Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazingly comfortable cushion
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 31, 2012

The cushion is very comfortable and durable. Great purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ecellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meditation cushion is great for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 2, 2012

I've been searching for a reasonably priced mediation cushion and having a very hard time. Then I found this one so I thought I'd go for it. I'm very pleased with the quality and size of the cushion. I added a small pillow on top to make it work more like the expensive meditation cushions and it is wonderful. Now I can stay focused without being distracted by back pain and general discomfort.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome cushion!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 9, 2012

I am a newer meditator and this cushion is PHENOMENAL!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? its accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly larger than what I wanted
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 1, 2012

The problem with this meditation cushion is that it's not portable. It's too big and I could not find a cover to make it look better. It does look just like the picture. It's great for meditation at home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can be Mindful of More than Leg Pain Now!
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 20, 2011

When using this delightful cushion in place of a zabuton, I can finally sit Burmese-style when meditating - which works much better for my posture than my meditation bench. The cushion relieves the usual uncomfortable pressure where my feet and ankles contact the floor. Nice to move on to another object after spending quite a bit of time observing my reaction to leg pain! Namaste.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from North Carolina,  Jun 24, 2011

I was pleased to find this cushion as advertised. It is plenty large to sit on comfortably. I use a zafu for support and height. My feet are not very flexible, so the cushion is very helpful to prevent floor pressure that makes them fall asleep. Highly recommend.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy meditation pillow
 from Central Massachusetts,  May 13, 2011

It is very comfortable if you are sitting for an hour or more. Still need a Zafu.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for meditating
 from Boston, MA,  May 3, 2011

The cushion that arrived was much bigger and flatter than pictured--totally flat. It's impossible to meditate on. Too small for a zafu, too big for a zabuton. It's more like a flat seat cushion for a huge chair. Looks like they couldn't decide what it was good for, so they just decided arbitrarily to call it a meditation cushion. It came in a large, compressed package. I would return it, but finding a box big enough for it would be a hassle. I'll just eat the cost--I can find no use for this thing.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Inapproprate for meditation--too hard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cushion is a high quality product.
 from Pebble Beach, California,  Apr 26, 2011

The cushions arrived earlier than I expected. The cushion is soft and very support the sitting for long period. My kids like them a lot. I ordered more for my friend who practices too, he said it liked sitting in the heaven. One thing to add; should include or sell the cushion cover in the package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and different
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2011

I was looking for one of the bean bag type meditation cushions, but this popped up. I thought the price was OK, so I gave it a chance... I love it! I sit on it with my feet on the floor though, unlike the model in the photo... Beware, if you have a cat, he or she may take over the pillow too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not alone
 from Wheaton, IL,  Oct 22, 2010

I use this meditation cushion on top of a zabuton. Alone it is not wide enough, but I let my knees extend beyond the cushion down to the wider base. I also put a small round pillow on top of it, creating a kind of pyramid effect. This makes it possible to sit in half lotus for any length of time without my legs falling asleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meditation cushion
 from canada,  Sep 13, 2010

great product and service...I will use this website again. Convenient and easy to use Overstock. Pity other webs do not seem as user friendly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meditation cushion
 from Butler, PA,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought 2 cushions as extras for our meditation group and they were very favorably accepted. They are exactly as pictured and described. The removeable zippered cover is very practical, machine washable and dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremly Comfortable!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 21, 2010

I bought this for myself. I am a meditation instructor and attend retreats. I received it just in time for a weekend retreat and used it the entire weekend. I have lower back issues and there was no sign of those issues while using this cushion. I received lots of inquiries about the cushion at my center. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 Jan 29, 2010

I am able to sit comfortably on this cushion without having my feet "fall asleep" as they do with other meditation cushions, stools, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 20, 2009

It's the perfect meditation cushion! As soon as I bought it I bought a second ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best value in mats
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 12, 2009

I bought this for a meditation retreat. It was soooo much better than any other large mat that was available for long sits. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a good mat, awesome for sporting events or other. Not the best for transporting but you should understand that when you order a large memory foam mat. Was very comfortable and did not rustle or disturb my neighbors during the long retreat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 8, 2008

I bought this mat for my daughter who attends yoga classes. She is now the envy of her class. She loves the comfort and support this mat gives her. She has purchased 2 or 3 other brands herself but this one tops them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but slippery
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 28, 2008

I have tile floors at home which makes several of the yoga positions especially difficult on my arthritis. This mat is extremely comfortable and helps with the added pressure on my knees and wrists. However, I don't feel secure in some of the poses because my feet slip. One of the earlier reviews commented on this as well. Perhaps slip-resistant socks will result this issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yogo Mat
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jan 26, 2008

Excellent product, I am now able to accomplish more excercise motions with less strain on my back and feet, thanks for a great product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top