Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great thickness
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2011

this set of brushes is great in consistency of how it picks up shadows and make up. Its soft and does not hurt your skin. The reason for not giving a 5 star is due to its smell. The odor can be taken out by using baking soda, fabric softener, and shampoo plus conditioner several times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brush set
 from TX,  Jan 20, 2011

These brushes are really not that great and i guess that's why they were so cheap. The hair falls out of the brushes when you use them and they keep coming out. After i finish putting my makeup on i have to brush my face with my hand to get all the hair off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality brushes
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

These brushes aren't that soft, and the hair falls out even when brand new. They are very cheap, but you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Northern, New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my wife. She was so thrilled and uses the items often. She said the brushes assist in creating a more even distribution of the make-up thus enhancing her beauty. I strongly recommend this product. There is no need to worry about bristles falling out of the brushes and the case for the brushes come in very handle, especially for the traveler.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product looks better than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Buy!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 23, 2011

The set is really nice. I'm just an average girl, I'm not a make-up artist. So i'm not really sure how to use each brush to it full potential. But for this price and the variety of the brushes, it's a STEAL. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Shawnee, KS,  Apr 17, 2014

I love this set. I wasn't sure what to expect on quality, but for an ammature like me, it works really well. I'm able to do so much more with these than those little tiny things that come with the makeup I buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 29, 2014

I bought this as a gift for a friend's birthday and she absolutely loves it. Price is great and the brushes work perfectly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty brushes
 from Pgh, Pa,  Mar 27, 2014

excellent brushes. Did not lose any of the brush hairs.A nice collection of sizes

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more than expected
 from Hermiston, OR,  Feb 26, 2014

I ordered 4 of these to stash away as gifts and was pleasantly surprised at not only the quality but also the size of these brushes when they arrived. Picture kind of looks like brushes are travel size, and while the roll up pouch would be perfect to that the brushes are actually what I would consider full size. Nice handles and every kind of make up brush you could imagine! Case is not as nice as the brushes - but then again it's vinyl so easy to wipe off and keep clean. All in all great value and will make great gifts for daughters & girlfriends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality brushes
 from Park ridge, il,  Feb 12, 2014

All the brushes in this case are great. Its not the most attractive case ever, but I could see that from the pics online, I was more interested in the brushes. If you're looking for a cute case I would suggest picking something different, but if u only care about getting quality brushes at a cheap price then this is your item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sable makeup brush set
 from texas,  Nov 14, 2013

the brushes stink like somekind of chemical, the metal band around the end of the brush that holds the bristles in are loose on several brushes. The bristles and firmness or softness of the brushes are good, i like the many choices.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make up brushes
 from Unionville, MO,  Oct 9, 2013

I found these to use as a Christmas present for my daughter. They were priced right and appear to be of great quality. I can't wait to give them to her, I think she will be excited to get them since she has been wanting them for a while now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells bad!!!
 from WI,  Oct 3, 2013

The brushes themselves seem very nice, and well constructed, but they have an overpowering , unpleasant smell. It is hard to tell if it is the lacquer finish or the brush part, but airing them out for over two weeks has not improved the ambiance.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not professional quality but priced right
 from Pueblo CO,  Sep 22, 2013

This brush set is nice set for the price. I would recommend for the average natural makeup user for regular application, not theatrical use. It probably wouldn't work for a professional makeup artist. I bought this set because of the extra rewards and because I'm too busy to wash my brushes as often as I should so now that I have more I don't need to.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good brushes
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 7, 2013

Nice brush set for the price. You will you get long use from these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brushes
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 13, 2013

I wanted to replace m older brushes and this kit has all I will need.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, affordable and soft makeup brushes!
 from White Plains, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

This product was exactly what I was hoping for! An affordable set of makeup brushes, good quality and easy to use. The bristles are very soft and apply makeup beautifully. I also really love the packaging that the brushes come in- makes it very convenient for travel. You can easily wrap up the brushes and fold it into a compact case that fits easily into a suitcase. I have tried all of the brushes and they all do their job wonderfully. I like that they include numerous eyeshadow brushes as that is what I use most frequently. I would definitely repurchase this item if I ever needed extra brushes. I highly recommend this item if you are looking for quality AND cost-friendly makeup tools.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Niles, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She absolutely loves it. It had all the brushes she was looking for and she loves the case because it looks like a small clutch. I've seen brush sets in stores for the same price that didn't have half the amount of brushes and not nearly as nice a case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The case is beautiful and the brushes are high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great set of brushes.
 from TN,  Apr 24, 2012

A lot of brushes for the money. I am very pleased with this set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from troy mo,  Feb 28, 2012

the brushes are made well and should last a long time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top