Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Erwin, NC,  Aug 18, 2014

I was very disappointed with this purchase. Looking at the picture, they appeared to be 'sturdy' brushes with great bristols. The first time I used the loose powder brush, the head came apart from the handle. I'm sure it can be glued back, but who really wants to do that?? The blush brush leaves bristol fibers all over your face. The eye brushes are okay so far, but certainly not what I expected. Maybe I can give them to my granddaughter to play with because they are certainly not the quality that I would want to use on a daily basis. DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2014

These brushes leaves tons of brush bristles on your face when applying makeup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO disappointed
 from california,  Mar 23, 2014

this was my first purchase on overstock so let me be nice...umm nooo..first off i was getting these for my kit..it was not stated these where mini :[ i won't ever carry brushes with me because i usually get long wear out of my makeup..second iv been wanting to try Morphe brushes for so long and I'm so sad these are poor quality the hairs shed like crazy! they don't blend well my bh cosmetics brushes are wayyyy better! so i will not recommend this to anyone who has used higher end brushes before you will be let down for sure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makeup brush's
 from Ca.,  Jan 11, 2014

Love these brush's, would recommend them to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Lagrange, Georgian,  Oct 29, 2013

Liked the brushes, they are good quality but I would prefer the handles to be a little longer. The case holds them nicely for travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makeup brush set
 from kansas,  Oct 16, 2013

Great price for a set of decent makeup brushes! Travel bag folds nicely and is great for on the go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a true representation of item
 from Houston Texas,  May 26, 2013

this item will fit in your shirt pocket!! I thought I was getting a life size makeup kit...this was bull****.I lost out

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Santee,CA,  Feb 5, 2013

Love them they are super soft and apply the makeup well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great brushes are soft and work very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great brushes.
 from Raleigh NC,  Jan 8, 2013

T hese brushes are good quality for the price and much less expensive than the brushes like Mac or Lancome.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, I use them all the time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow......
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

I gave this set to my girlfriend who does a great job making up faces..... It feels great on your face and it's a very professional looking set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my
 from Sunshine City, AZ,  Nov 14, 2012

MEH, wouldn't order them again. Lower end on quality, impression that they are bigger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description led you to believe it was much more luxurious
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit lower end, definitely travel sized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So "mini" brushes, but just not enough
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 5, 2012

The picture and title were misleading, I thought. I was surprised to open the package to a mini brush set . The quality seemed great just from looking, and if I traveled a lot, they would be perfect, I'm sure. But overstock.com is allowing me to return them. Still love this site!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image makes the brushes seem like "normal" size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The title doesn't even state that they are a "mini" brush set, but they would be great for traveling
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't use them but the quality seemed fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good set
 from kilgore tx,  Oct 2, 2012

this is a very good make up brush set however the site description was not accurate because this is a MINI brush set. i still like the set i received and am using it. i am happy with the quality however if i had known it was a mini brush set i would not have ordered it and would have ordered another kabuki brush to have for the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected buy great quality!!
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Aug 25, 2012

Overall I thought it was going to be a little bit bigger than it was but it still will work just fine for what I need it for. Great quality, great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good, it was smaller than I had thought but thats not a problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for travel
 from Va Beach, Va,  Jun 23, 2012

This product is one of th best brush set I ever order. Its soft and light weight. I reasson I like this product is becasue of the size and the quality. I can slip it in my handbag ago. I travel a lot so its airport friendly. The quality is great. Its well crafted.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is grade A standard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from California,  Mar 30, 2012

Love the product. I don't regret making this purchase. The size surprised me though I was thinking of regular size brush set. It's convenient though fits in my purse just well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was good
 from Lake Ozark, Missouri,  Mar 19, 2012

The brush was what I was looking for . Thanks Have how use all the brush yet. They look great. I do not have enough words 2 say about them,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a good quilty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
badger brushes
 from Springfield, MO,  Feb 27, 2012

I received my brushes promptly and in excellent condition. I am very pleased with my purchase and have already recommended them to friends. I will be purchasing from Overstock again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sassygirl
 from Jackso, MS,  Feb 21, 2012

Overall, I am pleased with quality of the brushes. The handles could be a little longer for easier use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? handles looked longer than actually are
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome brush set
 from Newark, CA,  Jan 28, 2012

I bought several sets as gifts for my neices and was upset I didn't buy one for me. The price was great & the quality is awesome. This is a high end product as good or better than some sold in high end makeup stores. The big difference is the Price! Its a great starter set or a travel compliment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought