Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simplicity is always the way to go!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 15, 2011

I just wanted a well made set of brushes for my daily make-up. I am not a professional so I don't need 100 brushes...half of which I don't know what to use for...this is a perfect set for me...I was able to put on my makeup flawlessly without brushes, but now it's just perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and perfect handle size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase these brushes
 from rochester, ny,  Aug 30, 2011

This is the worst product I have ever purchased. The shedding of the brushes is non-stop. The bigger the brush, the more they shed. These brushes are so defective, they are unusable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nice to look at
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini it.brush set
 from philadelphia,Pa,  Jul 23, 2011

When i purchased this set,i needed to buy a reliable product.However this one is NOT as good as i assumed the 4 small brushes are GREAT!! the 2 bigger blush brushes NOT good. As soon as i opened the case the lg.brushes hair was and still is FALLING out!! Beware You only get what you pay for!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same/or close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT that great!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great small brushes
 from TN,  Feb 24, 2011

Great small brush set, bristles stay in well, very soft. Small handles excellent for travel. I have mine in a decorative jar on vanity and threw the case away. Excellent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality & value
 from North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2011

Sent to my sister who told me they are very good to do her make-up and she needs all the help she can get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Phoenix AZ,  Dec 8, 2010

The cheap plastic case and small brushes were a disappointment, I really hoped for something nicer for my daughter from the description. I would not recommend the purchase as I am not sure the brushes are any good either. VERY small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Make-Up Brushes (Bellisimo!)
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 9, 2010

Ladies (and a few Gents, I suppose), This little brush set is sassy and effective. And shut up - it's Italian! (Think Stacy London) Bella! The small stiff angle brush is just the ticket to smudging liner and/or eyeshadow on the inner rim of the eye (or under the eye) with no pieces of the brush falling off on your skin. If you are a humane person, Overstock noted this is a cruelty-free brush set so if your karma needs some revving up, do Mother Earth a solid and purchase one today - the holidays are coming up. I use this set instead of the overpriced and poorly made department story brands, who now have their brushes made in China (even Chanel!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Sized For Travel, BUT
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2010

...this set sheds like crazy. I guess you have to pay much more to find a brush set that doesn't leave pieces of black bristle all over your face when you're done applying powder or blush. It was a disappointment...especially for the price. I could've paid less at a local discount store or pharmacy for brushes that shed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Size
 Jun 28, 2010

The biggest plus about these brushes is that they fit perfectly in my large Mary Kay compact. Yes, there is an occaisional shedding. It's not bad. The brushes are on the stiffer side. I read that stiffer brushes pick up more make up for a deep color application. The flat angled brush is great for tightlining. The big fluffy brush is great for putting on bronzer powder. The blush brush does a great job controuring. I use the eye shadow brushes for contouring a smokey look and blending.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Beaverton, OR,  Jun 21, 2010

These brushes are definitely not worth the money I paid for them. One of them broke just days after receiving them. They shed like crazy (as most new brushes do in the beginning) but I have had them for months and they still lose hair on a daily basis. I've gone back to my old brushes at this point and keep these in my car in case I am desperate and need a brush at the last minute. Some pros about Overstock.com (not the product itself): Arrived very quickly. Packaged nicely. Got these on a free shipping weekend =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft brush
 from nys,  Jun 18, 2010

perfect size to carry. SSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOO soft. love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends on your needs.
 from San Marino, CA,  Jun 11, 2010

I love the quality of the brushes. I read somewhere some one said it smelt and another said it was too short, so the first thing I did when it arrived was sniff at it (you know like my dachie does when I put something on her plate that she doesn't recognize). Anyways, either I have an insensitive nose or I got lucky - cos I got only the faintest of faint whiff of something (and I sniffed real hard!!!). Secondly, its NOT too short, I personally like the length - the handle is3" and overall length for is brush is approx. 4.5" As I said I love the brushes - the case while is smartly designed (there is a little zippered section for you to put whatever), but feels and looks really cheap. I do not care though cos I LOVE THE BRUSHES. So, 5 stars for the brushes, and take away one cos of the case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful-well crafted
 from Bay area CA,  Mar 20, 2010

This is a high quality set of brushes. They are great for travel as they do not take up much room. I did not find them too small. I gave four instead of 5 stars because the case should be of better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat disappointed
 from sanford, nc,  Mar 19, 2010

I was disappointed with the sizes of the brushes/handles. The pictures are misleading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 18, 2010

These are nice brushes, and I like the case. They are smaller than I expected, but still good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE
 Mar 18, 2010

very cute... did not realize how mini it was... palm cute

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impulse Purchase
 Mar 18, 2010

I bought this as an impulse purchase and should have read more about it. Mini means that the handles are VERY short. I have big hands, so my rating of this product is only mediocre. The brushes are nice, the pouch is cheap. They're not returnable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badger brushes.
 from Illinois,  Mar 17, 2010

This is a fabulous set of brushes with something for every possible need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Grand Rapids ,MI,  Mar 16, 2010

This is a nice compact brush set.I am very pleased with its quality-seems a great value.The brushes are full & soft.It is tough to get good tools for this price-I would say this set is worth more than twice what I paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 16, 2010

I love the set of Italian brushes I just purchased! They are very soft and the handles are just the right size not too long or too small. I use them for the mineral powder from Mary Kay and they work great! I am going to get two more sets for christmas presents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top