Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sable 12 peice set with added concealer brush
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

This set is the same as the Morphe 600 Sable 12 piece set -Except- it includes an extra foundation brush, which I needed. I found the price markup between the sets was ridiculous, but I really needed that foundation brush and figured the price for the one brush would be comparable elsewhere, and when you divide up the price per brush, it felt worth it overall. That extra brush doesn't belong in the case pockets and was just crammed in next to them as shown in the picture. The brushes didn't come labeled. I just noticed the listed brushes are 2 more than the set includes, so I have no clue what some brushes are and if I am missing one I hoped to have (either the bronzer or blush brush, I think). I don't know what the "groomer" brush is, so I hope I don't have that one. The brushes came factory smelly, but I use shampoo to clean them and they don't smell now. I found the two large red bristled brushes are a bit itchy. The concealer brush works well along with the Foundation brush, while I found that one is a bit smaller than I'd expect from a brush meant to paint the whole face. None of them have shedded on me yet, and I have thus far used 6 of them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Brush Set
 from Dixon, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

This brush set is great, you cannot beat it for the price. I've paid more for one brush of the same quality than the cost of this set, look around and you won't find this type of quality brushes for this price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from MD,  Sep 14, 2011

Great make up brushes at a terrific price! I've paid more for a single brush.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product exactly as pictured on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brushes buy
 from flushing,ny,  Apr 30, 2013

once again, overstock selling an execellent product at a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morphe 101 Sable 13-piece Makeup Brush Set
 from St Charles, Il,  Mar 22, 2013

Once again I am completely satisfied and the quality is high then I expected for the price Excellent value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makeup brushes
 from California,  Mar 11, 2013

As many people mentioned, there is a strong odor when you open the brush set. I bought two sets. Other than that, they are excellent brushes. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good quality set, but I opted to return it because the description had an brush I wanted but was not actually a part of the set. The bronzer brush is not a part of the set. Bristles are soft. If you need only a few makeup tools, this is a good set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate- described brushes that did nont come with the set
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price for this very good brush set!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 19, 2014

This brush set is very good and has every brush needed to do a pretty much any face of makeup that you need. The only reason I didn't give these brushes an "excellent" rating is because the bristles do shed slightly but the brushes to hold up very well through washes and use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Feb 3, 2014

I've been using these for a couple of months though, and am very happy with them. Very nice quality. Carrying case is cheap plastic, but the magnets close properly so it doesn't come open. Good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality brushes!
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 24, 2014

I really love these brushes! They are soft and work great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from ORLANDO, FLORIDA,  Jan 14, 2014

Bought it for a XMAS gift for a very difficult person - She absolutely loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This brush set was nicer than the picture.
 from Charlotte, MI.,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a very nice brush set. The carrying case they come in has a magnetic closure and is also very nice. I bought this as a gift for my 17 yr. old granddaughter along with some make up and she loved it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift to myself and all the ladies...
 from Kentucky,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought these for myself and my daughters and daughter-in-law. I think after all these years we were all due new brushes and these were a great value. Haven't had much chance to test them out, but so far, good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makeup Brushes
 from Arizona,  Dec 31, 2013

I bought these as a gift for my daughter. She loved them since she hasn't had makeup brushes in years (she goes without to support her children). She LOVED them and looks forward to putting them to good use. I got them during a black friday sale so they were a great value for such a small price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far...
 from Central Indiana,  Dec 31, 2013

I've only had these brushes for a week, but they seem to be a fairly decent set. Most cheap brushes will lose bristles immediately. Not the case so far with this set. The bristles are tight and intact in the base of the the brush. The bristles are a thick, dense quality without being scratchy. One quirky thing to note is this: there is one more brush than there are slots in the case. So when I opened the case the first time, a brush fell out! And there is not a place for it! Otherwise, I would have given this brush set 5 stars. That's just me. A place for everything and everything in it's place.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makeup brush set
 from Mpls., Mn,  Dec 25, 2013

These brushes are a good value with a wide variety. The reason I gave it 4 stars is that a lot of the brushes are small.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are ok for the price
 from Nebraska,  Dec 22, 2013

These brushes are good value for the price, I returned my set. I just prefer a higher end makeup brush, but thought I would give these a look, I must say I obviously didn't actually use them because I returned them, my review is based on looking at them in person.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morphe101 m/u brush set
 from florida,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought these brushes for Christmas gifts for my girls. They love them. So I decide to get myself a set. Love them,should have done it sooner.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morphe101 m/u brush set
 from florida,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought these brushes for Christmas gifts for my girls. They love them. So I decide to get myself a set. Love them,should have done it sooner.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price for these makeup brushes!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Sep 9, 2013

Beautiful brushes but the plastic case has a funny odor to it. All in all it was an excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top