it was water resistant? Overall, I didn't notice too much of a difference in my skin. It maybe helped keep break outs at bay? Then again, I don't have much trouble with acne in the first place. It did help even out my dry patches. In the future, I think I'll just buy the Oil of Olay Pro X if I want to go cheaper, or splurge for the Clarasonic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent skin cleansing!
 from Ohio,  Aug 16, 2012

Love this brush and all features. You have to completely charge it before the first use which can take up to 24 hrs- smooth sailing after that! Works as well as Clairisonic but is 50% less Charge lady's several weeks, compact and waterproof for use in the shower. My skin is perfectly clean and smooth-great buy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This product is exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful value. This is a heavy duty brush and very comparable to the market leader for half the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Seattle, Wa,  Aug 10, 2012

I have been reading the reviews and watching videos on comparisons of the different facial brushes. Wanting a clarisonic but not wanting to spend the money. I put a lot of energy into reading and watching reviews before initiating a purchase. I had read enough positive reviews on this and some even comparing it to the Mia by Clarisonic. Well, I received it quickly and was very excited to use it. What a disappointment. It flung water EVERYWHERE. The description said the brush oscillates, but I didn't see that to be true. I have since purchased a ***, finally biting the bullet, and I can tell you unequivocally that there is absolutely no comparison. I think this product could work, as long as you don't mind water flying everywhere all over you and your mirror and bathroom counters.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? partly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Nutra Sonic
 from TX,  Aug 7, 2012

Love this facial brush. So glad I didn't buy the higher priced competitor. My skin looks great - will be buying one for my teenager for Christmas. Super fast shipping - as always....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maximum Benefit - Minimal Cost
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 21, 2012

I've been curious to try a sonic skin care brush system, but was holding back due to price. The system that is all the rage right now is so expensive and I just didn't feel I could make that kind of investment. When I saw the Nutra Sonic and compared its features and benefits (not to mention the price) and read the reviews, I felt I couldn't go wrong. I've been using for a week now 2x daily and I absolutely LOVE it! My skin definitely feels markedly smoother and cleaner and I have found that my products do seem to work better now that my skin is so clean. I just ordered the body brush heads and am hoping that I achieve the same results on the rest of my skin! I definitely recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it appears to be and performs like a quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, great little machine
 from Harrisburg, pa,  Jul 19, 2012

I was skeptical when I seen this but after reading reviews I decided to try it. I am so glad I bought it it has made my skin look extremely smooth, clear-looking. O seen a difference after the first use. I can not believe the difference this has made in my skin absoultey amazing i will recomend this to everyone try you will be amazed!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in Love
 from los angeles,ca,  Jul 18, 2012

I love this little machine. It has done wonders for my skin. I can tell the difference on the days that i skip using it, and when I return to it my skin is smoother and more radiant. I love knowing that it is getting the circulation going and i have such a wonderful glow afterwards. My moisturizer and any type of remewal products get absorbed quickly into my skin after each use. This has truly been a God send for me. I highly recommend it. I have been using it for about a month now and will continue. Once charged it lasts about a week using it twice a day. The initial charge took about 48 hours to complete. I am so satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can see a difference!
 from S.C.,  Jul 5, 2012

My Bella came earlier than expected which was great, so I took it on my wknd. trip.....of course, it had to be charged for 24hrs, but was ready for action. I'm in my mid 50's so I have a lot of dry patchy areas, esp. on my jaw line, where it becomes flaky. Now, no more flakes! I think my skin looks a lot more healthier and I use Bella twice daily followed by toner, then moisturizer/anti wrinkle cream. The charger is a little clumsy, but not a big problem. It seems like it doesn't quite fit the scrubber, but it sits on it loosely. As I said, no biggie. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase and everything I've received from O so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product for the money
 from Pawleys Island SC,  Jul 3, 2012

I am extremely pleased with this item. It is priced well, easy to hold, nice bag to keep the product in when traveling. When I saw that it was called a "travel" unit I had some concerns as I expected a smaller than normal unit. It is not - it is full sized. Works really well, my face feels clean and fresh after using Sonic Bella. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality unit. My daughter purchased another unit, same size, etc. at over $$$ so this is a great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same except a bit larger than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except that to me "travel" indicates small. This is a full size unit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came with two different brush heads, has great power, easy to hold. And full size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is It As Good?
 from Joshua Tree, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

If you are torn between getting this product or choosing the brand-name, more expensive one...GET THIS ONE. For less cost, it has more speeds and works just the same! My boyfriend said my skin looked younger the very next day after I used it, and I'm only 24! It is awesome! It exfoliates the skin, removes makeup better than washcloths, clears up acne (but first brings it to the surface for a few days, which is supposed to happen), and feels good. It holds a charge for quite awhile, is completely waterproof, and relatively quiet. Comes with a cool little bag....perfect! I am very satisfied...it is a beauty secret for sure. If you want better, smoother looking skin, treat yourself to this product!!! (I don't normally write reviews either, but I read the reviews and just wasn't sure, until I just went for it, now that I know I had to share!)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looks exactly like what is shown on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Virginia,  Jun 6, 2012

This is so much less expensive than the name brand item that is so popular right now. I can't accurately compare the two, as this is the only one I've used, but it certainly seems to work! The only thing is that the brush is wearing out quickly -- I've only had it for a couple of weeks, and it's starting to show wear already. Buy a couple of replacement brushes at the same time to save on shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella 3 Speed facial brush
 from Florida,  May 30, 2012

Before buying I read all the reviews on the product and that is how I made my choice! I use to get alot of makeup on the brush when I first started but now it is minimal. Skin feels cleaner and feels better. I would recommend this to anyone. The Drs office wanted me to purchase theirs for $200 saying it was the best but I really don't want to put that kind of money out , this one is fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had it for a few weeks, seems fine and made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from Seattle,  May 26, 2012

Great value for a nice travel size product. Was a great gift for my wife.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Moly!
 from Colorado,  May 24, 2012

I am SO glad I purchased this! Everything works great and my skin feels wonderful! Now I want to find the body brush accessory that goes with this set. I'm considering purchasing another one for my daughter's birthday. Couldn't be more pleased...THANKS!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to Description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top