Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This stuff is Awesome! I got loads of compliments!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 9, 2012

Wow! This stuff did wonders for my face! I like a natural look and don't wear foundation, but I thought I'd give this a try since it was so reasonably priced, and looked so "light" to wear. I received tons of compliments like I looked a lot healthier, pretty, and asked what I was wearing. If you don't like to cake your makeup on and want to do it relatively quickly, this is a great set for you! I do plan on getting a bigger kabuki brush for the mineral veil. The one it comes w/ is super soft and nice, but I prefer a bigger one. Overall if you're on the border, I'd say go for it! It's a great deal for this amount of makeup and it makes a huge difference in a subtle way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent especially for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color.
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2011

I love the bronze color and the foundation powder. The finishing powder is extremely light, to a fault; I can barely tell that I put anything on. The white brush is great, super soft; the brown brush is coarser and the hairs come out easy. A good alternative for other mineral makeups.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Pueblo CO,  Apr 4, 2013

I was a little nervous about this purchase because none of the reviewers described their skin tone/color nor the color of the product they ordered. To help some of you out there, I am caucasian with medium skin tone and auburn (dyed) hair. I ordered the medium kit and it is perfect for my complexion and I could see it working for most medium/beige skin tones except for those with very fair porcelain complexions. Anyway, that being said, It's best when used right after applying your normal moisturizer/sunscreen while your skin is still slightly tacky so the fine powder has something to adhere to. Surprisingly, I found the little white kabuki brush to be superior to my brand name one. The small brown bronzer brush is ok but isn't anything to rave about, however the size would be good for travel and it's not a bad brush, just small. The bronzer is more sparkly/glittery than I like (but may be fun for summer). I am going to try to use it as an eyeshadow instead because of the high glitter but haven't had a chance yet. The white/translucent powder is basically just corn starch but actually I was surprised when I used the set the way I presume it was designed to be used - 1 all over coverage with the kabuki brush using the mineral powder 2 cheekbone definitition using the small brush and the bronze color 3 finishing with the translucent focusing on the center of the face t-zone area. This method actually left me looking very polished and almost airbrushed. I think the white translucent powder gives you that seamless, poreless look that we are all after so all in all this is a good product that is worth the money and that I would recommend in spite of the glittery bronzer and small size of the product. I forgot to mention the small size; one reviewer complained that these were mini size, they are smallish, the bronzer is about the size of an eyeshadow pot and the others are just slightly smaller in diameter than a regular compact powder but deeper. It did come in a zippered pouch too which was a bonus for travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could be better description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mineral makeup set
 from Mesquite, TX,  Oct 31, 2011

I can tell this is really good make-up. I just wish someone would tell me how to apply without making a mess of the bathroom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mineral Makeup
 from Clarksboro, NJ,  Nov 24, 2012

Perhaps this product would work better on younger skin, I do have very nice skin for my age, but it's beginning to start aging. I found when I used the makeup, it tended to accentuate the fine wrinkling, more so than the makeup that I am using. I will ask my young neighbor if she would like to use it. I'm sure if you have young skin, it would look very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good quality,thick and dense
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great make up.
 from South Florida,  Jul 18, 2012

This product is great. same product 3x the price is not as good as this. This makeup works well on aging skin as well as youthing skin. I love the brushes also. They are soft and don't shed (yet).

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great buy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Suprised
 from Bronx, NY,  May 11, 2012

I purchased this because I liked using mineral makeup, but found that it was expensive. This was reasonably priced and the reviews were good. I was totally shocked at just how great it was! The last time I purchased the well-known mineral makeup, I found it to accentuate my minor wrinkles. This product did not do that. In fact, it makes my skin feel like silk and it sets my foundation perfectly. I have nearly no eyebrows and use a pencil to color them in. Once I do that, I use the Finisher Powder (White) to gently set them and the brows never come off duing the day. I will definitely be buying this again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as good, if not better,than higher priced mineral sets.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this stuff!!!
 from St. Louis MO,  Apr 24, 2012

Ive been wanting to try a mineral foundation and was happy when I found this. I was happy with the price and read the reviews which were pretty positive so I went ahead and purchased it. I was very happy with the coverage. Its not to heavy and evens out the skin tone. The finishing veil is FANTASTIC...just a light coat and your makeup stays put. The bronzer is a nice touch for a little "extra" just a touch on the cheeks, nose, chin and forehead and you look as if you just got back from vacation. I will definitly be reordering this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair Coverage
 from california,  Jun 25, 2011

The mineral foundation is to soft in consistency, coverage is OK. I will use the product I have purchased but will not buy it again

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The product is OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
LOVE THIS
 from CA,  Jun 29, 2014

Wish overstock had more shades of this product, it worked excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Saved money and looked better too.
 from PACIFIC NORTHWEST,  Dec 24, 2013

My daughter purchased the real thing and compared to that I am thrilled. They are almost just the same. I couldn't even say what the difference really is. Good Deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Fair
Interesting
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought the Brozer Foundation set as a surprise for my daughter. I thought she'd love it. But when I told her about it she was very unenthusiastic, and said she would probably never use it. When the boxed set arrived she kind of poked at it curiously but couldn't resist opening the 3 small containers. That was all it took. Minutes llater she came out of the bathroom and said "I'm in love with the bronzer and powder, but not the foundation because its just too dark. and the two little brushes are practically useless." And then she asked me to check and see if the set was available in lighter shades and . . . in larger sizes! As the purchaser of the set I believe that it is slightly over-priced for the amount of actual product in the kit. And so, if my daughter wants a refill, she's going to have to pay for it herself..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly nice finish
 from Long Beach, NY,  May 29, 2013

I saw this set for a good price & decided to take a chance. I was happily surprised at the velvety finish & good color match of the foundation. the bronzer is a nice warm tone & it all covers well without out looking overly made up. the small brushes do the job & overall, i'm very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comparable to other mineral products
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make-up
 from N.Wilkesboro NC,  Apr 19, 2013

Not to happy with this product Would not order it again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, basic kit
 from Houston TX,  Apr 7, 2013

Nice little basic mineral makeup kit! I don't use ANYTHING BUT mineral makeup b/c anything w/talc in it, gathers in the lines of your face, making them MORE visible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enhance with a Bronze
 from Ohio,  Mar 22, 2013

Compares well to other products of its kind that I have used; however, I should have selected a darker shade.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from louisiana,  Mar 15, 2013

pleased even though i don't wear makeup often, i like this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this purchase
 from PA,  Mar 15, 2013

First time trying mineral foundation, and just live it. Easy to use and great look when applied. Was hesitant at first but now happy I chose to try this out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? everything as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, love this product. Have tried many coverups and this by far is the best.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not blend with skin color, one is too lig
 from Garfield, AR,  Mar 11, 2013

Better to buy at cosmetic counter with a trial sampling then spend the $ on something that isn't close enough to look nice and blended to actual face tone. Does not come close to a flawless finish.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as good as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed not to blend on skin as supposed to
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from Oregon,  Mar 9, 2013

This product is exactly what I wanted! The mini-bag that it came in is a perfect size, the brushes are soft and do what they are meant to do, and the actual makeup leaves my skin looking great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top