Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from ORLANDO, FLORIDA,  Jan 14, 2014

Bought it for a XMAS gift for a very difficult person - She absolutely loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This brush set was nicer than the picture.
 from Charlotte, MI.,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a very nice brush set. The carrying case they come in has a magnetic closure and is also very nice. I bought this as a gift for my 17 yr. old granddaughter along with some make up and she loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift to myself and all the ladies...
 from Kentucky,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought these for myself and my daughters and daughter-in-law. I think after all these years we were all due new brushes and these were a great value. Haven't had much chance to test them out, but so far, good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makeup Brushes
 from Arizona,  Dec 31, 2013

I bought these as a gift for my daughter. She loved them since she hasn't had makeup brushes in years (she goes without to support her children). She LOVED them and looks forward to putting them to good use. I got them during a black friday sale so they were a great value for such a small price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far...
 from Central Indiana,  Dec 31, 2013

I've only had these brushes for a week, but they seem to be a fairly decent set. Most cheap brushes will lose bristles immediately. Not the case so far with this set. The bristles are tight and intact in the base of the the brush. The bristles are a thick, dense quality without being scratchy. One quirky thing to note is this: there is one more brush than there are slots in the case. So when I opened the case the first time, a brush fell out! And there is not a place for it! Otherwise, I would have given this brush set 5 stars. That's just me. A place for everything and everything in it's place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makeup brush set
 from Mpls., Mn,  Dec 25, 2013

These brushes are a good value with a wide variety. The reason I gave it 4 stars is that a lot of the brushes are small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are ok for the price
 from Nebraska,  Dec 22, 2013

These brushes are good value for the price, I returned my set. I just prefer a higher end makeup brush, but thought I would give these a look, I must say I obviously didn't actually use them because I returned them, my review is based on looking at them in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morphe101 m/u brush set
 from florida,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought these brushes for Christmas gifts for my girls. They love them. So I decide to get myself a set. Love them,should have done it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morphe101 m/u brush set
 from florida,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought these brushes for Christmas gifts for my girls. They love them. So I decide to get myself a set. Love them,should have done it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price for these makeup brushes!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 9, 2013

Beautiful brushes but the plastic case has a funny odor to it. All in all it was an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make-up Brushes
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 5, 2013

They smelll sooo bad!! I have tried cleaning them a number of times but they still stink. I like the wide range of brushes, but due to the smell they are almost only good to use as paint brushes. not something to use on your face :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too smelly to use
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

I looked forward to receiving these brushes. As noted by other reviewers, they had a strong smell of chemicals. I let them air out for a couple of weeks. The smell never went away. I could not use this item. I contacted Overstock and they very graciously allowed my to return them ***. I am very pleased with their customer service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had a horrible chemical smell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2013

The brushes are beautiful but the case and the brushes themselves, smell! They have that musty smell that did not go away after being left open for two weeks to air out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chemical smell on brushes
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

Brushes were soft but I could not get past the strong chemical odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

I love these brushes. I have been searching for a long time to get quality brushes at an affordable price. My daughter is going to be so jealous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beat Set
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 11, 2013

The brushes are okay. A couple of them are loose. I am slightly disappointed. The case reeks. It smells like mothballs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image fit the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasd!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 6, 2013

This product is great for the price.....serves the purpose and very please with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelllent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kit
 from louisville, kentucky,  Jul 4, 2013

Everything you need for a great price. great quality brushes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from CA,  Jun 28, 2013

Can't complain about this set. Although I actually was looking for a travel set & was not in need of a large 13 piece set, the value was something I couldn't pass up. I will use these as my regular at home brush set when it's time to replace my current set. You can't beat the price on this set & the brushes are good. If you're looking for a travel set, this is not it. Slight smell as others have noted but it doesn't bother me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Makeup Brushes
 from Orange County, California,  Jun 25, 2013

The case has a heavy plastic scent - it is unpleasant . The brushes are great and for the price great as I switch out brushes after I have washed them two - three times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared to the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brushes Above Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought