Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jersey makeup kit
 from indiana,  Nov 22, 2012

This kit id awesome has everything you need in one case. WILL fit in your purse.lip gloss blush bronzer3 .24 eye shadows price is amazing. ,. Highly. Recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love all the eye shadows glide on easily.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I first got received this item it had a 'loud' smell, like varnish, not the eye shadows or the blushes, just the package that it is in. I believe that this is probably something that is sprayed to keep the item fresh while being shipped or stored. The smell eventually faded. I bought this during the Black Friday-Cyber Monday 2012 weekend. Originally this item sells for $25 on the NYX website, so it was definitely worth it since I paid $10! I also had a coupon for 10% off as well as FREE shipping! So I got it for even less than $10! The animal print packaging is everything! This has eye shadow and lip colors to suit any skin tone. If you have a darker skin tone, you may want to use the bronzers as under-eye or cheekbone highlighters or eye shadow. Overall, I am happy with my purchase, and am especially pleased that I got it for less than half the price it is being sold for on the product website. This is all you need if you are travelling. You don't have to travel with a whole bunch of eye shadows and lip colors. I guarantee you that you will be able to create any look to compliment your clothing using this palette. Additionally, the mirror in there makes it easy to apply your makeup anywhere, or see who is behind you! Hahahaha! Love it! NYX cosmetics are cruetly free! Don't sleep on them, they are great and affordable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I currently use NYX products, so I am familiar with the brand. This palette is totally worth it for the price. Love the fact that NYX is cruelty free!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Collection of Makeup
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

The quality of this is what one would expect from NYX; this product is good, but it is more cheaply made then products by, say, YSL. I enjoy the selection of eyeshadows to choose from and all the shades of eyeshadows are very pretty and pigmented! The leopard-print blusher/contour powder is very nice as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. What one would expect from NYX. Cheap, but good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WASTE OF MONEY
 from Everett, Washington,  Apr 19, 2013

These eye shadows are like some child's play make up...no pigment, no sparkle...they are barely visible when applied. The bronzer and blush are ok but certainly not worth the money they used to charge for this. Had i not only paid $$$ for this I would have returned it for a refund. Very bad quality. shame on NYX for putting this out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IT LOOKED THE SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gifts!
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2013

These were great christmas presents! Love the deal and the colors are great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love with this palette!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 21, 2013

This palette is awesome! I always laugh when I take it out of my purse and people ask me "Oooh, what book is that?". I just open it and show them what I am "reading". The usual response is "Oh, snap that's hot!" or "Wait, let me see, oh that's so cute where can I get one?" I bought this last year and I have almost used up all the colors. They do come off a little sheer and there is a lot of fall out but you can dip your eyeshadow brush in water and apply the eyeshadow wet for more color and for less fall out. This palette has everything I need, the only extra things I need to carry in my purse are eyeliner and a foundation compact. Everything else is in this palette. I tried to find out if they made other palettes like this with other colors but have not found any yet. I wish NYX would make tons more of these.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought for my daughter she loves it
 from Hillsboro, OR,  Sep 27, 2013

my daughter loves it, I am going to buy another two for my other two daughters and ship them to them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun cute makeup
 from Pueblo CO,  Sep 22, 2013

The variety of colors is not as good as it could be. I bought it because I'm a makeup and product junkie and I love fun packaging and makeup with designs like flowers molded onto the cake. I use this for travel, it eliminates having to take different compacts of blush and shadow. Its ok quality makeup but nothing to rave about. The powder isn't as fine or pigmented as the expensive brands. It would make a great gift for a young girl or product junkie on your list.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from DALLAS, TX,  Sep 6, 2013

I ordered the product on Tuesday and received it on Friday USPS. Happy with the delivery as promised. The Leopard Couture is too cute. When u open it, it has a mirror and says above and below the mirror "Who's the prettiest Diva in the World? at the bottom it says " who cares? have fun! When you open it again it has another mirror and says "You are" then at the bottom it says "and be fabulous." Too too cute.. You will love this.. overstock is offering at a good low price..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Louisa, VA,  Aug 20, 2013

This palette has beautiful colors and comes in a really cute box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nyx cosmetics haute
 from ky,  Jul 4, 2013

bought as xmas gifts for granddaughters who are teenagers they loved them/great price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors..
 from Portland,O.R.,  Jul 4, 2013

This is a great starter kit for teens or anyone young at heart.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will luv this,,,
 from San Diego, CA.,  Jun 28, 2013

I bought one for me & 3 more for my leopard crazy girlfriends!!! What a cool product...all of the eyeshadows....blushes..bronzers are still lasting!! Luv it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect,, great packaging!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality....all was in place,no damages!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from adel, Ga,  Jun 13, 2013

THIS PRODUCT WAS EVEYTHING THAT I EXPECTED IT TOO BE. IT IS PERFECT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD MAKEUP!!!
 from Miami, FL,  May 20, 2013

This is quite cute and has a lot of colors but it makes MY face breakout so I had to toss it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took way too long to ship out.
 from Idaho,  Mar 30, 2013

My biggest complaint is that I ordered it for my mother's birthday along with a watch. The watch got to my mother in plenty of time. But the makeup kit did not arrive until two weeks later even though this site says it was sent the same day as the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Old materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good enough to use on face
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile n handy
 from Chicago,  Mar 21, 2013

I love it ! My only complaint with the eyeshadows is that there are not many pastels ( which are my personal favorites) most are deep shades but I still love it for the versatility !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Lisle, IL,  Mar 20, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for a friend and she actually adored the colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes the product IS Customer Service
 from Herndon, VA,  Mar 19, 2013

I am writing this review, not because the cosmetics are great--which they are-- but because of the O's Customer Service and speedy delivery. I ordered this on a Friday, and received it the following Monday, and I live in VA and it shipped from L.A., CA--that was sooo fast! Also, because I had a generous store credit, I got it for a song, 75% off what it STILL sells for on NYX's website. Sometimes you just buy something from a retailer you just know and trust. I will continue to buy with confidence from the O.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I lved this package of rich make-up
 from New Orleans, La,  Jan 28, 2013

I was very pleased and would recommend to anyone. I intend to get more for gifts to give to family and friends

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top